More photos of the Ferrari California F149 GT

Ferrari F149

Ferrari has released a couple more images of the new F149 Ferrari California GT car. This particular specimen is done up in Azzurro California blue, and this time the shots show the top in place, and half-open too. Look after the jump for more photos, including photos from the previous set, or read about the car’s technical details.

Ferrari F149

Ferrari F149 GT

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• ahmadmckk (Member) on May 30, 2008 at 7:00 am

NICE!!!!!!

• azrai (Member) on May 30, 2008 at 7:06 am

Dino replacement model.

• normaluser (Member) on May 30, 2008 at 7:35 am

Is this compact California GT’s size similiar to Cayman/Z4/SLK?
    If then, it looks marvellous with the hard top on. The rooftop & C-pillar lines flow very nicely & proportionately declines towards the rear bonnet.

From the rear view, its a so-so. I prefer twin round bulging rearlights, like the Enzo or F430.

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on May 30, 2008 at 8:57 am

waaahh…. everyone cracking head whether soft-top or no, now see folding roof top….

• Roti Naan (Member) on May 30, 2008 at 11:58 am

love the stacked tail pipes configuration..

question: Did Lexus copy from ferrari or the other way round?

• mitlanevo (Member) on May 30, 2008 at 12:33 pm

now i get it, some cars are better with the roof…..

but F430 still a lot better :-)

• raybrig85 (Member) on May 30, 2008 at 2:02 pm

nice..nice..really nice…

• dangermouse (Member) on May 30, 2008 at 2:13 pm

that is so beautiful.

• saVVril (Member) on May 30, 2008 at 4:57 pm

wow…beautiful

• gajen (Member) on May 30, 2008 at 5:21 pm

normaluser said,
    Is this compact California GT’s size similiar to Cayman/Z4/SLK?

size not sure..but category i think this is to be compared with aston martin v8 vantage,xkr,maserati gt and 911 carrera s…shud be i guess

nice ferrari..looks like a mini 599 hehe

• kei9 (Member) on May 30, 2008 at 9:08 pm

Oh damn! Those are fine lines :O

• mystvearn (Member) on May 30, 2008 at 9:32 pm

Ok I guess. I don’t like the design that much. Like I don’t like the 612 either

• munky (Member) on May 30, 2008 at 10:16 pm

what a beauty

• jimbet (Member) on May 30, 2008 at 11:52 pm

Why some of you need to compare it with F430? If it’s similar, then F149 is absolutely pointless.

F149 is really a stunner if you ask me.

• csv (Member) on May 30, 2008 at 11:53 pm

nice car with nice lines.

how much. 2m here?

• charles27 (Member) on May 31, 2008 at 12:10 am

nice is nice laa… i like the side view a lot.

• mokkf82 (Member) on May 31, 2008 at 12:22 am

It would be a damn fine car to attract babe in this.
    Hopefully able to see one here in M’sia

• almattitude_v1 (Member) on May 31, 2008 at 12:38 pm

This has got to be the BEST Ferrari…

• L (Member) on May 31, 2008 at 1:35 pm

Beautiful..

• osh_kosh (Member) on May 31, 2008 at 6:47 pm

beautiful indeed.. but rear headroom must be a disaster.. oh well, who need passengers anyway? hot babes by your side is enuff.. LOL wink-wink

• szw (Member) on Jun 01, 2008 at 12:24 am

a hard top ?

• theanswer (Member) on Jun 01, 2008 at 1:44 am

nice.. nway, how ugly it is..as long it is a ferrari..still looks good. *i’m still attached to f355 & f360.

• s (Member) on Jun 01, 2008 at 9:50 am

because the design from ferrari, it must be a great design….the red one look more awesome……nice the ekzoz arragement

• ICER (Member) on Jun 01, 2008 at 11:48 am

When I have $ buy this car….?