Mass Rapid Transit Corporation Sdn Bhd (MRT Corp) has revealed the finalised station names for the MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line.

Approved by the Prime Minister himself, the finalised names were chosen based on several factors – including the locality of the stations – to cater to the situation where an area has more than one station and the need to reduce the similarity of names for different stations.

The earlier station names were provisional names which were determined prior to the public display of the MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line railway scheme in 2012.


Click to enlarge

“After obtaining feedback from the public during the public display, the proposed alignment underwent some changes resulting in some station locations being changed. However, the original names were maintained, resulting in them having names which did not reflect their locality,” said strategic communications and public relations director Amir Mahmood Razak.

The above table shows the provisional and finalised station names of the MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang Line. The names which appear against a grey background are those that have changed.