VIDEO: Hyuna’s My Color – Toyota Corolla song

Korea meets Japan! Korean superstar Hyuna does a song about a car, but it isn’t a Hyundai Elantra or a Kia Forte. Yes, this is an entire song devoted to the current generation Toyota Corolla. Have a good weekend, and look after the jump for an interview video on the production of this song.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kFrEpuoPCSI

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mamat on Mar 29, 2013 at 9:30 pm

annyong hashimnigga……Dang sinui ireu meun mueosip nikka?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 39
  • frenzyaustin on Mar 29, 2013 at 9:40 pm

That song doesn’t match that car… It should used Corolla Auris but not Altis, can’t match.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 22
  • Josh Ling on Mar 29, 2013 at 10:29 pm

i wonder why they don’t want to wait until the all-new corolla altis came out then have this campaign, since the car will be released either this year or the latest next year. new tactic to clear old stock?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 6
  • Sultan of bulu on Mar 29, 2013 at 10:56 pm

Corolla? Why Hyuna why?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 19
  • Spock1976 on Mar 30, 2013 at 3:08 am

Love u hyuna….though I hate the car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 31
  • _xXx_ on Mar 30, 2013 at 8:41 am

that it is, Hyuna, your local fans are gone….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 23
  • @wilsonrock95 on Mar 30, 2013 at 11:14 am

I prefer man’s ice cream…mmmmmmmm

• vee-oh on Mar 30, 2013 at 11:58 am

your name hyuna or hayena i dont care already, because you are hot!!

• Beautiful .. I mean hyuna not the car.. :-P

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 10
  • BMW Fanboi on Mar 30, 2013 at 12:28 pm

Preve is still a better car…
    Oppa Gangnam Style!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 42
  • vee-oh on Mar 30, 2013 at 12:52 pm

one thing for sure, she looks different in the Oppa Gangnam Style video clip..now the eyes look rounder and the jaw sharper…more plastic surgery? im not surprise if so

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 13
    • PakCik Propa on Apr 06, 2013 at 2:37 am

haiyoo .. the Power of Make-up lah .. Korea is more plastic than Japanese ..

• albag on Mar 30, 2013 at 1:21 pm

at first i thought she sang “Let’s Go Racist!”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
  • They honestly think that it’ll sell more cars with this so-called music video?

Ok… it might… :-D

• She should sing for Hyundai not for toyota, coz her name start from HYUN

• killurself on Apr 06, 2013 at 6:47 pm

If your surname is Du, should you sing for Durex then
      IDIOT

• Suzuki on Apr 01, 2013 at 12:17 pm

The most stupid video ever seen in Japan. =/

She thought herself so famous like a bitxh ?!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
  • Suzuki on Apr 01, 2013 at 12:18 pm

Don’t laugh, Korean are targetting to BRAINWASH THE WORLD.

Malaysia is the next if we don’t curse her.