MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang (SBK) Line – Phase 2 from Semantan to Kajang to be operational by July this year

According to Datuk Othman Aziz, deputy finance minister, the second phase of the MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang (SBK) Line is expected to be operational by July this year.

In a report by The Star, he told the Dewan Rakyat that the project was in its final stages, including construction work, interior design and door structures, pedestrian walks, landscape and the setting up of electrical and mechanical equipment system.

“Working inspection and accreditation systems will begin soon. All the activities are being carried out on time, and the level of progress for the whole of the MRT Sungai Buloh-Kajang project stands at 97%,” he said, adding that the cost estimated was RM21 billion, which is less than the original amount of RM23 billion.

Phase 1 of the SBK Line began operations on December 16 last year, with 12 stations fully operational as we found out then.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Kelab Kebenaran Kunta on Apr 06, 2017 at 3:47 pm

That day I naik MRT, I saw 90% Bangla and Indon. Why Malaysians hardly naik MRT or LRT??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 31
    • pengayuhbasikal on Apr 06, 2017 at 4:03 pm

itu semua pekerja kontrak MRT laaah….ekekekekeke

• Patricia Leong on Apr 06, 2017 at 4:04 pm

Because you want the station exactly in front of your house and the lrt exactly stop in front of your office.Then you go to town you want station exactly in front of shopping mall you prefer then go balik kampung exactly in front of your grandmother house.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 2
      • Ooh! Savage! But he deserves it…

• Aiyo. Are you talking about me?

Because that’s what I want too. At least some feeder buses and pedestrian bridges from the Malaysian sun and rain. Otherwise I’ll be driving innit?

• Same stories. Like above. Now you want the bus stop and the bridges built connecting your house is it?

• Hee Hoo on Apr 06, 2017 at 5:51 pm

True.

• Cool story brah

• Sam wilson on Apr 11, 2017 at 6:44 pm

Because during that time it was free for a month when it first opened it’s doors

• Aiman A. on Apr 06, 2017 at 4:10 pm

“In a report by The Star, he told the Dewan Rakyat that the project was in its final stages, final stages, including construction work, interior design and door structures, pedestrian walks, landscape and the setting up of electrical and mechanical equipment system.”

Was this a jab at Trump? Even if it wasn’t, it’s funny as hell.

• well done…after this can makan satay kajang using MRT..no need to drive from bandar utama ..superb ler

• Afaik the station is situated opposite Samuri Satay shop

• Yeah. Im so gonna go there more often. Currently parking is terrible. Its either the dinky public park carpark or pay to park in front of Hj Samuri.

• Surely cheaper & more convenient driving to Kajang if you’ve whole family in tow.

• From KL, not really. And the jam is killer. And I dun feel like going around and around just to find parking nor pay just to park in front of it. Nope. Its cheaper when everyone pays themselves the trip.

• There are always other neater branches of samuri satay kajang. Like the one at kesas rnr

• Yay! Progress.