Jaguar has confirmed that the car company will put into production an all-new sports car. The name: the F-type. Could this be the successor to the iconic E-type?
It will be based on the C-X16 concept that was shown in Frankfurt last year. The concept car was well received, which encouraged Jaguar to accelerate the development of the F-type. The F-type will be constructed in Jaguar’s Castle Bromwich plant and prototypes are being tested there as well.
It is said that the F-type will use an all-aluminium construction and will be launched as a strict two-seater convertible that will impart driving pleasure. A new powerplant family as well as a range of petrol engines will be powering the F-type. I wonder what the new family of powerplant is, electric or hybrid?
The F-type will have huge shoes to fill considering the cars that came before it: the C-type, D-type and E-type. Jaguar will release full details about the car later in the year and will go on sale in mid 2013.

Jaguar I-Pace
from RM460,800
Jaguar F-Pace
from RM448,800
Jaguar XF
from RM424,528
That behind is sexy.
soft top only? awww…
I dun like the color of the tires..black again? boring…
it also has 4 tires, copycat…boring
forget bringing it here in bolehland, ridiculous n insane excise duties n taxes
Judging by the name, I suppose it’s the successor to the E-type. I do hope they would do a proper job in this F-type given how brilliant the E-type was.
proportioned as Honda S2000…. not bad at all!!