Test Drive Kia on Tour – Final leg at The Curve this week

Naza Kia, the official distributor of Kia vehicles in Malaysia, will host the final leg of its popular Test Drive Kia on Tour 2011 roadshow in Petaling Jaya, Selangor this week. The five-day event will be held from now till 16 Oct (Sunday) at The Curve in Mutiara Damansara.

At the roadshow, customers will be given a chance to test drive the new Sportage as well as the Forte and Sorento SUV. Those who test drive any of the vehicles at the any of the roadshows will be in the running to win a Forte 1.6EX. The lucky winner will be announced at the end of the roadshow at The Curve.

There are also mystery gifts for those who test drive or sign up to be a Kia Malaysia fan on Facebook on the spot.

The Test Drive Kia on Tour 2011 roadshow kicked off in May at 1Utama PJ before moving to Penang in August and Johor Bahru in September.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Jimmy on Oct 13, 2011 at 10:05 am

This Sportage is currently the best-looking SUV at below RM200k. It has 6 airbags, good. It doesn’t have 4-speed auto like…..

• DewaSemut on Oct 13, 2011 at 11:00 am

Why u dun wan to come Kuantan??? Kia showroom in Kuantan oso no car oredi… empty!

• Pgqayyum on Oct 13, 2011 at 11:02 am

Really likes the new sportage. Id saw it at brunei many times.

• i bet in brunei will be the r-series 2.0 diesel wt 390nm of torque….ppl overthere luv their diesels, my friend have a kia rondo 2.0 diesel, damn powerful & very frugal, averaging 15-18km/l

• Danny, any test drive report from your side on this sportage?

• D8813 on Oct 13, 2011 at 12:59 pm

What’s the point of having Roadshow and push for sales when they can’t deliver ?
    July’s booking for Sportage still haven’t delivered.

• ben yap on Oct 13, 2011 at 3:39 pm

the test drive campaign is still on? i test drive the forte koupe many months ago in 1U and until now the campaign still running and not yet finish. oh my, that’s one heck of a long campaign which takes months and months and still running.

• Ash Menon on Oct 13, 2011 at 8:55 pm

I suppose since they’re trying to change the brand’s image perception and tell people “you already know how amazing it looks, now find out that it’s actually a good drive, unlike previous-gen Kias”, so the only way is to get as many people as possible into test drive units. It’d make sense for them to increase the length of the campaign because of that.

• pembenci KIA dan NAZA on Oct 13, 2011 at 11:23 pm

“only stupid guys have it”

KIA – Stupid Car

• Masked Ryder on Oct 14, 2011 at 8:17 am

No need so troublesome to have road show here & there, just convert all their model into “Taxi” like the current Optima, Ria & Citra, then it can have “Road Show” 24/7 year round, somemore customer pay for the “Test Ride”. ;-)