Citroën DS3 Racing S. Loeb limited edition – just 200 units

Now, if you’ve got a highly bankable name, why not use it on a special edition? Well, Citroën have decided to do just that, slapping Sebastian Loeb’s moniker on the DS3 Racing and coming up with the DS3 Racing S.Loeb limited edition, which will debut in Geneva.

The model is a signed and numbered series of just 200 examples, based on the DS3 Racing variant, and features distinctive use of colours and materials. The body is cloaked in a unique matte black colour, with a textured effect.

The company says the special finish is not only robust, but also highlights the lines of the car. Meanwhile, the roof, door mirrors, grille, dashboard fascia and gearstick base all feature a contrasting shade of red, and the car also gets special decals and, as an exclusive limited series, sports a numbered identification plate on the roof lining.

There’s no mention of whether the car has been souped-up any more than the base version, which offers 200 hp, a 0-100 km/h time of 6.5 seconds and a 235 km/h top speed.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• confused on Feb 29, 2012 at 12:12 pm

Next:

Satria Neo PG Edition

• Danny Tan (Member) on Feb 29, 2012 at 12:21 pm

We look at cars here everyday, but the DS3 never fails to make me stop and stare. And this colour scheme, wow!

• joepng on Feb 29, 2012 at 12:35 pm

LOL..proton satria look..

• Just me on Feb 29, 2012 at 2:02 pm

Come on lah, which part of the car looks like Satria? This car is many times handsome than Satria and smoked Satria till headlamp also invisible!!!

• bcoz he is blindly support the protong..even his eyes is cover with stupidity

• v-power on Mar 01, 2012 at 12:05 pm

Sorry, doesn’t look anything like a Satria. In fact, the uniquely detached B-pillar and smoked out D-pillar design is actually much closer to the Alfa 145, which lends it a slightly tear-drop shape as opposed to the Satria’s all rounded side profile. And in my opinion, I don’t recall a Satria coming out with a matt black and red combo, even in R3 guise. Just do a bit of research before coming out with a generic statement next time ya. Peace. :)

• ajdar on Apr 30, 2012 at 5:08 pm

wei…there is no way the DF3 look the same as proton..!!!!!!
      you got blinkers on mate?

• nahhh vios is much more better handsome looking , TRD hi performance bodykit and hi resale value..everywhere in this world…this one..no resale value..

• kereta_lembu on Feb 29, 2012 at 1:31 pm

Good! stick with your Vios since its that great :)

• Syahro on Feb 29, 2012 at 1:46 pm

Why need to resale as this is collector item and plus only for the people who really own big money afford to own this..Sorry to say vios whatever its edition are really far2 away than this.

• koochai on Feb 29, 2012 at 2:16 pm

i think B18A just being sarcastic up there….
      he himself is a honda fanboy (hence the name “B18A”)…

• B18A, you need to wake up…

they gonna produce only 200 units, of course there is resale value.
      for this kind of car, the resale value is usually more than the catalogue price…

• kadajawi on Feb 29, 2012 at 3:09 pm

Haha, I had to lol pretty hard (also at the replies to you). Thanks!

Just in case you are not being sarcastic… in Germany the Vios (Yaris) doesn’t do very well… not awful, but not well either. 5807 were sold in 2011, position 38 (2010 4587, position 42), the Golf sold 58811 units and the Polo 22636. I think those numbers are already counting the new Yaris, which seems to be a big improvement (for starters the speedometer is where it should be).

• ajdar on Apr 30, 2012 at 5:10 pm

B18A…vios is good for grandma going to the local shop to buy cabai….
      the DS3 is for hot blooded males….sorry but u may stick to vios…

• ppttuuiihh… malaysian typical mentality.. think vios as super car.. “everywhere in this world” as taxi mehh…..

• T4VR-Ralph on Feb 29, 2012 at 1:02 pm

No orange rims? aww… :(

• Zippy Polo on Feb 29, 2012 at 1:34 pm

wow…awesome…. esp the color… matt black with texture effect… that is a wow factor already

• rally_fan on Feb 29, 2012 at 1:46 pm

excellent example of “race on sunday, sell on monday”

• awesome car…
    hmm, personally, would love to see some rally elements…

• im being sarcastic here la bros..hahaha no need to feel angry..im own a honda + satria neo..love them both…including family ride..a citra (can afford citra only)..
    BTW..i love the out look and this car performance…saliva dripping

• mentolated on Feb 29, 2012 at 3:13 pm

this is tailored for rally fans only.

and definitely NOT for those who considers the abomination named ‘TRD vios’ posing as a limited edition car – pfffftttt!

• although im using vios,but to say that vios more handsome look than this citroen is very extremely dumbest statement…moron guy..so many stupid person in malaysia

• kadajawi on Feb 29, 2012 at 4:51 pm

A read his reply. As expected he was being sarcastic. That comment surely was too much to be meant serious, even if it had been from a Vios fan.

• 4G series on Feb 29, 2012 at 8:02 pm

Ugly design..

• VOLVO FOR LIFE on Feb 29, 2012 at 9:43 pm

reminds me of Evo VI Tommi Makinen edition

• Golf GTI RIVAL???