Stock clearance promo: Buy Hummer, free shotgun!

Well, this sounds quite disturbing, to me at least. As we all know, Hummer’s proposed sale to China’s Sichuan Tengzhong Heavy Industrial Machines failed, and GM is in the process of winding down the brand’s operations. To clear stock, dealer Lynch Hummer is giving away a Browning Citori White Lightning Shotgun with every new Hummer purchased! Just confirms the type of owner Hummer targets, doesn’t it?

Lynch Hummer has teamed up with Browning to make this offer. The Citori White Lightning is a premium over and under shotgun with a retail value of $2,000. “There is now real reason to believe that the current inventory on hand at dealers may be the last of the new Hummers, we wanted to send them off with something memorable,” says Hummer dealer Jim Lynch. “Browning and Hummer are prestigious brands and American Icons – bringing them together is a natural fit.”

Last summer Lynch Hummer, a Hummer dealer since 1994, added guns to the products they offer in their suburban St. Louis location. “Hummer inventory got so low we had to add another product to make up for lost sales. The guns have been a huge hit with our Hummer customers and now we are taking the ‘Guns and Hummers’ concept one step further,” said Lynch. “My hope is that someone will come in and rescue the brand. The right buyer with the right vision could do very well. It will be a real shame if the brand doesn’t survive,” he added.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• ford_ton on Mar 16, 2010 at 7:38 pm

Whats next? A Bofors artillery canon hooked to the astern towing bar? If so, Angkatan Tentera Malaysia shall order 100 of them.

• subhero on Mar 16, 2010 at 7:39 pm

its good for US or U.S?

• Pemandu Berhemah on Mar 16, 2010 at 7:49 pm

Aiyakkkkk

• Motorist on Mar 16, 2010 at 7:50 pm

Throw in a shot gun rack & a couple of boxes of 00 shells and we have a deal :-)

• Kraprz on Mar 16, 2010 at 7:52 pm

wow…dont know what to say more, except they may need to buy bullets.

• you buy one and kill your self by using shock gun after that… huhu

• GO SAGA on Mar 16, 2010 at 7:59 pm

MAK OI!!!.?

• Georgie on Mar 16, 2010 at 8:01 pm

Thank God for rednecks!

• Yoezpo on Mar 16, 2010 at 8:03 pm

mother faka!

wa…

i don't what to say..

but one thing, it is really disturbing..

• l3ryan on Mar 16, 2010 at 8:16 pm

this is stupid.

• neokid on Mar 16, 2010 at 8:22 pm

bullocks.

• kali65 (Member) on Mar 16, 2010 at 8:26 pm

it'll be better if they give out free grenades

• sayapdewa on Mar 16, 2010 at 8:32 pm

whoaaa….is it applicable in Malaysia? hahaha

• planet on Mar 16, 2010 at 8:39 pm

WOW…nice

• emmeth on Mar 16, 2010 at 8:39 pm

nice. creative marketing.

• rexis on Mar 16, 2010 at 8:41 pm

Really didn't expect to see guns here.

So, when they will launch the optional accessories package for sun-roof-with-a-mounted-automatic-heavy-vulcun?

• You buy hummer, you get free shotgun.

Then if you shoot the salesman, you get free shotgun & hummer.

And then you know lah, you also get free room & food (prison) huhu

• MonfereBlogspot on Mar 16, 2010 at 8:50 pm

Good deal for hunters…

• Mohd Nazri on Mar 16, 2010 at 8:50 pm

dont worry, next to it Proton and Lotus will do same promotion…free keris with every purchase of Proton…heheheh

Stupid american…so much of the peace loving…give away the gun…and what good is a gun a part from killing people…dont tell me they need it for protection…the hummer will protect em enough…

shoot em all..err…no…peace no war

• MyBaBi on Mar 16, 2010 at 8:56 pm

buy p2 free C4

• jul2305 on Mar 16, 2010 at 9:11 pm

not only u have a ramming machine,u have something else in ur car to kill..hahahahahaha….

• Darius on Mar 16, 2010 at 9:18 pm

Super guzzling junk combined with lethal weapon. Buy car get gun free. American heritage konon…

So, so, farked up.

• Left 4 Dead 3, ride on Hummer, yea..

• Kuah Kari on Mar 16, 2010 at 10:27 pm

Hmmm…. Purchase H2 get mistery gift…….

• 4G63tDSM on Mar 16, 2010 at 10:52 pm

What are you talking about? Both are lethal weapons.

I once parked my buddy's lowered Miata next to a H1. The bloody bumper is where my head is…side protection???! what side protection?

If something like that T-bones me in the middle of an intersection, I must as well be dead.

• Nerddy on Mar 16, 2010 at 11:09 pm

those P90 looks nice… errr… Can I one of those…?

• mystvearn (Member) on Mar 16, 2010 at 11:38 pm

Americans, that is all they know. Guns will settle everything.

• Vanilla Vixen on Mar 16, 2010 at 11:43 pm

That is what United States Of America is all about.

• San Peng Road on Mar 16, 2010 at 11:53 pm

JOM CS!!!

• pomen_gtr on Mar 16, 2010 at 11:57 pm

yeahhh…

if in malaysia road hogger sure will buy this…

later can drive slow-slow at overtaking lane while enjoy shooting other driver who dares to tiaw them hogging…

:LOL:

• 100% Red necks !

• FIREPOLICY on Mar 17, 2010 at 1:08 am

really out of the box type way of thinking

• KL Stray Cat on Mar 17, 2010 at 1:13 am

Maybe the gun is for the green protestors, you know…knock them down and if still alive after you back-up, shoot them !! Just kidding, greenies !!

Sicko Promo is what I will call this !!!

Sigh…what is the world coming to ??

• rexis on Mar 17, 2010 at 1:20 am

Hummer + Shotgun = kill both earth and people at one go!

Fyi, shotgun are usually meant for hunting, combine with a 4×4 car, thats the best match for a camping hunting trip.

Its like free fishing hook for every Navara in Sarawak.

• nazri on Mar 17, 2010 at 1:42 am

'Guns and Hummers’ concept i like.. :D

• yes go shoot bush ahahha

• razis on Mar 17, 2010 at 2:38 am

this what we call promoting terrorist ma… more people got more shotgun=more people will die…

• zerone on Mar 17, 2010 at 6:14 am

What next after this? Booze is a good choice

4×4 + guns + alcohol = ?

• asgard on Mar 17, 2010 at 6:35 am

those P90 looks nice… errr… Can I one of those…?

———————————————————————–

yeah me too,it kills alien too just like in the tv series

• neutral_minds on Mar 17, 2010 at 6:53 am

no wonder crime rate is high in U.S…..BTW…if proton want to follow this step ..how bout this…buy 1 PROtON PERSONA and free jet engine…hehehe…:P

• ezralimm on Mar 17, 2010 at 7:40 am

just goes to prove that hummers are _the_ definition of overcompensating. Nothing makes an insecure pussy feel (a little bit) more manly.

=============================

Robot Chicken. Episode 13 season 2. Metal Militia

=============================

Nerd: I have a very small penis.

Car Salesman: Oh, so your looking for an SUV?

Nerd: A very, very small penis.

Car Salesman: Perhaps a Hummer H2?

Nerd: He He. I think you are misinterpreting the insignificance of this penis. It's literaly concave.

Car Salesman: I think I have just the thing.

Nerd: Yes Yes Yes. This is very satisfying. Look at the size of my phantom penis.

• whatevername on Mar 17, 2010 at 8:47 am

Aren't we talking about cars here???

• amirzaim on Mar 17, 2010 at 9:19 pm

Gila idea beli kereta, dapat shotgun. Lepas tu dapat ak47 la pulak! baik ATM pergi beli sendiri kereta tu dan bolehlah dapat senjata percuma lagi bagus!

• Squawk on Mar 17, 2010 at 10:12 pm

Can rednecks/hicks afford Hummers?

I love the original AM General Hummer/Humvee for its toughness and utilitarian character. But GM had to gay it up and give the world the thirsty H2 & H3.

• chew ban (Member) on Mar 17, 2010 at 10:58 pm

DONT TUUT WITH HUMMER OWNERS, THEY MAY SHOOT U WITH A FREE SHOTGUN.

• bastard japan on Mar 18, 2010 at 12:05 am

fcuk you americana , who is going to buy the japanese hino and isuzu trucks . hahaha

• Annoynimal on Mar 18, 2010 at 3:33 am

Gosh… whos the terrorist now?

• Mike Mcdonnell on Mar 19, 2010 at 2:13 am

wow nice

• jong84 (Member) on Mar 19, 2010 at 3:14 am

Sounds f**king crazy!!!

• Mazda 3 MPS on Mar 20, 2010 at 3:56 am

hahahahah did anybody thell them that shotgun is actually made in japan XD http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Browning_Citori

• bring it to somalia