LMG to display cars at 2006 Oman Motor Show

lmg_trekker_3.jpg

While the company has been pretty much silent in Malaysia since it’s launch, LMG Auto will be displaying it’s LMG cars at the 2006 Oman Motor Show. Anyone have any news on LMG? For those who are out of the loop, LMG recently launched two new cars in Malaysia – the LMG Tourer and the LMG Trekker. Both are powered by a hybrid combination of a Mitsubishi 2.4 litre SOHC engine combined with a hydrogen injection system that they call Hydroxene, which creates hydrogene from water.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• rexis (Member) on Sep 23, 2006 at 5:32 pm

Sigh, no, none of us heard anything from LMG. Is there any?

BMW went thru whole lot of trouble(storage, fuel injector, etc) to use liquid hydrogen on their hydrogen-7. LMG use a magic box. LMG must be from Mars.

• indigo (Member) on Sep 23, 2006 at 5:42 pm

Wow, LMG (Let me go!), I don't think Hydrogen will be the fuel of tomorrow since extracting hydrogen still requires other energy sources (possibly fossil fuel). This car is like hell another Dmax bla bla bla hybrid kereta pasang.

• osh_kosh (Member) on Sep 23, 2006 at 6:07 pm

sigh.. i'm frustrated with the LMG marketing style… up till now i've heard no news except from you paul.. their website still under constuction!! watta fu**!!

how come? can create so call new technologies but still take a way to loooooooooong to piece up a website?

after launching they seem to 'gone with the wind'… haha so silly…

shame on u

• MyBoy (Member) on Sep 23, 2006 at 6:31 pm

Up untill now, there are still no detail news on the tech.

P/S: osh_kosh, yo bro.

• rexis (Member) on Sep 23, 2006 at 7:15 pm

I dont really care or curious about how the technology works anymore, it is just yet another vehicle. If it is working they will be desperate to prove rather then playing secret. Furthermore, standing out claiming to have some unproven secret recipe device doesnt bring him anything other then make the guy looks like a fool.

P/S: MyBoy, dont worry, we will know what we need to know. You cant cover up a thing forever.

• sarawakguy (Member) on Sep 23, 2006 at 7:15 pm

Wonder when can we all actually see these blokes running around..?

• fookeatmin1989 (Member) on Sep 23, 2006 at 10:32 pm

Must be a failuer since we never heard anything from them

• african (Member) on Sep 23, 2006 at 11:16 pm

I have been anxiously waiting for new informaiton for this Hydroxene technology. I am not in doubt about it in principle as quite some tests have been conducted as claimed. But it isn't enough, we need facts, figures to support your claim. Futher more, eventually you want consumers to pay for your technology, not many people will invest on some thing that they do not know. It is not only on the 2 3k canister but the whole vehicle.

LMG and the patent holder, it is a revolution invention. Prove that you are the hero, world recognised 'Malaysia Boleh !'

• oranglulu (Member) on Sep 24, 2006 at 6:34 am

aiya! since they launched recently,uncle try soooo hard each time driving in KL city looking for one,TADA! MIA!missing in action oredi,or really no buyer at all? no risk taker in malaysia?

• motorhead (Member) on Sep 25, 2006 at 5:29 pm

craps.. told ya.. last time kecoh.. but now went silent??.. why?.. donno.. but what with all the ads on TV & papers? tapi belum start market pun??.. apa ni??mau buang duit ka?? mau con project money ka? mmg la craps..

• szw (Member) on Sep 26, 2006 at 4:19 am

i wanted to take a look at dis car, but its not available in kl, haizzz !

• dragonslayer (Member) on Sep 26, 2006 at 4:21 pm

It's a scam! sounds very much like those $350 gadgets that claims to save feul up to 30% and increase power up to 30%.

• motorhead (Member) on Sep 26, 2006 at 8:56 pm

patutla launched in jb.. kat kl berani or not…??

ps: Still remember the scientist boast!! cakap saja besar….

• oranglulu (Member) on Sep 27, 2006 at 5:40 am

malaysia pun tada!want to go oversea oredi,too ambitious lah,going round the world show off but no vehicle for sales,or should i say,other then the display units,no stock production yet,very bad planning and marketing lah!!!

• topgunthang (Member) on Sep 27, 2006 at 9:39 am

even if it was not a scam…its so damn ugly and so damn weak. no need to touch on quality and reliability.

i beleive its trash. might as well stick a 1.5 litre engine in and call it save 30% petrol.

• shah_tru (Member) on Sep 27, 2006 at 5:25 pm

Too many excuse from LMG when I call for further enquiries on their product. Cakap banyak2 la but nothing happen… so disappointed..they not really well prepare la… even after launching i try to browse their websites but STILL UNDER CONSTRUCTION!!!!!

• motorhead (Member) on Sep 27, 2006 at 8:25 pm

i wish i could see the investors of this project's face… tengok how their face see their money flushed in longkang… abuk pun takde, jual pun belum (i think).. eksyen saja lebih.. kahkah!!

• osh_kosh (Member) on Sep 28, 2006 at 1:03 am

gosh.. we all hev to wait & see..

• motorhead (Member) on Sep 28, 2006 at 5:34 pm

Didn't we wait oredi?? if not ready, what with the launch??.. launch for what?? for sale? for show? for boasting? for nothing? for money wasting?.. its ok.. suka hati dia oranglah…

• ellenn (Member) on Oct 02, 2006 at 4:24 pm

hi all,

i also surprise after all i've waited, i didnt at all see any ad on tv or newspaper. i also dont know where the showrooms are…

well, it is quite a tragic. sigh….

• Chineseman (Member) on Nov 12, 2006 at 1:13 am

Car salesmen are full of B_ll SH_T. THe worse part of it is… they believe what they B_LL SH_T about..

• Chineseman (Member) on Nov 12, 2006 at 1:17 am

If Hydrogen technology works…. NASA will be the first to buy it and use it to fly to space at a cheaper cost…. LMG trying to con us or what?? They claim to sell 1150 cars by end of this year… of which 80% is meant for export. This would mean that they only have 345 cars to sell within 50 dealers in Malaysia for 2006. Up to now, since their launch, we never even hear about a single car being sold.. Our PM also went to launch it without knowing the facts…

• IVY NG on Oct 30, 2013 at 8:10 pm

We have a 5 yr old LMG pickup truck ….need to know where to get spare parts….especially the gear box parts. Pls help