Check out more photos at our Facebook page

The National Press Club recently had their NPC-Naza Awards Night 2011, which is in its second year now. The NPC-Naza awards recognises Malaysian journalists who have created a positive impact on society and the growth of journalism through their work.

Harvinder Singh received the NPC-Sime Darby Blogger Of The Year 2011 award on behalf of the Paul Tan’s Automotive News team from our Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak at the event. We also received a RM3,000 cash prize, which we earlier pledged to donate to the Malaysian Red Crescent Society towards the Japanese Red Cross disaster relief fund if we won the award. We made the contribution last week.

The awards night was sponsored by Naza, AmBank, Celcom, Scomi, TM, Sime Darby, UEM and Maxis.

The other award winners include NPC-Scomi Journalist of the Year – Shahanaaz Habib of The Star, NPC-Celcom Media Personality award – Datuk Seri Wong Chun Wai, NPC-AmBank Media Legend Award – Adibah Amin, NPC-Celcom Young Journalist Of The Year – Melissa Ong, NPC-TM Lifetime Achievement Award – Musa Scully, NPC-UEM Online Journalist of the Year – Aidila Razak, NPC-Tan Sri Nasimuddin SM Amin 1Malaysian of the Year – National cyclist Azizulhasni Awang, NPC-Maxis Media Icon – former NPC president Datuk Ahirudin Attan. The winners were selected by a panel of judges led by former Justice Datuk Syed Ahmad Idid.

A big thanks to the National Press Club for organising the awards to encourage the journalism industry in Malaysia, Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak, Tun Musa Hitam and Datuk Rocky for presenting the award, as well as the sponsors for supporting the awards night.

And most importantly the biggest thanks of all to all readers that have been supporting us all this while. It has certainly been a long journey – we’re been running for over 5 years now. We hope to continuously improve our website to serve you better, so feel free to leave us any comments and suggestions.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2385]