Naza Citra KopLink/AmBank 12-year loan

Naza Citra

Need or want a 7-seater? Are you a government servant or an employee of a GLC? Can’t afford the monthly installments even if you stretch your payment period to the very long 9 year term? If you think 9 years was pushing it, wait until you see this. I do not recommend taking such insanely long loans for a rapidly depreciating item such as a car but there is such an option now anyway, if you want to put yourself in such a situation.

Naza Kia Sdn Bhd has teamed up with the Koperasi Pendidikan Usahawan Berhad and AmBank Berhad to offer a 12 year low interest rate loan for the Naza Citra RS and GS. Monthly installments can go as low as RM647. There is also a promotion now where you will get free 2 months installment, a free 2 year or 50,000km service maintenance package, and an extended 5 year or 125,000km warranty.

Call 1-800-888-542 to find out more. Those who want something newer can check out the Naza Citra II Rondo.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• acbc (Member) on Jan 18, 2009 at 11:38 pm

OMG! 12 years? For a Korean car, ain’t worth it. By the 2nd year, it would have lost 40% of it’s initial value.

Just like my Kia Carnival ’02 model. Bought at RM 170k and finally sold for RM 35k as it is.

• _xXx_ (Member) on Jan 18, 2009 at 11:50 pm

Bolehland made it again. First in the world – 12-year loan for CAR!!! WTF…

• nmh (Member) on Jan 18, 2009 at 11:52 pm

hehe…..final effort b4 proton mpv launch. goodluck lah

• omar (Member) on Jan 19, 2009 at 12:04 am

bargain..

• 9166 (Member) on Jan 19, 2009 at 3:58 am

Just insane….when will they stopping enticing people that cant afford them.

• BrakeFader (Member) on Jan 19, 2009 at 8:03 am

12 years is just too long. Imagine the condition of the car by then. People should go for something within their means instead of going for such long loans. What’s next? 20 years loan for a bmw or merc?

• rexis (Member) on Jan 19, 2009 at 8:37 am

12years for a citra?

Can anyone stand a car like this for that long?

The RM647 would double up after 5 years due to maintenence and spare parts.

• alihms (Member) on Jan 19, 2009 at 8:49 am

Why this scheme exists in the first place? Naza is of-course acting on its own self interest. Once sold, it’s profits and case closed That Koperasi may be ignorant, thinking they are actually helping their members, which they are not. What I’m mystified is, why Ambank joins the fray? Ambank who should have know better willingly participate in this promotion. Car buyers who take this option are most likely unable to dispose their cars later and stand a good chance opting to default on their monthly payment. Ambank itself would then have hundreds if not thousands of repossessed and unsalable cars with loan amount exceeding their market values.

The situation is somewhat analogous to the ‘subprime crisis’ plaguing the American homeowners now. Lessons learns from the crises – You can’t simply sell house to those who can’t afford them – no matter how clever you repackage and spread the risks around. Similarly, you can’t simply sell cars to those who can’t afford them – no matter how clever you spread and juggle the repayment scheme.

Gov should stop this kind of practices

• bmpower (Member) on Jan 19, 2009 at 9:19 am

desperate huh!?
    citra old already.. rondo are just so so..
    korea car for 90K+ is never worth it.

they scare of proton MPV? (70 – 80K?)
    yes, they must hurry up to clear their stock or die..

pity those buy it.

• BB (Member) on Jan 19, 2009 at 10:36 am

loan for 12 yrs?! i don know how much the citra will cost after 5 yrs (rm20k?)& we need to pay for 12 yrs? it is not an offer from naza, it is a trap!

• L15a (Member) on Jan 19, 2009 at 10:46 am

pakai sampai reput…

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Jan 19, 2009 at 12:01 pm

i don’t really encourage u guyz to take 12 years loan… Its better to buy a low cost car rather than payin’ for 12 years for these cars…

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Jan 19, 2009 at 1:34 pm

12 years? if ur car lasts that long…..

• dzat46 (Member) on Jan 19, 2009 at 4:29 pm

alihms said,
    January 19, 2009 @ 8:49 am

Why this scheme exists in the first place? Naza is of-course acting on its own self interest. Once sold, it’s profits and case closed That Koperasi may be ignorant, thinking they are actually helping their members, which they are not. What I’m mystified is, why Ambank joins the fray? Ambank who should have know better willingly participate in this promotion. Car buyers who take this option are most likely unable to dispose their cars later and stand a good chance opting to default on their monthly payment. Ambank itself would then have hundreds if not thousands of repossessed and unsalable cars with loan amount exceeding their market values.

The situation is somewhat analogous to the ‘subprime crisis’ plaguing the American homeowners now. Lessons learns from the crises – You can’t simply sell house to those who can’t afford them – no matter how clever you repackage and spread the risks around. Similarly, you can’t simply sell cars to those who can’t afford them – no matter how clever you spread and juggle the repayment scheme.

Gov should stop this kind of practices

—————————————————————-

Spot ON!…now subprime crisis…Later, Msia ..Autoloan crisis!

• Wisdom (Member) on Jan 19, 2009 at 6:21 pm

The case of eat first, pay later.

• torque (Member) on Jan 19, 2009 at 6:37 pm

12 years?!!! For a bloody Korean cars which depreciate like nobody business!!! I used to own a Spectra Novus which I brought at the price RM 71k and sold it due to a problematic issue within just 6 months and the price I get…..bloody RM40k!!! That’s RM31k hangus in just 6 months!!! Now they want to strecth it to 12 years?!! After 12 years, you think how much this car gonna be? RM10k? RM1k? RM100 or RM10? Better still, the used car dealer give you RM1 just so you get lost of his/her yard!! Ridiculous horse shit payment plan! If this really works and some “unlucky” people fall for it, Naza is nothing more like ALONG in a expensive suit man…

p/s: Sigh! :-( … what the hell is going on with Malaysia these days?!!

• mystvearn (Member) on Jan 19, 2009 at 7:27 pm

12 years! Some people can use a car for 12 years. By then other car makers have better fuel efficiency, etc. I saw the advert of the Naza spectra in newspapers with that 12 year loan. Rm 4xx/monthx12x12 only.

• mytouch (Member) on Jan 19, 2009 at 9:33 pm

walao,siao arr?12 years…after 5 years,this car oredy out of value…& after 7 years,rosak sini rosak sana…hughhh…this is really a new world record…

• Wisdom (Member) on Jan 19, 2009 at 10:56 pm

Buy this only if 12 years warranty come standard.

• nmh (Member) on Jan 20, 2009 at 12:24 am

…and Paul post this with the ugliest lookin baseline model picture

• _xXx_ (Member) on Jan 20, 2009 at 11:44 am

dun be suprised when potong comes up with a 15 years loan for its Gen2 and other junks. Target: factory operators earning RM600/month. Thousands will fall for it willingly.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jan 20, 2009 at 11:55 am

_xXx_ said,
    January 20, 2009 @ 11:44 am

dun be suprised when potong comes up with a 15 years loan for its Gen2 and other junks. Target: factory operators earning RM600/month. Thousands will fall for it willingly.

naza is doing it coz their cars are not moving.. i dont think proton will ever do it.. not when their cars are selling ok.

• Tengokaje.. (Member) on Jan 20, 2009 at 2:20 pm

12 years?? Toooo long man.. Even 9 years give headche to finish the loan. Can’t imagine how this vehicle will end up.. Second value?? Those who had an experineced with Kia knows about it.

• GOGOobama (Member) on Jan 20, 2009 at 4:37 pm

this is actually gov protection for their G worker…….if G worker cant affort to buy, dont think to buy la.. think of ur P1 or P2 …… 12yr loan is for the ppl for think to buy once and don wan to sell it already… use until our G launh the condemn 15 years old car….

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Jan 20, 2009 at 7:02 pm

It’s not the matter whether the car itself can stand for 12 years or not. It’s the car company can stand for that long? Ssangyong is doing bad nowdays and Korean cars market at hit very bad. Even Japanese cars like Toyota are not doing well. I wonder how long can this Kia-Naza survive.

I think Proton & Perodua may do well on this recession since everybody no money to buy expensive car. They all go buy Proton or Perodua. Haha. We sud start buying Proton shares now.

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Jan 22, 2009 at 12:14 pm

jolly_idiot said,

January 20, 2009 @ 7:02 pm

It’s not the matter whether the car itself can stand for 12 years or not. It’s the car company can stand for that long? Ssangyong is doing bad nowdays and Korean cars market at hit very bad. Even Japanese cars like Toyota are not doing well. I wonder how long can this Kia-Naza survive.

I think Proton & Perodua may do well on this recession since everybody no money to buy expensive car. They all go buy Proton or Perodua. Haha. We sud start buying Proton shares now.
    ———————–
    buying proton shares is like commiting suicide

• Ahmad Fauzi Shah on Apr 17, 2009 at 7:24 am

I'm using Naza Citra, so far soo ggood la. I think u all x pandai pakai keretala

• Prismo on May 16, 2009 at 9:54 am

[quote comment="230802"]I'm using Naza Citra, so far soo ggood la. I think u all x pandai pakai keretala[/quote]

ur Citra already 12 years old and still soo good? wow…. u sungguh pandai jaga kereta ha…

• if got 12yr loan for mitsubishi lancer2.0 GT, i’ll be interested… im not desperate, but im too passionate to the new lancer. its just that i cant afford.i almost afford it in 6 more years,when my salary is enough, but then, lancer is already old fashion at that time lol. im a person who had big dreams, that i have to go thru hard way to make it true, while this koperasi and ambank take advantage of people like me, so that their institution achieve their big dreams come true. is life fair enough? no. if life is always fair, then there will be no difference between rich and poor, strong and weak, beautiful and ugly. its just that we need to choose to be at which part of these world’s character…