VIDEO: New Alfa Romeo Giulietta Promo Released!

Alfa Romeo Giulietta

Here’s another promo video for the new Alfa Romeo Giulietta and this time they’ve made it a little more exciting than the first one we checked out back in January. With Sime Darby AutoconneXion really getting the ball rolling with new models here in Malaysia (I just saw the facelifted Range Rover on trucks today across the Federal Highway), there’s a good chance we may just see the Giulietta here in Malaysia by the end of the year to accompany the 159. Four turbo engines are available at launch – two turbo petrols (120 bhp 1.4TB and 170 bhp 1.4TB MultiAir) and two MultiJet turbodiesels (105 bhp 1.6 JTDM and 170 bhp 2.0 JTDM). All these powerplants come with a 6-speed manual gearbox, but a dual-clutch transmission will be coming soon as the automatic option – with this, we can finally bid farewell to Alfa’s frustrating Selespeed!

Anyway, enjoy the new promo video after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=700]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Samuel on Mar 23, 2010 at 8:00 am

Wow! Another exotic Alfa Romeo…. I wonder when will it arrive Malaysia… And the price….

• GO SAGA on Mar 23, 2010 at 8:00 am

nice and clean styling…..

• Eric G on Mar 23, 2010 at 8:06 am

song choice cud hv been better. nice car.

• Dr. M on Mar 23, 2010 at 8:19 am

Gorgeous!

• zaff1984 on Mar 23, 2010 at 8:21 am

hawt-ness….

• The Loner on Mar 23, 2010 at 8:47 am

Wow, manual tranmission is the main stream.

Two turbo diesel engines will be brought in? Good news in we can have more selections on small turbo diesel cars BUT bad news is our diesel fuel may not allow the engines last longer if less careful and tiny maintenance on the engines.

• Centurio-Cohors Prim on Mar 23, 2010 at 9:03 am

WOW!!!!!!

• c14man on Mar 23, 2010 at 9:54 am

nice rear light…

front looks too "cute"

should be more macho…

• Maverick on Mar 23, 2010 at 10:30 am

I doubt you could find a better looking behind on any car out there…

• Rassan on Mar 23, 2010 at 3:37 pm

Love Alfa Romeo!

• Everything is nice but I cannot stomach the front look man. What a deal breaker for me.

• d out going 147 will b much cheaper ……

• MyCarMyLife on Mar 23, 2010 at 5:11 pm

Great looks , lets see it in the flesh before signing.

• Alfa always looks better in the flesh, in my opinion. So don't worry.

If this car is a woman, imagine a petite, dark haired, olive white skin Italian bella. Looks damn hot and sexy, but that is nothing compared to having her in your hands. Drool worthy.

• umno juara tipu raky on Mar 23, 2010 at 5:19 pm

confirm 100k++ when arrive to m'sia…really frustrating when a great car like this only minority of people can afford it

• I am with you in this man. Really wants one, but can't afford to..tsk… tsk… Just drool from a distance.

• Rauff on Mar 23, 2010 at 5:25 pm

Looks nice~ but does it drive well?

Alfas are always a dud on that bit.

• so in love with the rear light…

• Mun Yip on Mar 23, 2010 at 6:22 pm

My no 1 choice to replace my 'dead' 156 (long story). Only thing missing is a Start/Stop button. :)

• brossprocps on Mar 23, 2010 at 7:37 pm

maybe this is not my taste and my dream. Try harder to keep in mind and my soul but still gonna work. But anyway,good job to alfa for out of the box thinking. (maybe aku ni orang kampung yg kolot kot rasanya..)

• kecy82afr on Mar 23, 2010 at 8:22 pm

since it is a replacement for 147, the price would be around the same region,180++k?is it?

http://paultan.org/2006/09/07/alfa-romeo-147-20-t…

check out this review.

• umno juara tipu raky on Mar 23, 2010 at 9:04 pm

kecy82afr said,

March 23, 2010 @ 12:22 pm

since it is a replacement for 147, the price would be around the same region,180++k?is it?

———————————————————-

i dont think the price will be as high as 180k..even alfa 159 is already 188k with bigger engine & body

• Paul Tan on Mar 24, 2010 at 1:40 am

Not necessarily, they might spec it higher than the 159 perhaps?

• kecy82afr on Mar 24, 2010 at 2:52 am

that's what i've though too. its all up to how well spec the car would get. Even if it supposed to be in the lower category compared to 159.

What really got my intention with this car is,manual tranny. Dual-clutch dont excite me much.

• Paul Tan on Mar 24, 2010 at 3:03 am

That's another big question mark. Most cars are available with manual… but we don't get them in Malaysia :(

• If only this car is reliable..i would like to get one.

• lambov12 on Mar 23, 2010 at 11:36 pm

wad a nice hot hatch !

• wow!!!

• hanssen on Mar 24, 2010 at 12:31 am

AT THE PRICE OF TWENTY VIVAS…

• alf147 on Mar 24, 2010 at 2:33 am

hot n sexy!!especially for the rear end…i doubt any car could match it..and alfa is always a fun car to drive!wonder how much selling..1.4 turbo at 170bhp..sweet..and will the engine roar like my twinspark.

• staff on Mar 24, 2010 at 3:15 am

it looks like a sea lion….

• Like the new Layout =)

• HAHAHAHAHAH AVILLION on Mar 24, 2010 at 12:17 pm

I like the new layout !!

it should have been this way long ago~

comment reply also neat!

• Definately my next car !!!!!!!!!! WOOOOHOOOOO!!!!

• please gov decrease on Mar 25, 2010 at 3:29 am

sexy alfa

• bellasimmo! always loved the 147. Esp the 147GTA and 156 GTA also

• neat,,, does it come with the models? :-)