Tiara Replacement Model Again!

More shots for you folks. Click to enlarge the thumbnail.

And for those who forgot, this car’s supposed to be powered by a 1200cc Renault powerplant. So much for Campro.

Related Tiara Replacement Model posts:
Tiara Replacement Model Available For Booking
Tiara Replacement Model On The Road
Tiara Replacement Model Again
New Tiara Replacement Model Spyshots
Tiara Replacement Model Ads in Newspapers
Proton Sassy – The Name for the Tiara Replacement Model
Proton Savvy: Proton Renames The Sassy Tiara Replacement Model to Savvy
Proton Savvy Launch this 8th June
Possible Proton Savvy Interior Shots
Proton Savvy Photos
Proton Savvy Quality Control TUV Audit
Proton Savvy Launch at 5pm today!
Proton Press Release on the Savvy
Proton Savvy R3 ?
Proton Savvy R3 Concept at Proton Edar Mutiara
Proton Savvy Automatic to get Renault’s Quickshift 5

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• looks very much like the Nissan Pulsar Hatch.

http://www.nissan.com.au/pulsar/

• but only shorter

• of course there will be similiarities in the design cues, as this model is based on a Renault… and Renault owns Nissan.

• hehheee…looks nice but a bit wired laa….seem to be similar with the old one…hehee

but huh!!….okie

• lannn on May 09, 2005 at 6:59 pm

wow….exoticlah. well wait and see at the closer look,by the way any info on the engine spec,pricing and etc???

• IKANbuntal on May 17, 2005 at 12:31 am

the back looks horrible…why are perodua making better cars then proton??that suxxx mann…luckily proton's old model based on mitsubishi is nice…why la proton is using french based Renault..aiya ya….anyways…the car is better than the JUARA thats for sure…

• chong on May 18, 2005 at 9:09 pm

Does Proton train its mechanic to repair French make , other wise another failure like Citroen AX.

• how much is it??

please??

• Jason on May 29, 2005 at 10:26 pm

I think the exterior really look like the small editon of BMW serias 1. Do anyone agree wt me????

Malaysia boleh

• VGear on May 31, 2005 at 3:03 am

Front view, Side view are look's gorgeous, the back view has ruin up the exterior design of this model. 1 simple reason is I hate orange lights, we are in the 20 cent. man. You would rarely seen orange back lights in the Europe. Just look at 206,307,Clio,Stilo…so on…

Enginewise, I have no comments with French Tech.

They used to be Best, now, they are still the Best. Renault Megane, Clio are always best examples to compare with others continental cars.

In my view, I dont think the petrol is economical then.

• Hey guys, I have seen the model during their road test, quite cantik la…to me better than MY-VI …so wierd looking macam nak jadi tak jadi kereta je…

Price boleh tahan dengar around RM 43K ++. ok le such comel ka like that…

Kita tengok nanti ye..I dah place booking only RM 1K je…

• I will buy next 3 years or 5 years. Wait until all problems solved and spare part easily find in Malaysia. Bringing in France technology is a new trouble. Let see how proton will tackle this problem. I forgot to tell, I will only buy if my girl ask me to buy, but me, I will never buy both proton and perodua cars anymore until they really make a big move and put real effort in quality.

Proton, switch Mahaleel and put a better man who can work. Don't put a people who knows how play theatre and wasting company money. This is a national company and Malaysian want proton to provide us a cheap car with good quality. Not to buy a substandard car with high price with reason to support national company.

• Barry Ong on Jun 02, 2005 at 7:11 pm

boleh lah….malaysia kan semua boleh, kalau rosak tu…… biasa lah, kan proton……

Expect this from your friendly service centre staff lah if you have future problem abt this savvy or suuvvy or whatever you call it………. cheers guys……

• mahtir on Jun 07, 2005 at 5:07 pm

Bolehlah….tak tau harganya pulak.tak suka tengok bahagian depan nak ikut macam gen2(klon kot).buruk bersegi….

• Allan Teen on Jun 08, 2005 at 9:29 pm

look like out dated design……

• Joe Lye on Apr 09, 2013 at 5:49 pm

Look like Savvy lah…..ungly.