New Acura TSX: US market Accord Euro

New Acura TSX

Acura has released a single frontal three quarter photo of the new Acura TSX based on the new Accord Euro. While the new Accord Euro will be unveiled at Geneva 2008 in March, the TSX based on that car will be unveiled at the 2008 New York International Auto Show, also to be held in March.

Under the TSX’s hood is a 2.4 litre i-VTEC inline-4 engine that puts out about 200 horses, should be rather similiar to the European engine. More details later when the car makes its public debut.

New Honda Accord Euro Details and Photos Revealed

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Feb 12, 2008 at 12:44 am

nice…fresh

• mystvearn (Member) on Feb 12, 2008 at 1:13 am

Reminds me of the Cadillac CT-S, maybe americans like their cars to be angular?

• scudz (Member) on Feb 12, 2008 at 2:07 am

fugly grill design… my personal preference would be the grill on the Euro Accord… this one juz looks like a bird beak or somethin lolzzz

the newly facelifted Acura RL has been given this grill design too… yucks!!

guess this will be Acura’s new corporate grill… luckily we’ll be gettin none of it here in M’sia… haha

• normaluser (Member) on Feb 12, 2008 at 7:26 am

200hp for a 2.4L normally aspirated engine sounds impressive to me.

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Feb 12, 2008 at 8:42 am

Malaysians will always go for Toyota, then Honda. In that order. Quality and even specs, not to mention warranty period and free service have become secondary. It’s all about the Brand.

• Poxxue2 (Member) on Feb 12, 2008 at 11:50 am

I think its okay..but d grille..wat the F?!…bout d american design ..yup..they prefer their cars to be angular, muscular..and most of the time weird.. I guess since they mainly cater for their own mass…so they couldnt be bothered kot..

• King Samurai (Member) on Feb 12, 2008 at 11:57 am

Ini kereta memanglah ugly coz we just see it in pictures..not the real one and some more to the Americans…they love this kinda design. I’ve seen the new Accord in Tokyo Motor Show and last month i saw it in Bangkok. Actual car is really differ from pictures we’ve seen here in the net. Pictures says thousands words….

• thorrel (Member) on Feb 12, 2008 at 5:58 pm

At a glance, it looks like Gen.2

• nmh (Member) on Feb 12, 2008 at 10:54 pm

I tot its a saturn sumthin

• zidane (Member) on Feb 13, 2008 at 9:46 am

i like it….

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Feb 13, 2008 at 9:49 am

Stick a Honda badge on a Daewoo Epica and it would sell like nobody’s business!

• szw (Member) on Feb 13, 2008 at 10:40 pm

r we getting that car ?

• wheregotcar (Member) on Feb 14, 2008 at 5:08 pm

at first sight i thought this was Proton’s version of Mitsubishi Galant.. dont u think?

• KL-ATR (Member) on Feb 14, 2008 at 6:14 pm

They’ve overdone the grill. Too much chrome around the logo. Fix that and it should look fine.