BMW X4 production car spied showing some metal

BMW-X4-3

We finally see the BMW X4 on test on public roads. The lack of X4 being sighted anywhere before the Concept X4 was unveiled at Shanghai 2013 was pretty odd indeed, as usually we’ll see the prototypes filling the road first before such a production-looking concept is showcased at a motor show.

And when the X4 finally hits the road, it isn’t even disguised much, revealing a lot of sheet metal. The alloy wheels mounted on the prototype isn’t painted black either, so we can see the spoke pattern clearly, a toned down version of what was on the Concept X4. I guess the Concept X4 already gives us an idea of how the X4 would look like so BMW doesn’t really have much to hide.

A peek into the half-exposed headlamps of this prototype shows projector headlamps instead of the Concept X4’s LED units, but LED headlamps might be a cost option when the X4 goes on sale.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Heybadigol on Jun 29, 2013 at 1:51 pm

I know beauty is in the eye of the beholder. But I can’t imagine many, if anybody, who might find this desirable looking.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 18
    • Keris Jawa on Jun 29, 2013 at 2:40 pm

Yup! Could not agree more… Booooooring.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
      • walla on Jun 29, 2013 at 8:46 pm

lazy designers, should be sacked! same front only do butt job and tada…new series..

• jackchaivc on Jun 29, 2013 at 2:35 pm

I will stick with my z5,it doesn’t look appealing to me

• Keris Jawa on Jun 29, 2013 at 4:30 pm

Gen-2 on steroid.

• zamer on Jun 29, 2013 at 5:13 pm

now they hve full range..1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8 series
    x1,x2,x3,x4,x5,x6,x7
    m1,m2,m3,m4,m5,m6,m7

• Designers at BMW have gone cuckoo…

And the board of directors are squeezing 1 to 10 series…yup I bet there’s gonna 9 series…10 series,,,x8, x9, x10, bla bla bla

• jilbaber on Jun 30, 2013 at 8:09 pm

It look like a car that been jack up to be SUV wannabe

• Joe Radzif on Jul 01, 2013 at 9:21 am

Huduh…
    tak best pun…

• JustWannaSay on Jul 01, 2013 at 10:58 am

is it me?? Or the rim size on the camp car looks small…=__=??