After a three-week break the Formula 1 fraternity has gathered again for the Spanish Grand Prix at the Circuit de Catalunya. Red Bull has proved yet again that it is the team to beat when it comes to qualifying as both of its cars will start the race from the front row.

Leading the Red Bull duo is Mark Webber followed by his teammate Sebastian Vettel. McLaren’s Lewis Hamilton fills up the top three with his third place. Fernando Alonso from the Prancing Horse (fitted with the f-duct system) will start from fourth place followed by Driver’s Championship leader and reigning World Champion Jenson Button in his McLaren.

Good news for Schumacher fans as the 7-times champion secured sixth place. This weekend has been a very productive one for the German as he has outpaced his teammate Rosberg in every single session. Schumacher did reveal that he is more comfortable with the updated Mercedes racer.

The Petronas-backed team arrived in Barcelona with updates including a longer wheelbase and a new engine cover with modified air inlets. Rosberg who qualified eight is still getting used to the car.

Seventh place went to Renault’s Robert Kubica while Felipe Massa from Ferrari and Kamui Kobayashi from Sauber settled for ninth and tenth places respectively. Lotus which has updated its cars as well proved yet again that its the team to beat among the new comers.

Trulli will start in 18th place ahead of Kovalainen. Virgin’s Timo Glock and Lucas di Grassi are in 21st and 22nd positions while the Hispania drivers completed the final two grid positions. However certain positions will change after the FIA implements penalties that affect Renault’s Vitaly Petrov, Hispania’s Karun Chandhok and both the Virgin drivers. Rain is expected so hopefully it will be a very entertaining event. The Spanish Grand Prix starts at 8.00pm tonight.

Click here to view the full results.