Chevrolet Captiva Sport unveiled in Europe

Chevrolet Captiva Sport

Chevrolet has released this kitted up Chevrolet Captiva in the European market, and it is called rather predictably: the Chevrolet Captiva Sport.

The Captiva Sport is basically your run of the mill Captiva mechanically, with a bodykit slapped on consisting of new 18 inch wheels, a trunk lid in body color, dark headlamps and smoked clear taillights, new dual exhaust tips, Chaos Black bumper and side moldings, Light Silver finishing and a new front fascia.

On the interior, the leather upholstery is done in red and black leather with red stocking, while trims are now feature black carbon accents.

Since the Chevrolet Captiva has been launched in Malaysia, those who have decided to book one will have ready inspiration in making their Captiva different.

More photos after the jump.

Chevrolet Captiva Sport

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• shamel (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 7:11 am

Proton maybe should re-badge this MPV to enable the national ailing carmaker and try to sell it below RM100k. Seems low? Nope, only in Malaysia when we think about car- RM100k+ cost is inevitable not really an issue elsewhere (think of Japan and Korea, Northern America and some European states let alone China, mostly much junior than Malaysia.

Even 2.5l Harrier, Murano, CRV, RAV4 is sub RM80k in Japan.

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 8:46 am

I don’t think Proton going the mid-sized SUV route is a good idea.

1) they are too proud now to “rebadge” another car
    2) with fuel prices going up, once can only imagine the lukewarm response (seriously how many thinks the Kia/Naza Citra drinks petrol – think Proton can do better? – this is even larger than the Citra and is weighted down by the 4wd system)
    3) They will have no market for the SUV outside malaysia.

In short, not happening.

• szw (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 9:35 am

owh… the ‘sport’ version

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 10:26 am

wat so sport aboout it

• shamel (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 10:32 am

I meant diesel commonrail

• proton GL (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 12:16 pm

opel antara, sits on the same platform, looks meaner i think,

• raybrig85 (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 12:39 pm

hey paul…i jz curious,did chevy will bring the corvette to bolehland if sumone oder or intend to buy it???my fren ask me…do u know abt dat??

• raybrig85 (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 12:42 pm

one of my fren saw d corvette c5 at pj arnd 4 yrs back…i hv a chat wit him and suddenly he asked me dat last week…if sum1 wants to buy d corvette now…will they bring in dat car or we hv to oder it frm naza or gray importers???

• Beyond The Edge (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 3:42 pm

Did u see Captiva Maxx by Holden Austrailia?
    I think it’s better design than above.

http://www.holden.com.au/www-holden/action/modeloverview?modelid=30006

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 4:13 pm

holden is a great car, to bad malaysia tax cut throat

• jonnyblaze (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 8:19 pm

Nice. Love it.

Available for both petrol and diesel?

Price?

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 11:10 pm

looks like a hyundai

• mitlanevo (Member) on Dec 01, 2007 at 12:46 am

Corvette in Malaysia? Really? Must be very lucky to see one on the road here…

can get it from Naza? No idea about that, but since there’s an Enzo and SLR McLaren at Naza, why not……

Btw, what is the price of Captiva?

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Dec 01, 2007 at 10:45 am

corvette, i seen before here, one white colour, another 1 is green colour

• raybrig85 (Member) on Dec 01, 2007 at 9:30 pm

dats very rare…hes very lucky saw dat one here…but dat one is corvette c5…still beautful for me…

julian…

u also saw dat…izit the corvette c5 or wut???

• afkar (Member) on Dec 19, 2007 at 12:57 pm

chevrolet captiva=vauxhall antara

• naim beldi de mila on Jun 06, 2009 at 9:08 am

chevrolet belle belle +5 ma belle je t'aime beaucoup

• bakgethile on Jan 28, 2010 at 4:33 am

I like chevy. No comment about that chevy's cars

• marwan on Aug 14, 2010 at 3:19 am

this car is better than jeep

• phillimon on Nov 06, 2010 at 1:50 am

This is just fantastic

• mohammed riyadh ghazi on Feb 25, 2011 at 11:45 pm

i buy this car its very good from drive shape strong car

• viagra on Feb 09, 2012 at 4:10 am

You really make it appear so easy along with your presentation however I find this matter to be really something that I believe I might never understand. It kind of feels too complicated and very vast for me. I’m taking a look forward on your subsequent post, I will try to get the grasp of it!

• GoneMoon on Mar 09, 2012 at 4:32 am

Hi to everyone, this is my first post, because I REALLY need help.

Everywhere i see know this advertisements about Forex thing, got attracted, started to read about it, but still really confused about What is forex .
    All the explanations i find on the internet are very complicated. Too many smart words.

Can someone explain what is forex by his own words ?
    Tired of websites.

Thanks.