Here’s a special edition that’s more than just trim and colours. Ford is introducing this Fiesta Metal special edition in the UK, which will be limited to just 1,000 examples. Besides looking more special, the Metal comes with more ponies under the hood: 134 PS, which is 14 pferdestärke more than the usual 120 PS 1.6-litre Duratec Ti-VCT petrol engine.
Also up is torque, which now stands at 160 Nm at 4,250 rpm, up from 152 Nm. 0-100 km/h is done in 8.7 seconds, down from 9.9 seconds. These figures are all similar to the Fiesta Sport+ (in Europe) and the limited edition Fiesta S1600 (in UK).
The Fiesta Metal boasts chrome twin exhaust pipes, silver-painted front grille surround, front aerofoil and front fog light bezels, piano black centre stack bezel, air vent rings and door pulls, Ebony Black leather sports seats with silver stitching and unique floor mats with silver piping. Also in are stainless steel door scuff plates with Fiesta logo, 17-inch black alloys and sports tuning with lowered ride height.
14 pferdestärke?
Pferdestärke = PS. It’s German horses :P
my inspira pwned it upside down, inside out.
Inspira?? Oh you mean the car copied from Mi…….
can have it as recon here? since it is limited to 1000…
how the hell does 14ps and 8Nm drop acceleration by 1.2 sec? even with short gearing it is still not possible.
Yup,really hard to believe the acceleration figures.There’s no reduction in weight or improved gearing.Power to weight ratio improved just a little..Hardly convincing.
Who knows? But I would sure as hell love to try!
The article didn’t mention anything about the gearing, highly likely it is a close ratio imho.
ford car have electronic torque limited at first and second manual gear. after remapped, the torque limited will remove and its can unleash the power in pick-up. hope this can help u
they put octane 100 fuel to get the figure :)
i’ve read somwhere about some blokes install a bypass switch to disable the limiter on 1st gear… and that fiesta shoot like rocket. But that bloke had to unswitch on 2nd gear for the car to behave normally….
Very few people can match those printed 0 to 100km/h figures. It does require one big clutch dump at the traction limit of the first gear. Maybe they had Ben Collins doing the proving tests in a cold summer morning plumped in RON 99 after warming up the slicks. Who knows? There’s no standard on these performance tests.
Or maybe its because they had it tested without the options. Meaning no radio whatsoever, no curtain airbag, no 14″ steel spare wheel. That’s what the locals do at the drag races anyway.
Really very nice sporty car ! 1.6-litre Duratec Ti-VCT petrol engine With Manual transmission . why not available i Malaysia ? Fantastic Ford .
unfortunately…the jap make still tops sale statistics for non national brand segment for many more years ahead….
Even in US, where majority people prefers automatic transmission, Ford still provides manual transmission for Ford Fiesta.
Blame on NAP.
Why not blame Ford Malaysia instead?
Deep down inside I’m just hoping I can see a Fiesta with 1.6 ecoboost here, so it can give the Polo GTI some sort of competition…
Ford is still Ford la… go study the 1.4 TSi tunned for Polo GTi first ya.
What’s with this elitism sort of attitude?
I know what’s TSI and I know how good it is, but that doesn’t mean ford need to bring out something better. They just need to bring out something different, it could be inferior, but nevertheless it’s another hot hatch available for us consumers.
Isn’t that nice?
Unfortunately, Ford decides to use 1.0L 3-cylinder EcoBoost as future option. 1.6L EcoBoost will be available on C-segment cars and above.
hope ford Malaysia can bring in stick shift fiesta here!!
From inside the bonnet, figures are almost same as Satria Neo R3, but 0-100kmh is ~1s faster… but still some M’sian cry for old school manual… and when lazy with their left hand and foot, become road hoggers!
yg xbest nya pasal ford malaysia ialah SDAC!!!
Improve the SC la Sime Darby!!!
Ford is Good! but SDAC yg mencacatkan jenama FORD!!
last2 back to basic people buy the japs rides again…
wow… if has 1.6 manual sure damn nice…. should go to get one tis babe…. :D~
I’m manual tranny … >.<
buy inspira 1.8 la, talk what? cheaper somemore.
inspira is shite..i wait for new persona r turbo & smoke your inspira 1.8 evo10 jadi-jadian…
u must not p1 fanboy…im sure u buy proton bcos of inspira..
Manual gearbox lovers is like rare animal nowadays. I also like the conventional manual transmission.
But for Ford Fiesta 1.6 here, those people will say Ford Powershift is a gearbox with two manual clutches…blah, blah.
Fiesta Metal only comes in a 5 speed manual. As it should be. How else would it get 8.7s? The European target market for this car do not like autos.
There is: Fiesta ST. 0-100 in 7s
i am holding my money for this…SDAC please bring it here once launch…Fiesta ST 180hp muahaha…
amazing what extra 14ps and 8nm can do to the 0-100 times. this car must be super light to make such gains from such small power increases.
i’ve been eyeing this Fiesta for quite sometime. Yes I do love the design & compact car coz easy to manuver in KL. However current spec Fiesta is just ‘nice’. Even Sapphire variant- its just cosmetic. I need more control & power. Hahaha.
Love the UK spec, hope our version will include projector as well as the rest of the subtle xtra bits of kits like they have as an option, dont really like the square chrome thingy of our version at the front bumper, what does it do anyway…
this fiesta got nothing la..
better wait for ford fiesta ST la…2013 im sure enter our shore…
simpan duit dulu..