2009 Hummer H3T to be unveiled at Chicago 2008

Hummer H3T

The new 2009 Hummer H3T will be unveiled to the public at the 2008 Chicago Auto Show, but product photos have already been released on the internet. The H3T is essentially a pickup truck version of the Hummer H3, based on the H3/Chevy Colorado chassis but has its wheelbase stretched by 86mm to allow for a pickup bed and maintain good cabin space at the same time.

There are a few engine options – a Vortec 3.7 litre inline-5 making 245 horsepower at 5,600rpm and 328Nm at 4,600rpm or a 5.3 litre V8 putting out 304 horsepower and 433Nm of torque. Both engine options are fitted with 4-speed autos, while the inline-5 is also available with a 5-speed manual.

More photos after the jump.

Hummer H3T

Hummer H3T

Hummer H3T

Hummer H3T

Hummer H3T

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• sarawakguy (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 7:03 am

Will never have this one in Bolehland….Not even in one’s dream…..

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 7:53 am

They are building right-hand-drive Hummers in South Africa now. Why doesn’t anyone bring em in?

• kakilubuk (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 7:57 am

I really love to get this dream machine but in this lovely tax land, surely it will be just a long dream or maybe I can buy 10th hand Hummer 25 years later.

• fastcx (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 11:10 am

Even if u buy it 25yrs later,u’ll still cant afford it’s fuel bill, didnt u knw hummer was famous fuel guzzler?

• hasif63 (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 2:13 pm

hummer h3 is now available in malaysia through grey imports. Though only in 3.5l engine. don’t know how much it costs.

• sxe10r (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 2:33 pm

this is very cool cars ~ i think only the rich ppl can own in malaysia .

• BW (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 3:58 pm

Such a big engine CC and such a small amount of Bhp…

• szw (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 4:20 pm

how big is dis thing actually ?

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 4:22 pm

who said u cannot find hummer in here?They are very rare mostly owned by really elite people.I saw one in a house at Taman Tar ampang

• abtm (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 5:24 pm

i’m currently in australia, and the other day while i was driving a big H2 stretch limo was behind me…boy was that an intimidating car! actually, the hummer H3 is available in RHD, and with a 3.7 litre engine, chevy msia could bring in a limited edition in the future hopefully…

• nmh (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 6:39 pm

Saw one at jln klang lama, grey importer. Forgot 2 ask the price. Anyone know how much does it cost including tax. My guess around 400k-600k.
    Interior feel not so luxury, feel korean.

• TopGear (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 9:38 pm

I have seen a Hummer H3 (or maybe is H2, the one with a tyre hanging
    at rear)…somewhere in Mont Kiara, white colour…very cool car!

• TopGear (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 9:39 pm

Hummer is my dream machine… I am planning to buy one soon…
    i saw a black Nikko remote control H3 at Mid Valley…selling RM89-00
    (which is the only Hummer I could ever afford!!!)

• arch747 (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 11:11 pm

Yeah, it’s a gas guzzler alright and it’s not the in-thing at this moment. Have a look at those new models introduced in the recent Tokyo Motor shows, green is definitely in. d u guys know that 1 of the Hummer showrooms in the State was attacked (maybe by some of those environmentalists) quite recently. Due to petrol price hike also I can see that the manufacturer’s trying to sell it overseas. Especially in the middle east. heh, those arabs dont care about the fuel price, it’s even cheaper than their drinking water :-)

• mystvearn (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 11:32 pm

not nice, ugly, need to be oil king to run this vehicle.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jan 27, 2008 at 11:46 pm

LUCKY LUCKY LUCKY!!!!!!!!!!!!

Today just saw a black Hummer (don’t know which model) at Batu Ferringhi, near the Miami Green apartment…… this is my first time to actually see a Hummer in such a near distance, although I heard that there are also Hummers in Cameron Highlands and KL area……

If i can afford to get one, that will be for my dad, he’s crazy about Hummer!

• Roti Naan (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 12:07 am

it’s too big for city driving, esp in KL. Try manouver in the street, or park this car in our Malaysia parking lot. Eventually, u will get pissed urself. Anyway, the ppl who can aford this car probably can afford valet parking or has a driver.

Anyway, it’s big in size & volume, but nothing much else.

• hasif63 (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 8:23 am

haha!! thank god the importers doesn’t bring in the hummer h2 here… Then it will be one of the main reason of traffic jams in kl and the one which will drain all the oils in the petrol stations!!

• phylix (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 10:22 am

i saw a black H2 (i think) more than once in hartamas with the car plate number of TV3 so i suspect is belongs to some big bug in the tv channel TV3. it is a superb machine that i always dream to own 1. i do not know how long i need to dream on. n i’m so jealous on those people acting in CSI Miami able to drive that machine around. wow!!!

• drM (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 10:59 am

commersialisation of few things are not giving such desired impact. maybe for minimally few, such as…

plastic which you turn it into condoms

plastics again, becoming dixxos

and silicons, which made your chest…more chestier…?

lol

but hummer as military unit cum 4×4? nope. its not working.

• carsut (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 12:00 pm

love this car..hope can own one

• dr_carz (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 12:13 pm

I know Hishamudin has one. He drove it to Kuala Lipis last year. Quite a blody big bad boy! Hahaha dont dream to own one if youre not in politic or a businees tycoon.

Just got a nice photo picture with Hisham and the Hummer!

• dr_carz (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 12:15 pm

That TV3 no belongs to our dearly beloved Minister in the making. It belongs to KJ. He owns Media Prima by a proxy. That mamak guy is just a trustee for him. EEhhh jangan bagi tahu encik Sami yerrr

• escortburuk (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 1:18 pm

Saw Hummer on Malaysian road a couple of time. My first encounter with this beast is in front of MINDEF, still using trade plate. I saw one black Hummer at Kota Damansara toll and just recently, another black Hummer at Cameron Highlands.

Many-many years ago, I saw a Hummer H1 (yes, right, the mother of all Hummer, the H1!) at a car dealership in Bangsar. It was huge!

• nmh (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 2:20 pm

H3 is tiny…i mean no as big as its H2 brother. Its about the size of Fortuner I think

• ront (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 3:13 pm

the only real hummer is the one with the gun turret…..hehehe

good thing hummer is out of budget for most…otherwise they’d be too many of these inefficient buggerz on the street.

these hummers need to come equipped with some kind of lifts at the rear tailgate……its almost imposiible to lift anything to get into the rear storage space.