Mitsubishi Pajero Sport production begins in Bangladesh

Another production location opens up for the Mitsubishi Pajero Sport, in Bangladesh – Mitsubishi has announced that it has begun local production and sales of the SUV in the country.

The Pajero Sport is being assembled at the Chittagong plant of Pragoti Industries Limited (PIL), MMC’s business partner in Bangladesh, and will be sold through PIL’s domestic sales network. The initial production and sales figures is expected to be around 500 units annually.

PIL is a state-owned automobile assembler operated by the Bangladesh Ministry of Industries and has had operational ties with Mitsubishi since 1977, when it began assembling and selling Mitsubishi models there. The previous-generation Pajero has been sold in the country since 1995.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• P2KENARI on Aug 09, 2011 at 6:05 pm

does it mean the price will decrease…??

• Nope, any margin gained there will go back to Mitsu.. wakakakak

• van hohenheim on Aug 09, 2011 at 6:46 pm

hope they do increase it power and torque output as the vehicle is one of slowest car on sale here in malay

• Mat Mitsu on Aug 09, 2011 at 8:04 pm

Hopefully they don’t jeopardize the quality. Otherwise, we will expects something such as “Boss, you kalau pam mau kasi hijau ka merah?” Banyak pening mau faham oo…

• The cheap labor may back to their own country to do the job..
    If we still not open market for fair competition, next time we may be the cheap labor work in their country..

• u mean bangla that already here in malaysia? most of them r unskilled uneducated worker(and oso like to watch porn n some even further by langgan indonesian hooker here in port klang)….auto industry need skilled labor not just cheap labor…which u prefer bangla u see everyday in malaysia or malaysian skilled labor assemble car

• sick&tired on Aug 10, 2011 at 3:58 am

what a load of crap! car manufacturing is a very labor intensive industry. There is a big need for cheap labor. That’s why a lot of car companies are opening up factories in developing countries like China, India, Vietnam, etc as there are a lot of cheap labor there. If they need engineers, they can always bring them in as its cheaper.

• Unforgiven on Aug 10, 2011 at 10:46 am

Time will tell, you should be able to see right now that M’sia is not moving fast enough.

You should be able to foresee in the near future regarding the development of our neighboring countries.

If you are not able to see thing in the Global perspective, try to see it in the Asian perspective.

• KZM,

dnt forget tht ur M”asia is built by the bangla worker…they smtimes may b lesseducated but more dedicated,sincere and skilled than u do….it is ur way of bad dealings that makes them unskilled coz u ppl only make them work, dont think they r human being too…

oh!!! come on dear who dont watch porn ( u may nt admit in ur case )….funny doubt!!!!!

• transformer on Aug 09, 2011 at 8:42 pm

Instead of Pajero Sport, it should be called as Triton Sport……..
    Pajero its a diff beast…

Just pity those already bought this “Pajero sport” and later found out MMM launched their “real” Pajero V6…

• ahshuy on Aug 09, 2011 at 10:15 pm

not at all, my daddy’s pajero sport delivers 18cents/km, and i heard one of the salesperson said v6 pajero at least 30-40cents/km.

• Jimmy on Aug 09, 2011 at 10:53 pm

MMC can you make the Pajero Sport a bit fatter, width is at least 1850mm excluding wheel arches? The vehicle just looks so thin, unlike the real Pajero or Ninja King.

• Johndeep on Aug 09, 2011 at 11:52 pm

Aiyo, change wider tyres, at a glance look bigger.

I can not recap a brand uses same name on their pickup truck and suv 4×4.

• I agree
      The old ninja turtle n pajero were in a class of its own
      The current ‘pajero’ or the so called ‘nativa’ is junk
      I did a test drive n it felt like hauling a fat ass around town with legs afflicted with athritis
      Build quality n interior were sadly under par unlike the ASX
      And no MT somemore
      Hahahahaha…

The real pajero at mm website costs more than 200k

• automotive industry really growing in asian country unless in Malaysia..
    why arent any carmaker interested in making plants in our country…
    somethings really wrong here…
    hurm

• Mask Ryder on Aug 10, 2011 at 4:45 pm

KZM please don’t insult bangla worker, soon they will have “same id” like u & me, anyway Bolehland too export lot’s of unskilled worker to Japan, Australia, US & Singapore does that mean all the worker in Bolehland r like those “Parachute Worker”

Car mfg r smart to avoid Bolehland as we r providing Bangla & Indon worker to them, might as well move their plant to Bangladesh & Indonesia, where they can have the same if not better worker with lesser salary.

• harrier on Sep 13, 2011 at 12:25 pm

Kudos, excellent comment. many M’sians think hell of themselves. They will know who they really are when they step out of this bolehland of kataks.