The Star SMS alert reports that toll prices for 5 highways will go up in 2007 as the government cannot afford toll subsidies anymore.
But a new 400 million ringgit palace, and sending someone up to space to play batu seremban, make teh tarik and paint batik is okay. :)
Updates on which highways these are to come soon, for the moment if you travel on highways and pay lots of tolls frequently, you can begin to plan on how you’re going to have to change your lifestyle – ubah gaya hidup!
AI-generated Summary ✨
Comments express widespread frustration over the recent toll hikes, which are viewed as an unjust burden on rakyat amid rising prices for petrol, water, and electricity. Many criticize government policies, claiming privatization and concession agreements favor corporations and lead to exploitation, with toll increases seen as a means for officials to fund luxury projects like palaces and space missions. There is strong sentiment that the government’s focus on expensive ventures and nepotism neglects basic needs and economic development. Some commenters call for political change, protesting the corruption, poor management, and lack of transparency, and advocate for unity and actions to improve the situation. Overall, the tone is highly negative, blaming authorities for prioritizing personal gains over rakyat’s well-being.