Chevrolet Hari Raya Sales and After-Sales Campaign 2011

Malaysian Chevrolet distributor Naza Quest is having a Hari Raya Sales and After-Sales campaign, which will treat Chevrolet owners in Malaysia to a claimed RM3.6 million worth of complimentary car services.

The campaign will run from July 15 2011 to August 31 2011. During the period, new Chevrolet owners will receive a complimentary set of a Smart Tag and Touch N Go card worth RM200. The whole idea is that this will help Chevy owners avoid traffic congestion at the toll gates during the balk kampung season.

All Chevrolet owners will get a free 40 point check worth RM100 plus a 25% discount on parts, lubricants and labor for scheduled maintenance.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Dear paul there is an typo at the date ^^

• Kapparo on Jul 14, 2011 at 11:33 am

..and also the worl ‘labor’. It should be ‘labour’. We Malaysians used Brits spelling rather than Yanks..we call the beautiful game ‘football’ instead of ‘soccer’, coz the real football is played with feet :-)

• Sevenmaven on Jul 14, 2011 at 12:35 pm

Dude! Who cares about spelling here? This is not an English lesson website…

• sound good but it may not be ….. specially for existing owner!

• Kezsz on Jul 13, 2011 at 9:54 pm

what a joke…they dont even have a proper SC in Johor…merely depending on a chap ayam SC where they are servicing other brands…some clowns should come here and check it out…i wish someone from chevy TH or chevy US should come and trust me, they will need to go for a Jaw Operation!!…..

• wonder JB doesn’t even have a SC for Chvy ? My friends are complaining about service, repairs and parts. Sigh…

• chap kipas udang on Jul 14, 2011 at 4:17 pm

doest really matter whether one have proper exclusive SC or not………my exclusive honda service in alor star also has workmanship like a chap ayam……….

• chevy owner on Jul 17, 2011 at 7:31 pm

at least there is one…wonder if there’s none…if they can fix ur car good enuf then fine…exclusive ones but with shit quality no good la…under a tree woksyop also enuf if they know how to repair the brand..

• That is true. I thought Cergazam was poor at certain area; but NAZA get’s first prize for louzy service. I’m going to 3rd party workshop for my next service.

• Kezsz on Jul 13, 2011 at 9:47 pm

What a joke…Dont even have an independent SC in Johor!! merely depending on a Chap Ayam SC where they service all other brands…The clown distributor should come down south and check it out themselves….i wish Chevy Head from the US and TH should see it…im pretty sure they have to go for a Jaw operation…..

• Trans on Jul 13, 2011 at 10:53 pm

Chevrolet mampus ler, nobody buy the stupid cruze!

• shutups on Jul 13, 2011 at 11:37 pm

Shut up, this is not for you!!!

• shutups on Jul 13, 2011 at 11:39 pm

You mean Cruze hatchback?

• Tak suka tak pa…beli je T,H dan N. Tak payah cakap mcm tu.

• shutups on Jul 14, 2011 at 2:02 pm

Unlike other cars that hatchbacks are better looking, Chevrolet Cruze sedan is better looking than its hatchback versions.

• antifordranger on Jul 15, 2011 at 5:28 am

Ford Mampuslah… nobody will buy all new ford ranger without ecoboost!

• birthdaycake on Jul 13, 2011 at 11:42 pm

This is NOT Hari Raya sales, but 100th anniversary sales, because Chevrolet is just 100 years old (established in 1911)… Happy 100th Birthday Chevrolet!!!

• tattoo sleeve on Jul 14, 2011 at 8:47 am

all the best :)

• kamaji on Jul 14, 2011 at 3:34 pm

It’s not totally uncommon to appoint a chap ayam SC as cost saving since the volume of this car on road is relatively small.But on the other hand due to its large volume, P1 & P2 also hv Chap ayam or certified SC around the country.So the most important of all is this ayam SC must be well trained to address all sorts of complain or fault & not keep using the popular phrase of…… ‘it.s like that one lah’.

• DarkAvenger on Jul 15, 2011 at 9:35 am

You’ll be suprised. Some chap ayam small SC are more competent than so called “certified” or “official” SC.

• DarkAvenger on Jul 15, 2011 at 9:23 am

Nice. :)