Tolls to go up

imageThe Star SMS alert reports that toll prices for 5 highways will go up in 2007 as the government cannot afford toll subsidies anymore.

But a new 400 million ringgit palace, and sending someone up to space to play batu seremban, make teh tarik and paint batik is okay. :)

Updates on which highways these are to come soon, for the moment if you travel on highways and pay lots of tolls frequently, you can begin to plan on how you’re going to have to change your lifestyle – ubah gaya hidup!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• ljs (Member) on Nov 27, 2006 at 10:02 pm

I guess our government is getting poorer by the day. First we have to pay all outstanding fines, then the fuel prices go up, then we get heavier electricity and water bills, then now the bloody toll goes up!!!

I thought the newspapers said Malaysia is doing well and everyone is prospering. Maybe they are referring to a privelaged few.

• proton12vauto (Member) on Nov 27, 2006 at 10:12 pm

BN = Barang Naik

• faizulamin (Member) on Nov 27, 2006 at 10:30 pm

our current government is suck!

• thecrash (Member) on Nov 27, 2006 at 10:31 pm

1. LDP

2. SAGA

3. Guthrie

• Cire (Member) on Nov 27, 2006 at 10:33 pm

I think that's not the end of Barang naik. Petrol will increase again for sure. Its a matter of time.

The G have all the proirities wrong. Sending large contingents out to Doha, spending millions for a lady to walk the ice cap etc etc.. which does not bring any benefit to the rakyat at all. Msia look more like a Gaya-mesti-ada country than a Walk-the-talk country. We are moving backwards.

With no apparent clear indication of any FDIs flowing in, we are set for a very long snail crawl in terms of economy etc..

Why build the palace , when the rakyat is suffering? Yes, a bodohnaut could go into space, but played with stones as experiments?

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Nov 27, 2006 at 10:42 pm

Paul u should do one bar graph on FDI … is it true? Money matters so it may be relevant to auto industry blog. So far we seem to be spending money that we've been digging out of the earth (oil) only.

Tolls up, Fuel Up, Water & Electricity Up. If this all happens at the same time won't there be a domino effect for transport, storage?

How lah brother? Salary going up or not?

• Fairman (Member) on Nov 27, 2006 at 10:53 pm

Sad….Malaysia boleh again !!!

• rosdi (Member) on Nov 27, 2006 at 10:58 pm

Why do you vote it in the first place?

• rexis (Member) on Nov 27, 2006 at 11:14 pm

Paul, I like it the way how you put BN logo here. How bloody true it is.

• ckengyo (Member) on Nov 27, 2006 at 11:34 pm

well, when zakaria home look like a palace, how can agong palace just look like palace? all of u need 2 know that the current suffering was decided by some 1 who have step down. current gov try 2 fix it now & face a big challenge from that person. when economy boom time, every1 didnt care 2 vote. but when things started 2 fall a part & every 1 didnt look deep down in2 the problem & just blame it on some1 else.

ask urself y we have indr water when all those facilities belong 2 majlis perbandaran? y we need twin towel? y they detain all the oposition leader in the 80's when they protest of no Transparency in the contract? why need putra jaya? what's cyberjaya heading 2 in the future? y we need 2 buy some many fighter jet from russia & exchange 4 a space tour b4 some 1 step down? go figure.

• ckengyo (Member) on Nov 27, 2006 at 11:37 pm

miss out this 1, y kill press freedom when a lots of vote go 2 pas?

• kendo (Member) on Nov 27, 2006 at 11:43 pm

IT IS TIME

we ACT!

brothers"

• alternation (Member) on Nov 27, 2006 at 11:46 pm

I'm very puzzled. y on earth do they need to spend millions to train a malaysian astronout or bolehnout for years to perform circus in space when they can actually grab an orang utan from the malaysian forest n send him up there. After all he's still a malaysian rite. Or better still, scrap the whole project and save millions so rakyat can enjoy better quality life.

• ckengyo (Member) on Nov 27, 2006 at 11:48 pm

miss out the most important, y proton need 2 existe & still need 2 baby sit after so many years? y our population grow so explosively? especially sabah?

• Jay (Member) on Nov 27, 2006 at 11:53 pm

Hhmm i'm not surprised at all, more excuses will be given every now & then ! But i don't see our country doing well….just the hype ! that's all. Tax payers money straight to the drain as usual.

No use in saying anything there will be no listeners. Buat bodoh saja.

How can we compete ourselves with other rapid developing countries.

Lately what have Malaysia achieved ?

– price of petrol up (US barrel is low now)

– water price hike (for what ?)

– electricity hike (for what ?)

– highways with poth holes, uneven..look at kesas towards port klang….like Paris – Dhaka ralley :)

the list keeps on going, i'm aready fed-up with excuses.

Need a good leadership to rebuilt everything !

• transformer (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 12:29 am

BRAVO to proton12vauto… sure BN=Barang Naik

Banyak Naik too!!! Banyak Nonsense!

Petrol, Electricity, Water & many more… coming…

i think, i will vote for the coming election…

• Hikaru (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 12:34 am

My first reaction to the news was, if the government cannot afford it, what makes the government think that the consumer can?

It's just a build up to next years inflation on the motorway. Sounds like the making of the dooms day for the motor industry. Also the people of Malaysia.

• domoteka (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 12:47 am

Come on!!!! How shameful of you Rakyat after all that the G has done for you!!!

If the G thinks that it is worth every single cent to build a 400Million Istana we should just bend down and be compliant!!!!! If the G thinks that Toll prices have to increase to pay for all these luxuries so we Rakyat have to do the only decent thing which is to pay with all our sweat,blood and tears….. BE COMPLIANT!!!

If the G wants to increase Petrol, Gas, Electricity or Water prices, we are supposed to accept the fate to ensure our G ministers and cronies continue to live in absolute Luxury!

• fookeatmin1989 (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 12:49 am

Don't worry….General Election is just around the corner…earliest 2008

See how they suffer…

• drM (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 12:57 am

u know, the White House of the USA has been occupied since year 1800. it is about two centuries?!!??? but the American president never complaint.

the aerospace thing is another dumb xxxxx. sending peolpe to the moon for batu seremban? what da hell they are thinking? dont they know the stones will never drop back by the law og gravity there? so as the teh tarik. once you tarik the teh, there will be no buih inside.

Look, i never been to the aerospace also know. vote me for PM.

• protonGL (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 1:07 am

But a new 400 million ringgit palace, and sending someone up to space to play batu seremban, make teh tarik and paint batik is okay.

—————————————————

i if guy really can play BATU SEREMBAN up there, the theoty of 0 GRAVITY in space is void instantly. aiyo….

• Cire (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 1:20 am

Is the move to fix the "damage" that TM done during his time, is wise? For some common kopitiam folks, their answer is simple. If its not damage, why fix it-lah? We are obviously at our highest before PL and co came up to rule, setting everything in reverse, and no continuation. How can you reverse the ship when you are already sailing with the strong current? The ahpek will tell you that its best just to ride the waves, and while doing so, look for a better perch to hold on so that we could take a breather and plan our next move.

But currently, it looks like we are doggie paddling back against the current, and while doing so, we throw away a few floats.

Its so obvious that many of the G's decisions were not properly explored. This is evidence in the many back-tracking of PL's speeches. Today ok, tomorrow not ok.

As for bodohnaut thingy, he will be the most laughed at spaceman in this region, if not the world. And our G endorsed it whole heartly. Probably once he is back, he will get a Neo Bodohnaut edition, with teh tarik streaks by the sides, and 5 stones air-brushed on its bonnet, and oh yeah, gasing-design

18" local wheels, that spins still although the car have stopped.

• Tracks (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 1:21 am

Another price hike. So what's next huh? Waste money here, waste money there okay. Just get back from the poor rakyat loh.

• pirate (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 1:21 am

Paul,

Not afraid of Kamunting ah?

Lol

• offroader manix (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 1:42 am

……I cannot imagine our situation now…..those hike due to:-

……….the government is broke now…………those $$$ had been exhausted previously……………that's the fact……it will need time to recover….maybe 3-5 years time.

• Celicazz (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 1:53 am

Stupid government!!

shitting all the time…

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 1:54 am

BN asked us to CHANGE YOUR LIFE STYLE, but then THEY had either KEEP the LUXURY LIFE STYLE or EVEN Better than before. SUCK!!

RM400million for PALACE and RM90million to send a FIRST MALAY to EAT and Drink at SPACE?? :(

MALAYSIA BOLEH..BOLEHKAH? BOLDO, BODOH??

MALAYSIA BODOH!

• DAN (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 1:59 am

s i know Chinese community is the larges TeX contributed to our country more then half of total population in Malaysia multi Rachel, n where the money go , where the befit to n do we all r Malaysians ?.

so what r so stupid this government r doing ?.

dont kill a chicken that can lay a golden egg!

• Jeffrey1977 (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 2:16 am

Just like I say, why put this gov up there the first place..

• faizulamin (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 2:16 am

i absolutely like this bolg.. because of what? because, there are a lot of people who is just like me, and i can write every single thing of my dissatisfaction with G here.. some guys out there were blind already! because the gomen feed all of them..

hmm, look. there are so many people here whom can influence other peoples out there regarding our gomen 'faulty'. so keep on telling, and hopefully changes will occured on next election.. i'm totally tired with current gomen.. they keep riching while other people here, are suffering, tak boleh nak menikmati kekayaan negara sendiri.. semua orang2 politik dah sapu! Hate this gomen..

• lowprofile (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 2:20 am

well, we all know who NOT to vote for in the next elections but question is, are we willing to take a risk with a new party? and, do we have the courage to change what we have now? if not, i suppose being compliant can be pretty comfortable… till it hurts.

• J (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 2:34 am

the G gets poorer thesedays (therefore now pressing rakyat) because the money has gone to individual's pocket.

• whodz (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 2:34 am

I hope Dr Sheikh Muszaphar Shukor and Kapten Dr Faiz Khaleed happened to read this article and response to it. (positive thinking: I think they have other reason why they are spending million of RM to go to space but maybe they are not reavealing it.)..and..I can't recall who said that "don't argue with 'Daulat Sultan'"..Yes, we are not supposed to, but, what is the connection between daulat and making a 400Mil palace in this very circumstance?

• offroader manix (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 2:37 am

USA will be having a huge slow down in it's economy……..unemployment is on the high………the IRAQ war had cause them so much…the deficit is getting worse. The output in our has gone down….so does everything which seems at it's slowest since Hari Raya.

The revolution industry had started in China……those there will be the wealthiest in the world in years to come by……all countries in the world will be there to take advantage of the cheaply product to be brought home to sell……unemployment in those country will becomes higher as local manufacturer unable to compete. Even our Malaysia is going in there………more will suffer.

Plantation will be on the rise but the rest of the industry will suffer a meltdown. Car also koyak and rumours there's 8% decrease in prices.

Banking will have a problem with many unable to service the loan…….down scale is inevitable….maybe more merging.

Next year….bankcruptcy case will be double………..especially huge loans companies and individual

So goverment ask to change life style……they are not wrong you know. They already hinted there……so you must brace yourself for worse to come.

• fookeatmin1989 (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 3:19 am

since pak lah came to power..everything became no good……

It's so obvious that who should we blame. Too much majority in parliament….they became arrogant.Pity…pity….continue the suffering of us rakyat oh….

• jehutyz (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 3:50 am

Wooo again…G will said no money for this n that. Hmm but the recently one…RM400M for a palace wor. Quite a big amount rite.

• kendo (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 3:55 am

that is how CRONY make money,

commisison % on TOLL contracts,

NEP – never ending plan,

inflated road buidling cost etc..

• offroader manix (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 4:02 am

LOL…….money is always made this way….not just our government but goverments in the world did the same thing.

Government always have to mouth.

• ariz8 (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 4:33 am

Hmm, another stupid things that the BN government will do next year onwards.

1)UK sport complex – RM 400 mil

2)New Palace – RM 400 mil

3) Sending 1 single man to space -RM 90Mil

4)Sending 1 lady to South Pole – RM few mil

If the money been used to pay the highway concessionaire and Petronas, basically at least it will help the rakyat a bit.

I think it a high time we as a public do something to stop this nonsense. But we need to be courage enough as people in Korea or Europe.

Everybody fill the pinch nowdays. We don't need to use racial sentiment pertaining to this issue. Regardless we are malay, chinese, indian or other races, basically we will face this problems passed by government.

It's them that make stupid judgement and it's us make stupid decision in voting the party to be in that goverment. So, next election, do whatever necessary.

* Ps: Malaysia won't be back to stone age if opposition parties take over.

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 4:35 am

Dude…just stop complaining about potholes on highways in West Malaysia…we don't even HAVE any highway in Sarawak!!! (We do have countless numbers of potholes though.) :( Taib Mahmud…what have you been doing throughout the years you've spent in your office??? Taib Mahmud…Taik Mahmud…Taik Palat!!! I'm just another sad Sarawakian…let down by my state government… *SIGH*

• stevarac (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 4:42 am

The root of the problem is the idiotic position the G took when negotiating with the priveleged company to build the highway.

When there is big hoo hah about toll increase , the G will say that it is within the agreement blah blah and if no increase , G will need to compensate this this this this….

I mean such a lopsided agreement should should be made clear from the beginning and our " both eyes open " MPs can grill the Work min, Fin min , PM EPU and so on.

Now either we pay or the govt will pay and claim from us in other other form BN – barang naik. WTF !!!

• ceo684 (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 4:45 am

change ur lifestyle!! using the no-toll road (paying for extra petrol is cheaper than paying toll) for me.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 4:54 am

5 highways, let us make a guessing game.

1. Definitely PLUS.

2. All highways connected to PLUS are ELITE (closed system), Seremban-PD Highway and Kulim-Butterworth Highway.

3. The last should be East Coast Highway.

• dip (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 5:48 am

samy also wan to build a palace, so he increase the toll price. increase the salary also la stupid gov. than only can pay for all this expenditure.

• monomania (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 6:29 am

hey people.. i'm so glad to see people are so unite in the online world. whether its true or not? Go figure yourself. I do hope people here don't just talk, must action too!!! Last time i used to proud of being malaysian, but look at us now, stuck at the middle of Spore, thailand and indon… we are so far left behind… from what i've heard from a thai friend of mine, although their G is being corrupted, but they really brought up the country, not wasting people's money like our G.. then again, what's the point of tumpang Russian space program and play batu seremban in space? The G's mentality is being so irrelevant and unpredictable.. we are the people here who always been treated like 3 years old boy, no transparency no press freedom. Thank god the internet.. i think soon the G will ban it too… We need to know our rights, and act according to it, don't cin-cai la.. if you ask me what's my right if in front of a policeman.. i can tell you i know nuts!

• xg9 (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 7:32 am

this thing increase, that thing increase… salary when going to increase? so stupid… thats why ppl become poor… old ppl always complain about young ppl getting high pay, but they never realize that back then it was all so frickin cheap… how about give them rm1200 a month and see how they can survive… if u only stay at home, sure you can survive la..

• thow (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 8:30 am

G is torturing people…………..

• mits27 (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 9:02 am

It is the fact, our economy is backwarding, everything increase, water, electric, gas, toll, but salary not increase!!! Our FDI dropped so much even indonesia is doing better than us! Gov wasted so much money on all these stupid projects that not benefit to people…

Also, the fat lady, please don't say again "If you don't like, can go invest china!"…

BN = Barang Naik

NEP = Never Ending, Never Enought

• Prem3377 (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 11:06 am

haha..increase again…i think our government is plannin not to let malaysians drive..tat..january PL will say tat v have to change..i tink every1 shud change him la…BN must lose abit..gud leaders must win..its hard to find a replacement for on par wif DR.M but its easy to replace our PL.all reason and i m too tired to point out…forget about the astronaut n all…what happen to the promise that goverment gave us when the increase the petrol price?they said our public transport sistem will b improved..but its gettin worst…when i was schooling..that was 5 years bck..i used star lrt n putra everyday..7 days a week..never once i xperience a break down or delay..in yes also just 5 min..gone la..change PL..vote for opposition..People who r tryin to blame DR.M dun waste time LAH!!wats da use?? atleast DR.M plan his works n work his plans..Proton,klcc,kl tower,penang bridge,sepang circuit,langkawi,commonwealth games,bukit jalil,never let our economy fall(1997),klia,SMART tunnel,putra lrt,star lrt,putrajaya,msc,1 hse 1 computer scheme(otherwise i tink till today v wouldnt come across broadband n voice out anything in paul's wonderful website)…what PL did bsides a batik centre?rest all empty promises man!!its so frustratin!!!then y wouldnt many malaysian migrate??DONT VOTE FOR BN…..

• Prem3377 (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 11:24 am

even if our G sucks nowadays..but i noticed tat our people have changed alot..v r so united..no racial sentiment..all also banging da G and BN..tats a great thing man..keep it up!!v r realy showin that v r MALAYSIANS rather than malay,chinese and indian….i bet if every1 stay united like tis..after the next election v r gonna c positive changes…BN punya ego very high already since they won too much…and they take rakyat for granted….v must show tat v r not stupid…Malaysia boleh!!!

• chrisbangle (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 11:31 am

Yup..Malaysia boleh. First, they charge us with excise duty, then sales tax, then road tax, then blame us for not allowing them to reduce fuel subsidy.

Dey cerdik punya bumi, you take away the other taxes and the subsidy also la.

Stop comparing local toll rates with Thai. The tolled roads in the whole of Thailand is as many as the tolled roads in KL alone.

• thecrash (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 3:55 pm

Sementara itu, Samy Vellu berkata, lima syarikat konsesi tol di Lembah Klang dibenarkan menaikkan kadar tol masing-masing bermula 1 Januari depan, tetapi kadar kenaikan itu belum diputuskan.

Lima syarikat konsesi itu meliputi Lebuhraya Damansara-Puchong (LDP), Koridor Guthrie, Lebuhraya Shah Alam, Lebuhraya Kuala Lumpur-Karak dan Lebuhraya Grand Saga Cheras.

• shaif (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 4:10 pm

Everyting going up except rain. Slowly it will reduce our spending power and that will affected the traders. Why Gov. still want to say that Malaysia economy not affected, it maintain. Let the academician cum economist speak like Prof from UKM or UM…not some person who going up just because of connection.

• domoteka (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 4:58 pm

Ayoyo tapi, itu samy vellu ada cakap kah itu konsesi jugak dia punya share ada berapa percent? Kalu itu ikut sama filem P ramlee 3 abdul ada "Twenty Percent" kalu….. ayoyo itu konsesi mau naik itu toll satu tahun 3 kali sama itu petrol naik 3 kali satu tahun pun boleh jugak! Samy Vellu tada marah punya, ama…..

• domoteka (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 5:06 pm

If this scenario happens in Thailand, Korea, Japan, Hongkong,Taiwan or Indonesia,

what do you think the "rakyat" there would have done?

Thailand- Months of street protest and end with military coup.

Korea, Japan,Taiwan and Hongkong-Large Scale street protests to force the president/PM to resign.Labour unions ask for workers to stop working, farmers come to capital to protest against government, nationwide pickets.

Indonesia-Violent street protests, riots and total chaos in the streets.

In Bolehlah land, we shut up, bend down and take it up our tail pipe but later cry at kedai mamak with our same fated friends……

hai why lah Bolehlah people so compliant…..

• motorhead (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 5:34 pm

The gov waste billions of RM for stupid projects & cronies… at the end the people need to pay increasing toll rates just to keep them fat!!!…. sekolah pun tak cukup, mau buat RM400 million palace??… why the gov keep making berat sebelah punya agreement with the toll contractors??? Why??? bcoz suma ada share ka?… soon the new SMART oso goin to have tolls… tolls in the centre of KL??.. MORONS….

Damn the gov!!!

• kl55 (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 5:35 pm

remember, remember, the 5th of november. . .

• kl55 (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 5:37 pm

i type something. . but why i can not see?

• waimak (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 6:11 pm

Petrol – Naik

Chicken- Naik

Water – Naik

Electricity – Naik

Toll – Naik

And they tell us to 'ubah cara hidup'? What to ubah? They all never pay those.. its their office/ company who's paying..

• kl55 (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 6:17 pm

now i know. . this system tempo slow 1 part 1. . .. swt. .

anyway. . accept it or act something. . that's it.. .

cheers

• eeheng (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 7:12 pm

Yes, i think next year the patrol price will raise again. 1-1-2007.

• motorhead (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 7:52 pm

mau naik petrol??.. now dei don't dare to compare petrol prices from other countries which have lowered down the prices.. suma org tau harga minyak suda turun, mau tunggu when the price is below 50??.. they know the price won't go that low, now la, they think we stupidkah??… the gov sucks.. the present gov is worse, byk tipu org!!….

ps: Welcome to Malaysia Sdn Bhd…. shares own by several UMNO leaders…. suka2 hati saja mau bikin apa!!

• zulhilmi (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 8:41 pm

Greeting,

"Tolls to go up" apperently not the news that we want to hear. As a lot of basic needs had gone up, we surely hoping for this to be spare out. However the goverment has decided to stop giving subsidies given to concession holders starting Jan 1 (NST:28 Nov). The goment has stop increase the concession period, and the only option is to put the burden to rakyat.

So what is the problem actually? It is because of goment dont have any money to subsidies or what.

The problem is actually begin when goment start the privatisation policy, to

allow the private sector to play its role as the engine of growth of the economy. Since then road, water, electricity, telecomunication, oil and gas and so on has been converted to private sector. The basic need for the rakyat had been monopoly by a group of people that the only thing the want at the end of the day is profit. So they will be doing everything the could to get the blue ink. As operation and maintance cost for the highway increase with the concession period and current toll fare is not enough to get the profit, then they discuss to the goverment wether to increase toll or concession period. Goment chose increase toll as goment dont want to pay subsidies and increase concession period.

The best way to resolve this problem is the goverment has to stop giving the basic necessities to be monopolise by a group or the company. Goverment should start giving the best they could for the rakyat, as rakyat deserve the best road, fulfill the basic needs.

Lets rakyat be the engine of the economy. After all if rakyat stop buying there will be no business after all.

• kimikim (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 8:48 pm

In the news stated that fuel price may come down if a barrol falls to 50 @ barrel…. well looking at all the G's bullshit about being a bolehland (dun forget the latest entry was kacau dodol for #*^&** hours by students – better to use the precious time to stude lol), definitely there will b petrol price INCREASE not decrease. Wat a G?!!1

• xg9 (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 9:08 pm

ubah cara hidup – they just want to be nice so that rakyat will vote for them… thats why they said that… i guess theyre not gonna win big time this time around

• motorhead (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 9:52 pm

They still can win what?? EC always on their side.. main kotor oso can what??.. the court always goin to say the corrupted votes cannot change the majority results!!! Or they will promise to make a university in each bahagian, like they did in previous kelantan vote… but still the promised university is not built, yet…

ps: Can't forget the previous election!!!

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 10:46 pm

Hmmm.. toll increase..petrol increase.. not my prob haha.. pitty my boss thou LOL

but i've to agree that this G really SUCK!!!!!!!

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 10:49 pm

ubah cara hidup my aXX… hahaha.. this G really stupid!!

• foreverunited (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 11:17 pm

i think u guys should read this…

http://www.michaelbackman.com/LatestAgeColumn2.ht…

truth 'bout malaysia. hard to swallow but it's the truth…

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 12:00 am

This gov really treat "RAKYAT" like 3 years old kid…

"Anak2.. Bapak sudah takde duit, kita x boleh selalu makan kat McD… kena ubah.. jom kita pergi makan kat gerai tepi jalan tu kay"

But the truth is "Bapak nak simpan duit nak bawak new gf g dangdut so taknak bazir duit kat korang"

hahaha… :)

• faizulamin (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 12:24 am

i forgot one thing!.. how do you think about our BN leaders' level of education! only a few of them have a degree.. but then, so many of them, are only know to talk! what a nonsense.. Yes we got Dr. Ir. Prof. etc but all of them, sudah buta hati..

Shame to be malaysian.. lead by takde pelajaran, takde otak and ada nafsu saja!

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 12:45 am

like i said.. cakap kat anak2(rakyat), takde duit tapi at the same time joli sana joli sini..buat projek ntah aper2.. buat kompleks sukan kat luar negara, ntah antar penguin malaysia g kutub… ape ke bodohnya… muahahaha.. really fed up with this gov… not like previous gov that good but at least they never rise up petrol 30sen at 1 shot…

yup, maybe it was justify because at that time the price is like $80 per barrel.. but now the price is low why not u lower the price back..if can't 20 sen or 10 sen, for GOD sake 5 sen still kenot meh? if gov do that than i believe the gov really care for the people…

• DAN (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 3:35 am

biar rumah sundong action yang kita mahu! (just late our house band 1 side but action that we 1 it) this is what this type of color person who built up our Malaysian!.

why is that way ?, cos easy money come from rakyat. is like a sun that get easy money from there father without doing nothing! so this what our Government r now! n act like there know alot.

mahu muka tapi tada bontot!

• motorhead (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 5:48 pm

faizulamin,

Yea man, I agree with u, our leaders level of edu r poor… only several have degree, itu pun arts la, eko la… but our ex PM, Tun is a dentist Dr.. the facts is only morons can be UMNO leaders, bcoz they all tak ada muka, tak tau malu (like MPK councils).. suma kaki bodek… only non edu people can be kaki bodek, kaki jilat… bila suda kaya, main perempuan, build palace & etc….

ps: No wonder dei don't even understand the highway contracts agreement..

• jumper (Member) on Dec 15, 2006 at 6:40 am

in the bolehland, everthing is boleh, name it, sailing around the world, climbing the everest, swiming across english canel..and now the highest above all..goin for a hitch-hiking to space..

What is "boleh" when we have to strain our sweat having to pay so much just the sake of boleh spirits..isnt there a better way to do business than making out of rakyat's..?? going into a space is an achievment, nothing is wrong with that maybe sending a space shuttle to the moon in year 2020 and proudly sticking the Boleh Sticker on the rocket head..

But what is not right at home is all the hike most of us has to face..

the recent issue about toll hike is too much a burden to all of us..

maybe its time for samy vellu to step down and give way to a new blood to manage the dept more effectively..to do anything too much is always no good..in this case he is over to much of a boleh…

god knows what are other boleh surprises will be coming next.

http://johnling.blog.com/1276154/

• jumper (Member) on Dec 15, 2006 at 6:51 am

Petrol – Naik

Chicken- Naik

Water – Naik E

ectricity – Naik

Toll – Naik

Kadar baru bagi LDP ialah RM1.60 (naik 60 sen), Lebuhraya Shah Alam RM2.20 (naik 70 sen), Lebuhraya Cheras-Kajang (Batu 9) RM1 dan (Batu 11) 90 sen (kedua-duanya naik 30 sen), Lebuhraya KL-Karak (Gombak) RM5 (naik RM1) dan (Bentong) RM3 (naik 50 sen) dan Lebuhraya Koridor Guthrie RM1.40 (naik 40 sen)

can pundek goin thru this way everyday to work…