2021 Perodua Ativa to be launched at 8pm tonight – watch the digital launch event of the SUV live on FB!

The day has finally arrived. Perodua will be officially taking the covers off the Ativa D55L SUV for the first time, and it’s happening tonight at 8 pm. Want to know how to tune in?

UPDATE: The Perodua Ativa has finally been launched! Prices range from RM61,500 to RM71,200 on-the-road without insurance. Read the full launch story here.

Well, there are several places for you to watch the stream. You can either click here to watch the livestream on Perodua’s website, or watch the whole thing on the Perodua or paultan.org Facebook pages. And once you’re done with the livestream, be sure to come back here for the full details of the SUV.

Is it really called the Ativa? Are they priced between RM62,500 and RM73,400? All will be answered, soon. You can expect the usual editorial coverage, plus a massive gallery detailing the car and a number of videos for your viewing pleasure. So, see you later!

Our coverage of the 2021 Perodua Ativa D55L SUV

GALLERY: 2021 Perodua Ativa AV

GALLERY: 2021 Perodua Ativa H

GALLERY: 2021 Perodua Ativa X

GALLERY: 2021 Perodua Ativa official images

Matthew H Tong

An ardent believer that fun cars need not be fast and fast cars may not always be fun. Matt advocates the purity and simplicity of manually swapping cogs while coping in silence of its impending doom. Matt's not hot. Never hot.

• John Geli on Mar 03, 2021 at 10:26 am

Habislah Proton bye bye X50 bookings tonight gone switched trade-in for this awesome exciting small suv Ativa !!

Fully loaded specs high tech only RM70K, very wallet friendly !!

Jarang rosak, spare part tak perlu tunggu setahun, Jimat minyak pula tu! Teknologi Jepun terbaikk lah!

Tahniah syabas Perodua satu lagi produk mesra rakyat !!

Finally We Don’t Need Geely Anymore (DNGA) !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 13
    • YB Albert on Mar 03, 2021 at 2:21 pm

I predict,if Perodua has standby 10,000 units as ready stock,10,000 will be the bookings in a week.After that,as the bookings pile up, P2 has to work overtime to deliver the “Most brutal ,blockbuster and affordable SUV launching of 2021”.
      I say brutal because it will partially cannabalise own siblings Aruz,top specs Myvi and Alza,cos the trend is SUV now,alto Ativa is a compact SUV.
      P2..it is high time u get a logo and name change.PERTAMA would make more sense,cos u have been number 1 the last 10 years in a row.

• PERoTAMA nice name here in Indonesia too.

• Roti john on Mar 03, 2021 at 6:33 pm

A lot of people will watch the livestream in FB, everyone is curious about this Game-Changing SUV.

• CVT gear from idle sark big time, auto much better

• John Doe. on Mar 03, 2021 at 7:39 pm

Ativa is most underpowered car in periodic line up. People should rather go for the lighter and faster myvi 1.5na. ALSO X50 has wayyy more power at almost 70hp more almost twice the power amount and a proper duct compared to a cheapo cvt with its droning and weirdness.

• msia driver big talk on Feb 19, 2021 at 1:14pm:-

perodua target it will get 70-80k booking for the fist day of launch…

We wait and see. Hahaha…

• Logical Deduction on Mar 03, 2021 at 10:48 am

An announcement just to make an announcement to say an announcement will be made today.

• PN Meeting participant on Mar 03, 2021 at 2:11 pm

Inb4 kerajaan tengah bincang dan cadang…
      Bincang dan cadang..
      Bincang dan cadang sampai 4040..

• Compact SUV on Mar 03, 2021 at 11:08 am

Perodua Ativa, a better Honda S660 turbo, with more power
    Proton X50, a better Volvo, more compact

• Fenix on Mar 03, 2021 at 12:44 pm

The better car X50 alredi here. So no biggie,

• Johnny sins on Mar 03, 2021 at 7:41 pm

X50 is a much better car with a dual clutch transmission and almost twice the amount of power and the puny 1.0 ativa with no balance shaft which will further increase vibrations like in the axia over time

• Pembeli Bijak on Mar 03, 2021 at 12:51 pm

If trade-in X50 premium now can get free Ativa and Rm15k cash excess also.

• John Doe on Mar 03, 2021 at 7:39 pm

Ativa is most underpowered car in periodic line up. People should rather go for the lighter and faster myvi 1.5na. ALSO X50 has wayyy more power at almost 70hp more almost twice the power amount and a proper duct compared to a cheapo cvt with its droning and weirdness.

• Tesla on Mar 03, 2021 at 1:04 pm

My dream car

• RoadTaxless on Mar 03, 2021 at 1:07 pm

Road tax RM20 for a car. Amazing technology

• motoriing inc on Mar 03, 2021 at 1:45 pm

Ativa unleashed hy Daihatsu Motor! Activate every destination in Japan!!

• negative attraction on Mar 03, 2021 at 2:16 pm

Redundant news, we already know how ordinary the looks from Daihatsu Mfgr & Mitsui co who controlled PCSB. no connective soul and feel with the design, better save the joiurnalist energy to cover more serious looking brands like kia mazda seat skoda

• Ismail Saaban on Mar 03, 2021 at 8:43 pm

Proton dan Perodua ada kehebatan masing-masing.berlumba lumba memikat selera pembeli.