Spirra, Korea’s first supercar, does 0-100 in 3.5 seconds!

Starting out as the PS-II prototype in 2001, the Spirra was the brainchild of Kim Han-chul and his wife Choi Ji-sun, “automotive experts” who quit their jobs in Korean car companies to establish Proto Motors. After years of financial turmoil, the company was absorbed by the Qullim group and was renamed Qullim Motors, who now aims to be Korea’s first supercar manufacturer with the Spirra. Production started in March and deliveries will start soon.

The mid engined, rear driven Spirra will be hand made using a full carbon fibre body over a tubular space frame. This keeps weight to a minimum (kerb weight 1,320 kg) while maintaining a strong and stiff body structure. It was originally planned with a V8 but eco concerns changed that to a range of 2.7-litre V6 engines. It’s not mentioned where this unit is from, but the 2,656 cc gives its origins away as a Hyundai motor.

The starter V6 is naturally aspirated with 175 hp and 245 Nm of torque. Next up is the same engine with a “small turbo” with 330 hp and a “big turbo” unit with 400-420 horses. At the top of the range is the twin turbo with 450-500 hp and 539 Nm of twist. Paired to a six-speed manual, the top Spirra does the benchmark 0-100 km/h sprint in 3.5 seconds, while top speed is 310 km/h! Quite phenomenal stats. Brembo is in charge of the stoppers – 6-piston calipers up front and 4-piston fists at the back keeps the Korean supercar in control. The top model is also the only one to get an LSD.

The leather trimmed interior gets Recaro bucket seats, OMP 4-point harness and a Momo steering wheel. For the tame looks, this is the explanation. “The Spirra’s design is aggressive in stance and proportion, but less aggressive in the details. This look is intended to inspire excitement, but not completely shout that it is a supercar. An elegant and natural looking supercar design was what we were looking for,” says its maker

Gallery after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1200]

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• mamamia on Jun 15, 2010 at 4:54 pm

NIce…. front view looks like ferrari California

• Mujahiddin on Jun 15, 2010 at 4:56 pm

In the same league as Noble, Farbio I’m afraid but those two have been around quite a while, and more credible than this one.

• golfgti 8870 on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:00 pm

looks like nsx-r

• safbadar on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:04 pm

looks like a proton logo on the engine cover! proton’s outsource sportscar?

• chaku on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:06 pm

the badge looks like Proton’s.

• Priced like a Korean?

• DariusDrake on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:17 pm

Never thought Proto Motors was going to make a comeback with the Spirra. Seems that the project is finally becoming a reality. About time the Koreans had their first proper performance car.

• moriz on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:22 pm

wtf????…..wen r we gonna make one???

p1??? p2????

:D

• proton make mass car not for small rich people….

• yeah, since p1 need to consider small income people, if they build a supercar, is almost impossible to cover back the investment since how much volume could be sell. unless p1 market is global.

if they build a supercar with huge investment, but at the end they make huge loss since maybe >1000 only sold LOL, then guess what? tipikal malaysian especially will T,H,N,M worshiper will bashing p1 cannot making profit la, mismanagement la, F@#K O^F !!!!!!

• Seriously on Jun 16, 2010 at 8:50 am

If they ever did… I don’t think only selected groups will bash proton, everyone with a logical mind would bash proton, even you Proton worshipers. Cause that is OBVIOUSLY a dumb move.

But wait, then again you Protoners would blindly support anything Proton does even if they make a FAILED sports car… saying “oh proton has a strong vision, wanting to show the world what they got” “Proton is going to own the world”

Pfft pathetic.

• haha, what u say is true, but i’m not proton worshiper. if p1 really do it yes its a stupid move. i just cannot stand those who are blind bashes just bash without think.

• yah u rite

• remember “ESNA Venere” by Esnasports Sdn. Bhd. around 2005…idea by Mr. Esmail Naziadin but never built n sell..way way early then the korean..by the way the price suppose to be around 500k-800k that time

http://beritasemasa.com/kereta-sport-pertama-malaysia-%E2%80%9Cesna-venere-sports-car%E2%80%9D-hanya-ilusi

• the founder meninggal dunia before the actual car built only clay model r built…it stop just like that..wat a shame no one continue his project

• moha3774 on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:26 pm

is it my eyes or the logo looks like a Proton logo..??

• eisyam on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:29 pm

why the logo look like proton???

• Alpha on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:29 pm

kinda looks like evora..and the rear is LFA-ish.

• Baron on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:29 pm

Emblem look like Proton’s tiger

• exsaga on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:37 pm

kimchii power is rising!!!

• Chateau on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:38 pm

Is that a direct copy of the Proton Badge?

• creator mind on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:38 pm

powerful car… just wish the gomen abolish all the excise duties for high performance cars, as one is meant to be enjoying such great machines at reasonable prices

• MoFaz on Jun 15, 2010 at 8:33 pm

reasonable price will make those cars lost their exclusivity. only the rich would be able to afford such cars, so it’s not wrong to charge more tax to them. furthermore, it burns more fuel which means the rich will enjoy more subsidies.
      but i will agree if Gov reduce tax for small fuel-efficient cars, hybrids, or electric cars.

• somesay on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:40 pm

do I see a PROTO or PROTON? look at the emblem. is this Theo’s work? or the Korean just copy not the design but the company brand itself haha

• The Korean is so advance, now they even make thier own supercar! Where is our ‘Pro’ton? What the hell is they doing?

About the car, the car will sure looks good if the exterior is design by Hyundai or Kia.

• hahah on Jun 15, 2010 at 7:24 pm

Lotos is under proton.. proton own lotus.. hyundai or kia in F1??.. erm.. waaammee.. nantok, ape la soalan ni?

• namerku on Jun 15, 2010 at 7:49 pm

japan n korea a well develop country..juz like compare pentium duo core with pentium 2…haha..

• u already said by urself….Korean advance..wat bout us here..do we need proton to develop supercar..korean do not need hyundai to make one. y r we need proton to make one…where is “advance malaysian” we need that!!

• JULIAN_LEE on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:42 pm

I like this BMW

• LightStar on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:44 pm

Ferari from Asia……but look like old nsx from side :)

• Tungau a/l Punat on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:48 pm

It is blue..again and again.Anyway I love mica blue(imprezzzzzzza).

• Jeffrey Chew on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:49 pm

Finally someone copy proton logo…haha

• umno juara tipu rakyat on Jun 15, 2010 at 5:52 pm

the logo looks almost exactly like proton!!!

• still cannot beat ferrari.. problem with resale value.

• nebula87 on Jun 15, 2010 at 6:02 pm

i like de design~!!!

• looks like a lotus evora from the front
    the koreans are at it again copying kings
    i hope this company goes bust

• frank on Jun 15, 2010 at 6:08 pm

look like lotus evora

• techmimem on Jun 15, 2010 at 6:09 pm

like all korean products that cheap, maybe this can be a “poor man’s ferrari”

• nice looking car.. now korea already produce the supercar.. when is proton’s??

• u n ur wife la built like spirra who idea from husband n wifey….no need proton to make supercar…malaysian is very sad..

• Littlefire on Jun 15, 2010 at 6:13 pm

Korea now also got their own supercar… Haiz… Look at us…

• that bcoz they don whining all day just want supercar..they built but not from their car maker but by individual..that we can call creative and innovative…we here whining like ur comment

• Proton own lotus, so we own exige, europa, then who say we dont hav supercar? LOL

• Littlefire on Jun 16, 2010 at 7:52 am

Lotus is still made in UK…

• Europa S was designed by Proton under Project Sepang, but decided to use Lotus badge coz afraid it doesn’t sell well lol.

• Littlefire on Jun 16, 2010 at 4:38 pm

Still Europa S didnt sell well also in reality..

• SpaceBoy on Jun 15, 2010 at 6:15 pm

Impressive oldskool supercar design!

• lance on Jun 15, 2010 at 6:40 pm

ummm….what is happening to proton with their so called Lotus company…Unable to develop proton sport car like what korean does now..

wat a shame to msia…

• CIVIC2010 on Jun 15, 2010 at 7:30 pm

THOUGHT SO, EVERY NEW SINGLE MODEL FROM ANY CAR MANUFACTURERS INTRODUCED HERE AT PAULTAN, WILL BE COMPARED TO PROTON…PLEASE STOP OF IT.. CAN’T YOU ALL BE POSITIVE AND GET A LIVE?!.. IF YOU DON’T LIKE PROTON, DON’T BUY THEIR CARS.. SIMPLE???? AS MY SELF, JUST BOUGHT A NEW CIVIC.. AND NEVER THINK OF ANYTHING ELSE.

• so you are rich. can afford to buy civic…. the proton thing never gets tired, for our national car company is a burden to all of us. do you agree? Hmm why is the govt imposing 2x tax on imported cars? Mind to enlighten me?

Don’t buy their cars… easier said than done… when you have got no money, how are you going to not buy proton cars, or p2 for that matter?

• MoFaz on Jun 15, 2010 at 9:05 pm

not only imported cars la… even proton & perodua cars are taxed. Price of Exora when it rolled out of Proton’s factory is RM32K, and later sold to end customer at 70K.

• Seriously on Jun 16, 2010 at 8:59 am

Obviously everything gets taxed, but there’s a difference between acceptable taxing and just plain absurd political-minded taxing. But let’s not get into it again on a Korean car page : /

Exora at 32k sounds like just the cost of production… you know they still have to pay off alot of other stuff and earn money right?

• MoFaz on Jun 16, 2010 at 12:04 pm

you just won’t accept the fact, do you?
            RM32K is including profit of manufacturing cost for Proton. it becomes 70K in the end due to profit by dealer, plus duties & tax, plus JPJ registration, plus insurance.
            do u think that Toyota & Honda dealers here didn’t take profit and blame the high price due to tax alone?

• Seriously on Jun 17, 2010 at 11:05 am

Okay, guess you would know better.

“do u think that Toyota & Honda dealers here didn’t take profit and blame the high price due to tax alone?”
            so wouldn’t that work for Proton as well? Goes to show it’s all about the money.

• bcoz we wan subs for sugar, petrol, flour, edu, medical, toll and mcm2 lg

• taboogen on Jun 15, 2010 at 9:50 pm

u still got inokom.. hyundai… cherry…. etc… adoi.. think outside the box malaysian people…. don’t let other people rules our nation in future.. can’t u see what happened in UK.. most of their automobile industries are now owned by germans

• fauzi on Jun 15, 2010 at 10:08 pm

why proton want to make supercar just to sell in local marker not like hyundai already enter global market especially us market.waste of money for r&d to produce supercar.when proton produce mpv people already said waste ‘diut rakyat’ then why needed to ask proton to build supercar.if proton build supercar who gone to buy this car even existing model people said expensive.

• sowhat on Jun 15, 2010 at 10:13 pm

The way you talk is so arrogant.As if Civic is a perfect car.Just because your ^rich^ don’t have to action

• Seriously on Jun 16, 2010 at 9:02 am

Partly agreed. Why are we talking about Proton or a freaking Korean car page? Proton can’t even be compared to it. Apples and oranges really.

• MoFaz on Jun 15, 2010 at 8:44 pm

why should proton develop sports car? their main purpose is to create car for the masses, not for the rich & famous…
      furthermore, don’t u realise that Proton owns Lotus? Lotus produced Evora not so long ago, infact… it was just last year. have u forgotten?

• korean individual built not hyundai or kia…u should get an effort to make supercar no need proton like u mention korean not hyundai, suppose…u write “Unable to develop malaysian sport car like what korean does now..

wat a shame to msian…

• MoFaz on Jun 15, 2010 at 11:40 pm

haiyaa… we produce F1 cars u guys condemn… now koreans make supercars u ask malaysia produce supercars also, but later condemn kaw-kaw again?
        Do you think designing and producing car is just like playing lego? The korean couple got financial problem and later joined Qullim to finally finish this car. you still think this is individual project? of coz if you can provide hundred of millions of RM as grant to produce supercars, many engineer in Malaysia would grab it. They’re capable, but no money to start individual project… unless they’re filthy rich like Tony Stark.
        or, even if they produce one, malaysian bashers still will be unsatisfied, keep looking down on fellow malaysian.

• bro im not ask proton build supercar…im ask malaysian people not proton..proton serve mass market not small rich market…malaysian outside proton should build supercar don whining n ask proton to build supercar then our money get into place plak…look korean people produce supercar spirra..not hyundai

• i think u misunderstood my comment…….im only bash malaysian people who bash malaysia

• Seriously on Jun 16, 2010 at 9:15 am

Why do you people think you’re better than the Koreans? ROK is ranked THE MOST Inovative country in the world…Sheesh, so naive and dellusional.

• Fareez on Jun 15, 2010 at 6:40 pm

Wow!!

• totot112 on Jun 15, 2010 at 6:43 pm

Nice supercar. Wonder how much will it cost when it comes into Malaysia…
    Seems like the top line model is the key seller since the performance all the specs and best stuff was at the top line.

Really miss the time of the 90’s where cars has soft touch dashboard and door trim. This supercar seems to maintain the soft touch panels and dash.

The SPIRRA Logo really look almost similar to Proton logo from their web page.
    http://www.spirra.co.kr/index.php/eng

• msian on Jun 15, 2010 at 6:49 pm

y does it look like a proton logo?anyway…i think it looks abit too outdated

• clownhabibi on Jun 15, 2010 at 6:54 pm

the emblen look like proton…
    first!!!

• mata katak on Jun 15, 2010 at 6:57 pm

hhmmmm, reminds me of Proton’s so called super car project long time ago…..

Where is it now??

• paultan fan on Jun 15, 2010 at 7:18 pm

wow. korea hebat

• wolfsburg on Jun 15, 2010 at 7:22 pm

It is using Hyundai’s 2.7V6 engine…

• Proton own lotus long time ago…didn’t u guys realize

• own only what use….

• Prismo on Jun 16, 2010 at 11:41 pm

ur persona’s handling is tuned by lotus… don’t u realize that? duh…

• mkrafz on Jun 15, 2010 at 9:20 pm

not an original design..
    from the car it self until the logo..
    like the usual chinese carmaker always do..
    really bad copy-cat.

• P4k4bu on Jun 15, 2010 at 9:34 pm

Kesian Proton …
    Damned if you do, damned if you don’t.
    :roll:

• toyotaguy on Jun 15, 2010 at 9:39 pm

juz anther korean car..

no thanks i m still prefer my vios..

• nazri on Jun 15, 2010 at 10:19 pm

u see nnt lama2 basher cakap proton tiru spirra logo.. haizzz

• keep on bashing on Jun 16, 2010 at 10:43 am

nope… both Proton and Spirra copy Thundercats logo LOL…

• moha3774 on Jun 15, 2010 at 11:26 pm

now I remember…., Spirra is copying ThunderCats logo, since the cat side profile is facing the other way around…

• oldman on Jun 16, 2010 at 12:36 am

as usual, protong sucks

• quick give it to Jeremy..

• azrai on Jun 16, 2010 at 8:39 am

Proto Motor? Minus the N.

• deGonggok on Jun 16, 2010 at 8:49 am

Whatever story came out… Proton got bash.

Cars is not all that matters.

• Seriously on Jun 16, 2010 at 9:27 am

Why do you people think you’re better than the Koreans?
    Korea is of a total difference league and Malaysia is stone-age compared to them.

Sheesh, so naive and dellusional Malaysian.

• mkrafz on Jun 16, 2010 at 9:51 am

you called this piece of korean crap a diffrent league.
      havent drive one?.
      so, dont make fools of yourself.

• Seriously on Jun 16, 2010 at 1:43 pm

I did not call this piece a different league, I called Korea as a country better than Malaysia.

you drove one?
        so, don’t make a fool of yourself.

• MoFaz on Jun 16, 2010 at 5:42 pm

I believe you haven’t drove one either… so stop making a fool of yourself for praising that car is so great without even touching it. Remember previous generation of Kia? their cars become junks and worthless in short time, so much quicker than Proton cars here.
          And I don’t think a couple of Koreans know everything about building a car from scratch. I believe some of our engineers here could also build a chassis and assemble various parts from various manufacturers like they did. What’s so great about that copy & paste? it’s more commendable if they could produce own engine, but I still respect their efforts and determination.

• Seriously on Jun 17, 2010 at 10:58 am

Neither has all of us. So let not make fools of ourselves.

It weird that my general statement of Korea of being innovative has somehow meant that I specifically “praise this car’s so great without even touching it” Where did that even come from?

Point is, Korea has earned recognition in innovation… and no, not praising this car, the country in general. Please, I wouldn’t want to repeat myself for the third time.

Are we better than the Koreans? No, not yet.

• MoFaz on Jun 16, 2010 at 11:55 am

it’s typical comment from u, wherever u go, you’ll bash Malaysia.
      why do u still hold Malaysian citizenship? did you ever contribute anything to Malaysia?
      please give input, or criticize positively instead of bashing, condemning and looking down to our fellow Malaysians.

• Seriously on Jun 16, 2010 at 2:16 pm

if you take someone ‘simply stating personal opinion based on facts’ as bashing, then I’m pretty dissapointed. But I could care less.

Those 2 questions you ask are rhetorical right? You don’t really want me to answer them do you? Plus it’s too troublesome to. I guess it just shows your frustration.

South Korea is one of the most if not, currently the most innovative country in the world.
        Well it seems you can’t prove me wrong either, cause what I say is generally true and based on facts. So I’m assuming you’re angry at the facts, well… the truth hurts I know.
        But don’t hate the player, hate the game.

• MoFaz on Jun 16, 2010 at 5:29 pm

what the hell r u talking about?
          they way you wrote… “Why do you people think you’re better than the Koreans?” really shows that you’re looking down to your own countrymen. And do you think you’re so great? I’m asking you again, please enlighten us what have you achieved in your lifetime for being such arrogant person? People like you are not in the position to bash, your comments are all useless and doesn’t contribute anything towards us, the rest of Malaysians.
          And from your comments, I could understand one thing. You’re the type of guy/girl who easily give up and surrender. You’re saying because Korean already one of the most innovative, we should stop trying? Well, Korean won’t be as strong as today if they stop chasing the Japanese, like you.
          You only know to bash… maybe your first achievement is ‘the low-self-esteem basher who wrote the most comments in paultan’?

• Seriously on Jun 17, 2010 at 10:47 am

It simply shows a fact and that I’m not wrong to say that. So if you’re not here to prove me wrong I dont see where our conversation is going. I did not say we should stop trying, that’s only what you’re assuming.

Im just here to state FACTS, to wake a few delusional people and not some motivational talk host so I do not see the point in giving enthusiatic encouragement. And even if I did, it would be of no tangible benefit… plus you’re doing that part for me already. So dont let my pricky way of saying things spoil your day. I have a sharp tougue but arrogant? Not really.

“You are not in the position to bash, your comments are all useless and doesn’t contribute anything towards us” That smells alot like arrogance huh? It’s amazing suddenly you have the rights to evaluate people’s opinion. Oh that’s right, just like this country we have no true freedom of speech. Thanks for the reminder, instead, let’s all say fake happy thought! :D

and how is it possible for someone Arrogant to win a “low self esteem” achievement? Weird.

• MoFaz on Jun 17, 2010 at 9:45 pm

let’s go back to ur original post:

“Why do you people think you’re better than the Koreans? Korea is of a total difference league and Malaysia is stone-age compared to them. Sheesh, so naive and dellusional Malaysian.”

I have no problem with the fact that Korea is more advance than Malaysia. What I don’t like is you’re being so arrogant and looking down to fellow countrymen. Why don’t you study how Korea achieve their status now and teach us here instead of bashing everyone? I believe you’d find protectionism has played important role in developing Korea. Since we all talk about car here, do you know that only 0.2 of cars in Korean are imported? Do you think it’s because they all like Hyundai & Kia so much (we know how terrible Hyundai & Kia cars previously), or because import was banned?
            You’re just a normal guy like most of us here, has done nothing great to Malaysia. Without any outstanding achievement, you’re in no position to bash us fellow Malaysian. Understand? Why can’t you think, comment or criticize positively?

• Seriously on Jun 18, 2010 at 5:20 pm

Protectionism always remains a threat to global growth and in the very long run just isnt good for anyone. Theses are and I quote from Korean trade Minister Kim Jong-hoon “distorted measures to bolster the economy, its trade partners will take similar measures and a vicious trade cycle will continue.” talking about trade barriers with the US.

“Without any outstanding achievement, you’re in no position to bash us fellow Malaysian.” Come on, what are we? In midieval days? Where only people of power have the rights to say something. The fact that you can even think that someone doesnt have the right to say something just because of status shows your shortcomings.

Please read the above, Ive explained myself clearly and would not want to again.

It an opinion, mine is, yours is. You dont like my opinion, I dont go telling you “who are you? what are your achievement? You have no right to” Cause that’s just plain redundant… exactly what this conversation is to me. Someone wants to call the president stupid, well, it’s his opinion you can’t tell him to change that opinion.

“Why can’t you think, comment or criticize positively?” Why can’t you stop being such a push over?” See, that’s how rediculous your question is. That’s a rehtorical q btw.

You call me arrogant, I call you a suck-up. Taa daa end of story.

• Looks like something out of chop shop london garage :-P

• Citroen DS3 on Jun 16, 2010 at 10:56 am

next gen Hyundai Coupe?

• mohgui on Jun 16, 2010 at 11:34 am

– maybe Proton already knew that without a supercar, the Proton branding will find difficulties having a foothold in the global automotive industry.
    – maybe Proton is slowly marketing its own brand by associating itself with Team Lotus F1.
    – maybe Proton already has a blueprint of a supercar in its drawing boards.
    – maybe Proton is already working with Lotus on a supercar project.
    – maybe Proton is just waiting for the right moment to reveal the concept car.
    – maybe Proton thinks the Proton-bashers will not take it seriously when the concept car is revealed.

there are a lot of ‘Maybes’… but we will never know. so, if you don’t really like a particular brand… don’t go bashing it to the ground. it only reflects your maturity level.

• KeteSorong on Jun 16, 2010 at 11:43 am

Who wants to buy korean supercars btw?. Not so pretty me think. 500bhp is good but is it enough to compete with europeans, i wonder. However, good effort from them. I’m better off with my old trusty civic:)

• Seriously on Jun 16, 2010 at 5:17 pm

From the specs, quite supercar standard… but yeah not a pretty thing.

• Sure it’s gonna take a lot of FUEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! FUxury! :D

5km/L? 4? Hehe…

Well done – KOREANS! (as usual)

• when MALAYSIAN(not p1) want to build supercar

• “No” money to build one.

• zorex________________________.sina on Jun 19, 2010 at 10:50 am

waitfor 5-10 years
        tak pon tunggu 15 tahun

come on guys,lets proton”sedar diri” 1st, then they improve their qualiti.
        and hope proton ade akuntabiliti and integriti to achive “kejayaan”

• toyotaguy on Jun 16, 2010 at 4:56 pm

b4 u guy say vios like dugong hv u see vios trd b4 comen ?

plz open ur eye n dun talk nonsen

the look is uniuqe n ori.. even beter den evo box

juz my 2 cent =)

• Prismo on Jun 16, 2010 at 11:45 pm

Vios J is a dugong… Vios TRD is a Dugong in a scuba diving suit…

• toyotaguy on Jun 17, 2010 at 1:05 am

u wil change ur mind after see this =)

http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m136/aeimpex/Toyota/Vios/MugenGTWingonVios08.jpg

• nazri on Jun 17, 2010 at 4:24 am

ugly gt wing.. haha..
          cheap voltex generator… erm what else eh.. super duper loud exhaust??

• opaque on Jun 17, 2010 at 9:31 am

u must be joking. didnt fit in with the car. just not right

• molala on Jun 17, 2010 at 9:38 am

oh my…
          fantastic!!!… brilliant!!!

• jugaus on Jun 17, 2010 at 11:09 am

Nope still fugly animal..boring

• Seriously on Jun 17, 2010 at 11:12 am

I wish i changed my mind before seeing that… I shouldn’t have clicked the link. Wash my eyes.

• zorex________________________.sina on Jun 19, 2010 at 10:47 am

i never have interest in vios.
          im proud to be protoners.
          no matter how low their quality, i still support they brand,
          as protoners, we can give our idea to proton to improve their brands.
          clap2……

• g-mey on Jun 17, 2010 at 9:47 am

I prefer my standard proton wira than that MugenGTTTTTTRDWingOnVios..
      If u give me free then I’ll take.. then sell it back..

• xxx69 on Jun 19, 2010 at 6:06 am

its Oullim Motors, not Qullim

• zorex________________________.sina on Jun 19, 2010 at 10:42 am

Hello guys.

Its true proton have low quality, but still learn.
    however, if proton dare to take advantage, why not they improve their car than make stupid car like satrianeo lutius???
    mass of waste.
    then blm the cheapest car still cannot handle most of country citizen.
    lower their brand price, and improve their quality, so they have chance to be best car in malaysia.
    about proton supercar, i thing no need to create it in short time,
    what is important is improve car quality.
    look,proton make satria lotus first, but quality of their other brand????
    shame2….at least they improve blm, gen 2, persona and waja to be equal as vios and altis, also ok.thats mean proton have “daya saing”.
    well,if they can make blm, gen 2 waja n persona equal to altis or vios, then they can improve exora equal to grand livina,
    after that, they have strong local market and try to establish it to global.
    if that happen, oneday, proton not only make mass of budget and average cars, but
    they also can make great supercar and luxury car based on their experience…

• zorex________________________.sina on Jun 19, 2010 at 10:58 am

why not proton aim to make super budget car than supercar???
    hehehe….lets say
    proton make viva sized car that sell at rm 24-27 k
    plus have great fuel consumtion…..,myvy based body quality and engine is 1.2( or 1.3),

then make super average car , vios sized,sell at rm 33-40 k
    plus great fuel consum…..vios based body quality and engine 1.5(or 1.6).

lastly make great mpv car, grand livina sized, sell at rm 48-58k
    plus great fuel consum…..livina based quality and engine 1.6(or 1.8)

isnt its great?