This is Ferrari’s 2011 Formula 1 challenger, called the F150. The new Prancing Horse is currently racking up some precious mileage at the Ricardo Tormo circuit, in Valencia, Spain. Just like previous years, Ferrari’s Formula 1 livery pretty much looks the same, apart from some minor changes.
Among others, this year’s car has an Italian flag finishing on the rear wing. The name F150 and the flag points to the 150th anniversary since the unification of Italy. You can also see a different Scuderia Ferrari logo on the engine cover which moves away from the “bar code” version used previously. Ferrari received unwanted attention last season as the previous version of the logo reminded many of the Marlboro brand.
The new car has a slightly raised front end which is supposed to improve airflow. A stronger indention of the sidepods, the use of KERS and a moveable rear wing make up some of the changes as well. Like its rivals, the F150 is also planted to the ground with Pirelli tires. The driver line-up remains the same for the team with Fernando Alonso and Felipe Massa. Ferrari nearly clinched the Driver’s Championship last season but it went Red Bull’s way. Can Ferrari do it this season? We will see!
An image gallery is available after the jump.
[zenphotopress number=999 album=1917]
Alonso & Massa, wait and see, especially Alonso, this time Ferrari can order Massa to give a way to Alonso to become “Dream 2011 Champion”. Hope Red Bull, Mercedes & Mclaren can beat this two idiot.
watever u said i still support ferrari…there nothing wrong with team order….all team doing team order only way how they do is diff….only we knew or not…some using pit stop, some using team to accident, some use indirect comm, one use direct comm
“Ferrari received unwanted attention last season as the previous version of the logo reminded many of the Marlboro brand.”
Oh, they’re gonna get more of that…
Anyway, may the best driver and team wins! Sadly, team order is back, which means racing is more likely not as intense as last year. And a team such as Ferrari, there’s very small chance it’ll be as exciting as watching the Bulls or McLaren fighting each other.
i’ll slap the docs in their faces if they do that again (if i meet them lah hehe).. coz it would mean that Ferrari can’t use white colour in their livery just to not be link with Marlboro… it’s pathetic.. but i agree with u, the engine cover logo (new team logo?) do remind me of Marlboro.. hmmm.. but maybe it ‘s b’coz i’ve already knew that Marlboro is their partner??.. btw, why there’s no liquor advertisement ban? alcohol is not good for your health also what??
F1 was & still a team sports so team order r common, FIA do the right thing to lift the ban.. but don’t worry, that’s just my opinion & i respect yours..
Team orders are a part an parcel of F1 for years. And Ferrari’s been deploying team tactics ever since the start of F1. Will the racing be less intense? I doubt it. The only reason a lot of people think team orders are bad is because they’re exposed to it during Michael Schumacher’s reign in Ferrari where no body else could touch him and Ferrari!
the pics of the front wing r from last season (2010)?? coz it showed the moveable front wing which is ban for this season, right??? hmmm.. but i’m pretty sure we will see the new ones at Bahrain..
funny!!! nobody want to comment this articles. Is that mean ferrari is sooo perfect…
could be no one care too… LOL