Supercar for Charity Photos by Leong Tik Tsin

Supercar for Charity

Photographer Leong Tik Tsin is only 19, but he has some really amazing talent. He was at the Supercar for Charity event last Sunday and snapped some beautiful photos. Lucky for us, he reads this blog and has decided to share with us some photos of the supercars he snapped at the event. View the photos after the jump.

Supercar for Charity

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• xenith (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 4:28 am

This is excellent stuff…
    You are very talented Leong Tik Tsin.
    Very good job, seriously…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 55
  • cbljkkj (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 4:36 am

As an amateur photographer myself, I must say the picture composition is excellent. The amount of space that is used/unused in the picture is subliminal but effective if looked at closely.

If these picture were taken and not edited by any programs such as Photoshop during post production, I would be even more impressed than I am now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 21
  • abtm (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 5:59 am

i think what really does it is the black rubber layed strips in the pitlane

• V_NoZ (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 6:39 am

very nice pictures! good camera too! what kind of camera are you using?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
  • tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 8:19 am

Ya, what camera & lense combo?

• faizulamin (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 8:21 am

amazing shoot!

i might hire him for my wedding! can ah? ;-)

by the way, by looking to the last picture, see the image reflection? how did he shoot this photo? anyone care to answer me?

thanx!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
  • tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 8:22 am

Btw, good job indeed, really love pictures with “muted” colors, the sombre-ness goes with my mood :-P.

Good stuff!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 11
  • megadisc (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 8:22 am

elo fren ?
    you sure he is 19 ?
    this is proffesional work lah !
    kasi rekomen kat boss !…

i like..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 14
  • WreaKing (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 8:31 am

Not bad… not bad at all….
    Keep it up!!!

• akmal (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 8:48 am

from the EXIF info, it’s look like his using canon eos 20d… nice pic tho.. really can be put in top gear magazine..

• moha774 (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 8:57 am

Nice angle , nice ambience, nice car, nice work… impressive for a 19 yrs ol… you better pursue photo journalism course bro… you got talent & prospect

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
  • 4G63T DSM (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 9:30 am

faizulamin said,
    February 29, 2008 @ 8:21 am

by the way, by looking to the last picture, see the image reflection? how did he shoot this photo? anyone care to answer me?

—-

He must be leaning off the balcony.

Nice work indeed.

• mukhri88 (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 9:39 am

This is how the glossy pictures in local auto magazines should look like… So far from what I observe, photos of this stature are very few and far apart. So Tik Sin, you should be making quite a bundle in the few years to come.

Just be sure to keep your styles varied but controlled so we’ll know it’s your work when we see a photo of a reventon near a mamak stall in a street corner in KL….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 11
  • junky_man (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 10:25 am

man, these are really god pictures. you really justified the beauty of the cars.
    keep it up man! We’ll be proud of your success in the near future!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • cutester (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 10:25 am

Splendid and excellent job!! Can see his reflection a bit on the last pic on the red Ferrari.

• wildthingz (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 10:34 am

nice is he pro cameraman hey bro i give u 41/2 star out of 5. i like the pic of red ferrari i think its moderna isnt it.

• AKoNGz (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 10:37 am

Wow, really good photography.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • ndmervin (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 10:39 am

Very international standard there. I like his work!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • mukhri88 (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 11:15 am

Guys, who owns that Ford? Malaysian ke.. Can you request to JPJ not to install front no plates coz there is no place to put plates at the front of the cars…

• mukhri88 (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 11:19 am

No pics of any Aston Martin..

• Xoomie (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 11:27 am

WOw.. good wo.. Looked like pro’s work of art.!!
    Cool

• tiktsin (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 11:29 am

everyone, that’s the Roush 600RE. Look closely at the bottom of the door, it says “600RE” instead of “Ford GT”.

I just have to point this one out to everyone >_

• narrowband (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 11:50 am

What lens was used?

I like the pic #3 (red Ferrari 360 Modena).

• tyang (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 11:50 am

faizulamin said,
    February 29, 2008 @ 8:21 am

—-
    4G63T DSM said,
    He must be leaning off the balcony.

Nice work indeed.

i think he was standing beside the car, stretching his hands and took a snap.
    Indeed, i agree.

• acwa238 (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 11:52 am

4G63T DSM

You can see his reflections on the car body…

• Poxxue2 (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 11:54 am

Paul are all d cars sponsored or individually owned?…the Carrera GT, Im guessing its Mokhzani Mahathir’s …but the Ford GT40 …wow!..who’s is dat?…

• jehutyz (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 11:55 am

The Ferarri 360 Modena from top i think is the best shot.
    Cool one.

• bot_tech (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 12:22 pm

GORGEOUS work of ART.

well done.

KUDOS to Leong Tik Tsin!

• albagmane (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 12:49 pm

very nice photoshoot and effect!!! look very Top Gearish shots… btw, i spot the cameraman in the last shot… is the purposely done for tat? :P

• Cire (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 12:56 pm

Really good.
    If you did not mentioned the name earlier, I would have thought that this is done by someone who have vast experience or maybe a professional.

Kudos.. great future.

• aksMs (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 1:39 pm

Maybe he should learn how to avoid his own reflection on the subject. Other than that, all are good. He’s young. There’s a lot room for him to improve.

Come to think of it, we should have more photographers like this doing the photo shoot out for our local car mags. Point and shoot is boring if you ask me.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 3:51 pm

man, this is great stuff!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
  • kaka811 (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 4:47 pm

it is one of the kind masterpice. well done

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • azolkipl (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 6:15 pm

ROUSH 600RE?!?!? OH MY F***ING GOD! Apa pasal tak pernah nampak on the road? That is the most muscular and sexiest supercar for the masses. Sorry yah, Ferrari and Porsche lovers. We’re talking about a car built by a mass producing car company.

• corolla_KE70 (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 7:04 pm

iktsin said,

February 29, 2008 @ 11:29 am

everyone, that’s the Roush 600RE. Look closely at the bottom of the door, it says “600RE” instead of “Ford GT”.

I just have to point this one out to everyone >_
    ——————————-
    thanks bro for pointing that out. i thought i was the ford gt40 at first glance.

• neurra (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 7:09 pm

wow. any way i can get a high res of these? wanna wallpaper-ize em~

• hyundai (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 8:25 pm

Great photos! Good job!

• almattitude_v1 (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 9:05 pm

@mukhri88

They probably ask to paint it on in the front, thus ruining the cars image…

• torishimeyakuin (Member) on Feb 29, 2008 at 10:22 pm

Brilliant !!
    Great machines, nice photos, and everything are just purrfect..
    Not to forget the excellent cameraman…he’s just too good to be true.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Mar 01, 2008 at 1:50 pm

hey…who is d owner of the ford gt???izit malaysian??n that is roush…sweet…btw…no enzo ka???nice job n good snap…

• bluebeam (Member) on Mar 01, 2008 at 8:21 pm

That is some nice photo-shooting

• szw (Member) on Mar 01, 2008 at 11:37 pm

nice pix !!!

• sumaika (Member) on Mar 02, 2008 at 12:08 am

wow, nice photo..

• alien7749 (Member) on Mar 02, 2008 at 9:16 am

The last picture (F430 tail lamp) is less impressive. there is the photographer mirror image in it.

• rosdi (Member) on Mar 02, 2008 at 3:01 pm

Where are the chicks??! damn!

• carsut (Member) on Mar 02, 2008 at 7:39 pm

umm… nothing extra ordinary… like 1st pic very much, hv a art touch a bit

• nmh (Member) on Mar 02, 2008 at 11:02 pm

Did he use lens filter?

• DAN L (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 1:12 am

good job..

• mystvearn (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 2:00 am

kudos for nice photos, keep it up

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 13
  • shaif (Member) on Mar 03, 2008 at 1:18 pm

Well, bro you have what it take to become professional. I enjoy your pics and wish it can be downloaded and become my PC’s screensaver.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 19