Perodua Tweckbot free 50-point checks for Christmas

Perodua’s Tweckbot free car checks are back, this time for Christmas, which is just around the corner. The mobile vehicle service team will be offering 50-point checks, as they did three other times this year during peak travel periods.

The Tweckbot team will be stationed at the Giant hypermarket in Kota Damansara this weekend (December 15-17, 10am to 5pm), to provide free checks to all Perodua vehicles. The inspection comprises engine, transmission, coolant (coolant level, fan and temperature), brake (fluid and pad wear), power steering, clutch, tyre, suspension and electrical (battery, lights and water) checks, with each routine taking 10-15 minutes.

Additionally, a 20% discount on parts and accessories will be given to all vehicles that return to Perodua service branches and dealers.

“Perodua Tweckbot represents our commitment to customers in providing them with the very best in terms of products and services. It is also one of our road safety campaign initiatives. At Perodua, you matter most, and we want to ensure that during this festive period and school holidays, your Perodua vehicles are in the best possible shape,” said Perodua President and CEO Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Jaafar Karim on Dec 15, 2017 at 4:23 pm

Thank you Perodua for this. This is why we trust you because you have shown us that you care for us and you take after sales service very seriously

Malaysians are fed up of being told “Biasalah bang ni Proton, what do you expect” when we send our cars in for checkups and complaints.

Now we know why everybody is buying Perodua!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 1
  • Izara on Dec 15, 2017 at 5:05 pm

Keep it up! UMW Perodua Myvi, Love & Pride of Malaysia!!

• Northern & Southern region gets no luv. And P2 somehow forgot MY oso has Sabah & Sarawak.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 46
  • Kipas angin on Dec 15, 2017 at 11:14 pm

hahaha. Marketing strategy. Check free. But any repair, replace, part… please prepare fulus

• vVivi Zurianti on Dec 16, 2017 at 11:00 am

Good job, P2!

• Norman on Dec 17, 2017 at 10:10 am

Bang,Sooner these type of service centre which Biasalah ini Proton type of personal will be ceased to exist.New Proton Japanese and Korean managers is very strict and particular about this lazy attitude.

• Norman on Dec 17, 2017 at 10:11 am

I am waiting for bigger Alza with Wish 1.8 engine and a proper 1.6 sedan using Corolla engine

• Disappointed with Perodua Myvi bcoz Brake Tiba tiba Terus langsung tak ada brake. Facing few time. Lucky no driving at highway. After 5 year just received the letter need to check the brake.

• Ben Yap on Dec 18, 2017 at 9:14 am

these are all basic checks. I also know how to do it and don’t have to travel all the way to kota damansara for the check.