Tiara Replacement Model Ads in Newspapers

Proton has started to run the Tiara Replacement Model advertisements in daily newspapers. It shows an aunty peeking into a red Tiara Replacement Model partially covered with a grey cloth. The car has sports rims with 14 spokes, something like Advanti Racing Stilettos. The shape really looks good and it’s definitely the shape of the Tiara Replacement Model.

The aunty says “Walaauueh!!! It’s a good thing my son didn’t pay the deposit for the other car.

The other car? Definitely a cheap shot at Perodua! :P

The bottom of the ad says:

You won’t regret waiting for the new Proton. For booking enquiries, visit your nearest Proton showroom or call 1 300 880 888.

Strongest body in its class, fastest in its category, Lotus-Inspired Engineering, Spacious interior“.

Update: Here’s the ad.

Click for a bigger version.

Related Tiara Replacement Model posts:
Tiara Replacement Model Available For Booking
Tiara Replacement Model On The Road
Tiara Replacement Model Again
New Tiara Replacement Model Spyshots
Tiara Replacement Model Ads in Newspapers
Proton Sassy – The Name for the Tiara Replacement Model
Proton Savvy: Proton Renames The Sassy Tiara Replacement Model to Savvy
Proton Savvy Launch this 8th June
Possible Proton Savvy Interior Shots
Proton Savvy Photos
Proton Savvy Quality Control TUV Audit
Proton Savvy Launch at 5pm today!
Proton Press Release on the Savvy
Proton Savvy R3 ?
Proton Savvy R3 Concept at Proton Edar Mutiara
Proton Savvy Automatic to get Renault’s Quickshift 5

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• MMKitt on May 22, 2005 at 5:22 am

more foto of it pls………..

• Cheap shot.

• narrowband on May 22, 2005 at 8:09 am

Is the car that tall or is the auntie that short? Her height's almost the same as the car's.

• I think the aunty's short. Hehe.

• MMKitt on May 22, 2005 at 6:41 pm

Dear Paul, which one is better? MyVI or Tiara Replacement Model?? I really unconfident with Proton products, very lauzy

• I don't know. Tiara Replacement Model not out yet. But yeah, I don't have any confidence in the TRM either because they're basing it on a continental platform again.

• shama on May 23, 2005 at 3:11 am

Why is it being basing on continental platform causes you to have less confidence with proton? care to elaborate?

• i am not sure whether proton's engineers are well versed with it enough. not to mention the service center people. also, contis are very 'PMS' in this hot Malaysian weather.

look at the tiara and the waja 1.8. those were conti platforms.

• navin on May 23, 2005 at 8:34 pm

Your website realy benefit for me. All on the malaysian car up to date.

• Raheem on May 27, 2005 at 3:32 am

I owned a Gen2..I used to drive Perodua's car before. In terms of performance, I do give a big salute to Gen2…(what the hack..I only drive Kancil for Perodua car!) The big mess for Proton car is before and after sales services given to their customer. Bad service, continous defect and list is endless..Being of the ex owner of Perodua Kancil, the service is good. On sales, I walked in to Perodua Branch, and they can always tell me upfront when they can delivered my new car, whether I have to wait or not…

Most important factor to consider when buying new car, not only the car performance, but after sales services that matters. Good services provide safety and faith in the brand itself

• TRM, Waja are all new proton platforms man, not continental platforms. What about Merc and BMW, are they not conti platforms? Anyway well done proton and keep tha good work. Cheers

• as long as the engine is conti, there's luck that everything else would be quite conti-fied.

• river on Jun 08, 2005 at 10:29 pm

I think the TRM's ad is a failure. If only they use people like, a car salesman to do the peek at the car maybe that's better than the auntie, security guard or a floor cleaner… don't u all think so?

• abu doyok on Jun 09, 2005 at 1:27 am

apa hal dua pintu pulak!

• hamdani on Jun 09, 2005 at 7:38 am

wow….great job by proton ….sporty and cun!

• hamdani on Jun 09, 2005 at 7:40 am

myvi and savvy…..which one better ????

• KENJI on Jun 09, 2005 at 9:53 am

finally saw the savvy. Myvi better. atleast solid on closing door. back seat cannot take tall people. some more all plastic inside.