4-door Infiniti GT-R Artist’s Impression

Infiniti R50
Click to enlarge artist’s impression

Earlier this week I wrote about how a stretched 4-door version of the Nissan GT-R to be sold under the Infiniti badge in markets like the US. Theophilus Chin has quickly whipped up a 4-door version of the Nissan GT-R with an Infiniti badge in front.

Somehow I don’t think a stretched version of the GT-R body works well aesthetically because of the way the front wheel arches bulge out. I think Infiniti would have to drastically restyle the car with only its underpinings remaining.

Infiniti-badged 4-door GT-R coming soon?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• xenith (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 4:38 am

Hopefully the real thing would look better…

• chaku/maru (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 5:40 am

ugly

• kakilubuk (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 7:48 am

Bad one! Bad one!

• normaluser (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 8:14 am

Its hard to imagine how the 4-door version will look like, since Nissan needs to revamp the roofline and side profile. If not, it will look like a mutated diseased GT-R.

But, nice try Theo.

• mukhri88 (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 9:07 am

Smoothen out the arches, square off the headlights and you have a very angular American looking sedan. Like a Caddillac more or less..

• razor_clawzz (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 9:13 am

OMG that looks sooooooooooo wrong! Thanks Theo for forecasting how bad it will look, kudos to the Godly Photoshop skills!

• wan@auto (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 9:16 am

OMG…ugly.

• mukhri88 (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 9:27 am

This particular sedan will go head on with the Maserati sedan, or is the Maser too upscale?

• badsoulfly (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 10:53 am

hmmmm..ugly? i think it’s damn cool

• Kevin Lee (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 11:30 am

Theo, I’m really dissapointed with your chops lately, everything seemed to be a rush job. I mean, when u made a 4 door stretch, u did not remake a whole new middle pillar, instead you copied and pasted from the rear. It would be more better if you took some time to make better chops rather than pushing out rush jobs overfilled with flaws.

• DtG (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 12:09 pm

damn ugly… something like wat u get when they stretched the swift… just plain ugly..

• sxe10r (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 12:28 pm

don’t worry it will come live ~ … V35 also have sedan version

• MyviKiller (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 2:00 pm

Nice try.

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 3:15 pm

:( fugly
    But nice skillsas always theo

• mitlanevo (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 5:24 pm

LMAO!!!! the driver or passenger must be insane to sit inside……..

make it a bit shorter, maybe it will look nice?

• abtm (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 8:24 pm

surely it does’nt look like that, i hope not!

• ah liew (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 9:04 pm

Nice job Theo but unfortunately the GTR will only look good on 2 doors. Just imagine a 4 door Satria Neo like the one shown on Merdeka day. Yuck!

• raybrig85 (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 9:10 pm

it looks funny

• transformer (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 9:37 pm

not nice! Hope Nissan won’t come out with something similar….

IMHO, the exterior would be redone totally…. Just like previous JDM Skyline Sedan/Coupe and Skyline R34…

• kaka811 (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 9:48 pm

oo god (while screaming) why it so ridiculous?! looks like a strech limo hahaha

• mystvearn (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 10:34 pm

Maybe there will be no 4-door GT-R to save cost

• Mr.me (Member) on Mar 21, 2008 at 10:45 pm

Porsche Panamera killer!!! If and only if it looks better than this…..

• szw (Member) on Mar 23, 2008 at 11:26 pm

totally out…

• hahaha very funny lah…