New BMW Isetta prototype spotted on test?!

New BMW Isetta

A prototype of BMW’s upcoming new BMW Isetta city car has been spotted on test in our very own backyard in Petaling Jaya! This white BMW Isetta was traveling without much camouflage at all and was escorted by a white E60 BMW 5-Series.

Haha, I’m just kidding. I should’ve saved this for April Fool’s Day 2009 but I just couldn’t resist it. As you probably know it’s a Perodua Myvi (Toyota Passo or Daihatsu Boon to international readers) fitted with the popular “E60 M-Sport” conversion.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• hyundai (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 6:16 pm

Terrible looking car…

• afkar (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 6:29 pm

haha..nice one paul. i almost doubt your credibility. last time when i went to town, also saw a black ‘isetta’. that one was worse. the big nose fits the bmw, but not the myvi.

• cyberx11 (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 6:34 pm

P*g nose…

• ReactiX (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 6:36 pm

LOL, wannabes… preodua fan always talking about proton fanboy’s wajalution or wiralution thing.. but they also, at the same time wannabe like boon, passo, and this time even more ambitious, a BMW.. LOL~~ WTF

• Fridz (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 6:52 pm

ReactiX,

many Myvi owners convert their myvi to passo.are they reluctant to wear Perodua flagship?

dunno why Waja owners converting their waja to mitsu.somebody said waja is totally not related to mitubishi.(correct me if im wrong)

• mystvearn (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 7:20 pm

haha, not fooled:P maybe you should use the china made NSX morph into the Ferrari F50 one as a Ferrari F50 Scuderria or something

• umo (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 7:39 pm

this car can cocok blkg M5 at 250km/h lol…hahaha….

• bmpower (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 7:41 pm

P2 fans are always weird.. weirdo .
    I once saw by myself a Kenari Benz! ..

• transformer (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 7:41 pm

its a junk!

original bumper and hood had been designed with safety in mind but not those ahbeng/ahmad kits and bits…

If the driver want to die, die himself but not his passenger!

minimal kits such as front skirts, side and rear should doesnt had any impact on safety…

• maknyer (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 7:42 pm

nice fender ‘outlets’,hehehe…

• tokmoh (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 7:47 pm

http://img166.imageshack.us/img166/407/dsc00024zj9.jpg

Snapped this in semenyih last yr. Nothing new, except that it hurts me every time I see it.

N just a few hours ago I spotted a lexus convertible at SS15 that Richard Hammond hated so much. God, that’s another fugly junk, n the owner rly acts like a c*ck.

• claxxion (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 8:05 pm

I bet the owner of the myvi had always dreamt of owning a BMW so badly but he couldnt afford one. So buy one myvi, snap on some BMW kits and park it next to a 5 series!! Haha! kesian betul…

• Kevin Lee (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 8:08 pm

this bodykit was offered in eneos too, go there to one utama and u can see the demo car with the bodykit, lol.

anyways, waja is related to mitsubishi. its using the mitsubishi carisma/volvo s40 platform. however, they didn’t do the bodywork

• e-nabilll (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 8:10 pm

got kia sorento with bmw kidney grills oso…damn stupid

• Wisdom (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 8:11 pm

Nice one! (the topic, not the car)

• The Unicons (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 8:28 pm

Agreed with transformer. All those whole piece bodykits such as GT wings, bumper (front & rear) and front bonnet really unsafe. It looks nice for some, it looks really terrible for others but yet those Ah Beng / Abang (guys/man) or even Ah Lian (girls) still fit it on their car(s) without knowing about what is the meaning of SAFETY & AERODYNAMIC of the car(s).

Those 3rd party bodykits never been tested for safety. A car with good aerodynamic will become having a bad aerodynamic once the owner changed either the front bonnet, front or rear bumper plus a GT wing of their car. If you still think the fuel consumption is the same as stock / original car…. think again. Fitting a GT wing without tested in a tunnel is dangerous. It will coursing the car become unstable instead of having better down force.

A car with a 5 or 6 stars safety rating might become 1 star or 0 star once the owner changing the front bonnet, front or rear bumper. Because 3rd part bodykits never tested for crashing standard and other phenomenal sush as heat, cold condition and so on. In long term, those cheap material to build the bodykits might crack or even uneven (out of shape). Well, then the car owner have to spend money to fix the problems. Don’t you think it’s a waste?

Better keep the original looks of your car. Can save money for other more useful purposes…

• muharifz (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 8:54 pm

it’s just like some of the matrempits…riding EX5 but with BMW logo. LOL. Work hard and save some money…one day u’ll drive the real thing. Just another typical boleh-land mentality….nak besar, murah, jimat minyak, ada pickup and ada rupa macam BMW….hahaha. BMyviW

• szw (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 8:55 pm

a serious joke…
    ahahaha

• L15a (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 9:03 pm

BM Malaya? ekekeke

• khazali (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 9:18 pm

in Saudi, KIA just launched new KIA Optima. like Honda Accord…

Mazda 6 2.0 as Mazda Ultra…….

when malaysia want to liberalize auto industry….

• juicer (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 10:06 pm

give the owner feel proud of this honourable joke of the year.
    It is really eye hurting. puke!

• abundai (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 10:32 pm

why cant a myvi be a myvi? why must follow others? dont these owners feel proud of owning what they have?

• orangetribal (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 10:54 pm

that pict just shout WANNABE big time,at least for me.

• ryan man (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 10:57 pm

definitly can smoke a m6 at highway…
    cheers

• 90125 (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 11:07 pm

do anything with the Myvi,it’ll still look terrible,maybe put a BMW logo,and drive like racerboy….hehe

• hans (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 11:37 pm

its a MYVI !!! =.= try check it out in google image…i found no photo of this car, which is impossible if this car is exist. The best part is the person didn take the photo of its back, bcoz its a myvi…

• painsama (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 11:43 pm

Perodua katak + BMW = ???

• KY (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 11:50 pm

hahah this is the best post ever!

• csv (Member) on Dec 22, 2008 at 11:58 pm

saw this a year ago, ugly…….

should stick to the natural lines of the car.

wth is the guy thinking?

• cyberx11 (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 12:20 am

1st time saw it at eneos One Utama…

• BW (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 1:03 am

i saw people did this to their myvi here in kuching too haha.. it was so darn ugly making our place with sight pollution…

• e-nabilll (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 1:50 am

car should be detained by ISA !!

• ReactiX (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 2:10 am

dear fridz,

yes, they r reluctant to wear those stupid p2 myvi badge. its a shame for them to use such thing. thinking that when they change badge to passo, their car feels lot expensive or more attractive.. LOL~~ WTF…. but wannabe always a wannabe, thats my point, no matter p1 or p2 or naza or whatever… wannabe or wannabullsh!t?? ask urself…

• gajen (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 2:24 am

ive seen lots of wajas converted into EVOs…

• charles27 (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 5:25 am

this what i call cheap-joke.. what a terrible looking thing

• wuttaheck (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 8:19 am

claxxion said,
    December 22, 2008 @ 8:05 pm

I bet the owner of the myvi had always dreamt of owning a BMW so badly but he couldnt afford one. So buy one myvi, snap on some BMW kits and park it next to a 5 series!! Haha! kesian betul…
    ——
    haha!better yet, the beemer was intentionally parked beside the “BMyviW” for just the fun of it…hu!
    i know i would do it (if i had one…*sigh)

• lowprofile (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 8:49 am

its shameful of the owners of any car that tries to pass off their cars as bmws. just distasteful. yeah, the kia sorento with the bmw nose is totally hideous too. wonder what are those owners thinking!! hopeless cheapskate wannabes?

• corolla_KE70 (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 8:53 am

I pity the owner..He received a full bucket of “compliments” for his ah beng-iness!!

• edperdana (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 8:54 am

Myvi with BM ‘nostrils’..the ultimate homage..why not? : ) cant wait till that joker sticks a monster Mercedes Star on his bonnet..or is it on the Myvi’s arse already :p

• farghmee (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 9:15 am

for me it’s funny.
    for the owners, may be that is the look they want.
    let them be :)

about the aerodynamic thing as some1 said earlier,
    i don’t quite agree.
    at normal speed <80km/h, no effect can be observed with the addition of those wings.
    at high speed, may be.
    but..can myvi runs that fast?

i learnt computational fluid dynamic & made a study on effect of stress due to varying speed upon a sedan car.

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 10:00 am

very funny.

• Arcane (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 10:07 am

The transvestite equivalent for cars

• 0204 (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 10:51 am

I hope It’s Halal..

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 11:15 am

the best thing about this photo, is that the myvi is parked right next to the E60, and both are white!! hahah..

• HARTAPERAK (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 11:32 am

What a joke ? who is that loser driving that wannabe car ….. there are lots of these people around …. wira/waja trying to look like lancer/wrx and you have perodua’s trying to look like daihatsu ….get a life

• layman (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 11:46 am

As long as it is legal, I see nothing wrong with that, everyone should have a freedom to choose how to modified their car to suit oneself. The owner creativity is complimental.

• tokmoh (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 12:33 pm

well yeah, but it makes arguing “we’re in recession” seems…. ridiculous. If we’re gonna hv crisis, n we bash govt for making “wasteful mega-million projects”, then we’re no difference. Something I’ve observed all these while, if we’re “forced” to buy p1 n p2, why’re there more minis than ever in sbg jya lately?

• moha774 (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 2:11 pm

This is the worst design bodykit for MYVI i’ve ever seen, and i’ve seen the back bumper… it’s equally ugly….why dont they just stick to Passo or Boon bodykit?… at least it look more decent..

• lowprofile (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 4:03 pm

moha,

like layman said it’s the owner’s creativity. but i tend to think that they forgot the word ‘tasteful’.

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 8:06 pm

can cocok M5 ah !!!! .. LoL…

• autojohndoe (Member) on Dec 23, 2008 at 9:36 pm

maybe the owner doesnt want to be called japanase wannabe, so he goes for the germans…

• prangin (Member) on Dec 24, 2008 at 12:28 am

i’d like to see JC put this under a sledgehammer…

• king (Member) on Dec 24, 2008 at 12:55 am

what a retarded frog !!!

• abundai (Member) on Dec 24, 2008 at 1:15 am

i wonder how it would be if the Beemer use MYVI type front bumper, and stick a P2 emblem… heheh….

• the stik (Member) on Dec 24, 2008 at 9:11 am

crap big time!

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Dec 24, 2008 at 9:25 am

a real bmw fan

• lambov12 (Member) on Dec 25, 2008 at 8:32 am

i think the driver is not rich enough to drive a beemer ..

anyway, ask the driver to speed till 250km/h ..
    c wad the bmw myvi can do …

maybe the engine will blow up ..
    hahax ..

• Aaron Ch'ng You Liang (Member) on Dec 25, 2008 at 2:26 pm

I THINK THE DRIVER IS NOT RICH ENOUGH TO DRIVE A BMW 5 SERIES …….

ANYWAY, ASK THE DRIVER TO SPEED TILL 240km/h …….

MAYBE THE ENGINE WILL BLOW UP,

HAHAHA!!! ;) Y

• kiddy (Member) on Dec 25, 2008 at 7:34 pm

aiya..that day i saw a vios+bmw bumper…..frm behind i was viewing da side mirror..den think what car is dat?..new bmw??…black in colour….after the car passes by…den i know its a vios….front look like bmw…rear is a vios look.

• neurra (Member) on Dec 27, 2008 at 1:58 am

“bossss, can convert my car into a beemer? pretty pleaaasse~”

• lmst (Member) on Jan 03, 2009 at 11:02 am

i borrow a word from initial D anime

‘like chocolate and shit”

poor myvi driver…cannot drive bmw, drive myvi with bmw look like bumper also can la…hahahah

i prefer bumper from myvi SE old type rather than this type…

• play nice boys! The car has identity crisis.

• chantelle on Oct 25, 2010 at 11:50 am

i actually own a myvi with this bodykit, and yes i one day dream of owning a bmw.

let me just tell you that i’m a young student who likes modifying cars and i have a lot of friends who mod their cars like crazy as well.

we play with our cars like this to let our creative side out. each of us like to stand out. how many times have you walked into a parking lot full of similar myvis and wonder where’s your car? i have no trouble finding my car with one look. i know you haters think i’m trying too hard when i fitted this kit, but it makes my myvi stand out among the common. but the common remain where they are.

laugh if you wish, but some of us are willing to start dreaming big and are not afraid to show it. so haters, please get a life. thanks! :)

PS. my car has been in and won many autoshows. the prize money is awesome! :D