Rafidah Wants APs Abolished?!?!

To me, the entire AP system should be abolished. It goes against the World Trade Organisation agreement. This is my personal opinion although others may not agree with me.

rafidah_left.jpgThese were Datuk Seri Rafidah Aziz’s words she gave at the opening of a seminar organised by the Malaysian Associated Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry.

Over 300 businessmen attending the seminar clapped hands when they heard that.

Not sure whether she means APs should be abolished, or giving out free APs should be replaced with a bid and pay system. This doesn’t sound like her at all. Before this she was defending the recipients so furiously… and now she’s saying this?

Meanshile, the Anti-Corruption Agency has been reported to have carted away several boxes of files from the MITI regarding the investigation of the AP issue. This was ACA’s 2nd visit to MITI.

There were also rumours of Rafidah’s resignation but the PM had denied it.

Source: New Straits Times, The Star

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• NSDS3HvLDjJd on Aug 13, 2005 at 8:31 pm

After she's finished with the APs. Rrright.

• enlightened on Aug 13, 2005 at 9:22 pm

I suggest to replace the obsolete AP mechanism and replace with a more transparent and efficient system that enables authentic businessman irregardless of race, to submit their bid and biz proposal if they wanna go into the automotive vehicle biz. In another words, those that wish to go into the 3S automotive biz gotta be really financially sound and have the capacity to do it. I believe its natural for an individual to work exceptionally hard if his/her own capital/lifesaving is involved in the biz..otherwise it will just be a 'tidak apa' attitude

• AlexC on Aug 13, 2005 at 11:14 pm

Enlightened: you're living in MALAYsia… they dont call it for nothing… irregardless of race??? hahahaha… not even in your grandson's lifetime… there wouldnt be this new NEP if they see it this way…

But at least rafidah for once rafidah got something common with us now, abolish ap… it is against the wto anyway, malaysia have been to international court coz of this… and thats why it'll be removed in 2008(supposed 2005 but they sort like get extension), but since this happened, why not now…

• Ambayah on Aug 13, 2005 at 11:21 pm

Shes trying to 'belit' the situation la. Make everyone happy while she tries to run away from the situation.

• Ambayah on Aug 14, 2005 at 1:28 am

But I'd be happy to own a EVO 6 lolz

• sinleong on Aug 14, 2005 at 1:28 am

Pleaselah!!!! after defend the AP holders and all of them, especially the AP kings keep quiet and never stand with her. Now she angry and abolish AP…

Great stories.. Should sell to Hollywood.

• abolish AP, why not is good for Malaysia business n good to every Malaysians can b equal . u have ability u do kind of system.

• hokkien lang. on Aug 14, 2005 at 7:24 am

well i think if this happen to be true….

they still a 'kings'… after all they got more money when they bid…… imported car….. and

i mean we still kutuk this issue…

• gegaoff on Aug 14, 2005 at 8:46 am

so as what the news said is all truth:

everything TALK only. she want AP continue, then she support; now everybody ask her go away, she say AP should 'tata', so she can continue to survive.

this is our government style: we ALL TALK ONLY. no right or wrong, just c how much they can earn from it, and whether they happy or not.

bloody hell…

• I'm quite sure that Rafidah will be ended like Tengku Mahalel… dua-dua carik pasal, dua-dua kena chow…

• h311fire on Aug 15, 2005 at 10:09 am

Rafidah kiss my ASS…stupid bitch….i'll just hijack an AP (armor piercing) weapon not to be mistaken with AP and stick it up her ass…just my 2 cents.

• AlexC said,

August 13, 2005 @ 3:14 pm

But at least rafidah for once rafidah got something common with us now, abolish a…

—> Alex mate…she doesnt have anything common with us at all…its just what other said here…she wants to survive!!! after survived u see she bring up to re-implement AP in case its abolish now…politic tricks…bet you saw a lot liao..not only this one

• DOG THE WAN on Aug 15, 2005 at 6:50 pm

Ah yaa ya! This is only a trick.

Since everybody knews Latok Ra fee dah make a BIG mistake on APs issues, very sure we all will not support her. Now She said that just to showing that actually she don't support this idea but some BIG Boss wants it. Therefore she had no choice and not her decision.

Hopefully we can support her back in the next Election. Haa haa….old trick old trick!

• napps on Aug 15, 2005 at 8:25 pm

have u ever wondered where the myvi's rear end design is inspired from? rafidah's jumbo-sized behind laa…..hehehehhee

• ManInGermany on Aug 17, 2005 at 12:52 am

Her story ain't good enough for Hollywood, maybe Bollywood……

• MALAysian:SayNoToPro on Aug 17, 2005 at 9:51 am

hahaha..good one.. AP abolish..i want start my auto bussiness too.

All the menteri asking her to quit after tht statement….they afraid…if AP abolish then real bussiness only comes in…no more personal favour and protection

• Wiraone on Aug 17, 2005 at 10:43 am

I want Rafidah to be abolished too! Can ah??

• Wiraone on Aug 17, 2005 at 10:44 am

Uh.. uh.. and when I'm at that .. Sammy and those old faces in the government should go too :)

• ROBOT on Aug 06, 2009 at 2:55 am

Should abolish the AP system. Be like Singapore or Brunei.

I should be able to start a small car import business to Malaysia.

2nd Honda DC-5 @ 2005 model is for sale FOB @ EUR11K or RM55K, to Port Klang.