Official teaser video for the Porsche Panamera

Porsche Panamera

Porsche has released a teaser video of the Porsche Panamera featuring footage of the car being put through its phases while still remaining heavily disguised. It’s not hard to imagine what the Panamera will look like, but what’s left to be seen are just the details as we can already judge what the silhouette will be like.

In this Porsche claims this is the first four door, four seater Porsche, which is somewhat true since the Cayenne has 3 seats at the rear. Porsche also says that the Panamera is “nothing new” for Porsche… just another car that features what they say is important Porsche qualities like sportiness.

The Panamera will most likely mirror the Cayenne’s lineup with a V6-powered Panamera, a V8-powered Panamera S and a turbocharged Porsche Panamera Turbo.

Watch the video after the jump.

VIDEO: Porsche Panamera Official Teaser Video

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Nov 02, 2008 at 8:59 pm

Wow!.i want!..

• jhuan (Member) on Nov 02, 2008 at 9:10 pm

Looks good, but beyond reach

• szw (Member) on Nov 02, 2008 at 9:23 pm

i don like buy cars frm lazy designer.
    boring…
    i bet estoque is a million times better…
    at least estoque deal wif g-strings rather than g-force

• latpao (Member) on Nov 02, 2008 at 9:32 pm

V6 and V8!?
    should have the flat-6 also
    sorry szw,the design looks better than estoque for me(although boring porcshe)n i bet i’ll be better price n drive compare to lambo…

• csv (Member) on Nov 02, 2008 at 10:53 pm

i prefer this over estoque simply because it looks cleaner. even though its a porsche.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Nov 02, 2008 at 11:15 pm

ya, thats true, Panamera is better than Estoque…..

Estoque is simply “too much of Lambo”, even though i love Gallardo and Diablo, but sorry i can’t accept the Estoque…..

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 12:18 am

so sorry guyz…….. i dun really get a clearer picture of this panamera yet….
    based on this video, i prefer Estoque rather than this panamera…. but i will hold it on until the car is launched !!!!

• Jaybond (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 8:08 am

Judging from the photos/videos, the production car should have a clean & uncluttered conventional Porsche looks, which is unlike its forthcoming rivals like the Lambo, AM, BMW etc. mostly are of swoopy & more sporty design.
    Maybe to keep the Porsche fans happy…

Wonder who’s next, will jump into the Premium Coupe Sedan bandwagon, Nissan perhaps (Nissan Intima)?

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 11:50 am

i think the opel insignia hatchback is prettier than this porsche hatchback

• raptorclans (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 3:33 pm

I’m sure it’ll turn out sweet… Porsches always look sweet :)

• bmpower (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 5:13 pm

sorry.. not attractive at all..
    boring design.. and etc..
    (maybe Porsche just not my taste – I prefer more on GTR :p )

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 7:30 pm

raptorclans said,

November 3, 2008 @ 3:33 pm

I’m sure it’ll turn out sweet… Porsches always look sweet :)
    ———————————————–
    remember the cayenne?

• szw (Member) on Nov 03, 2008 at 9:29 pm

im glad people don’t like estoque , at least it proves that estoque will be more exclusive compare to porsche because the rich will go out and get 1 of this and less people will get the estoque , so we will see which car much more exclusive in the future…

• ALPINA Bukard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 04, 2008 at 3:06 pm

szw said,

November 3, 2008 @ 9:29 pm

im glad people don’t like estoque , at least it proves that estoque will be more exclusive compare to porsche because the rich will go out and get 1 of this and less people will get the estoque , so we will see which car much more exclusive in the future…
    ———————————–
    still this car will survive because of the badge, the thrill of telling people “i own a PORSCHE”

• crasher7 (Member) on Nov 04, 2008 at 9:25 pm

helo!!! Estoque is juz a early concept… The car can evolve over the course over the planning phase…

but the porsche win this round until the estoque production version comes out, then maybe i will change my mind