PETRONAS Experience to Believe – participants get to experience the fuel and ask experts questions

PETRONAS held the Experience to Believe drive event recently which saw 40 participants, including readers from paultan.org take part in a convoy drive from Kuala Lumpur to Ipoh, and back. Participants got the chance to experience the mileage and performance attributes of the new PETRONAS Primax 95 with Advanced Energy Formula, for around 400 km. Various road types were covered including city and town driving, highway cruise as well as driving on some scenic windy sections.

A combination of cars were part of the drive, ranging from a Toyota Celica to a Perodua Kancil, Honda City and more. The drive, which was flagged-off from Publika, Sri Hartamas by Head of Customer Experience Raja Mazhar Mohar also included a session where participants were able to get up close and personal with fuel experts including Chan Ming-Yau, Fuel Technology Manager for Oil Business at PETRONAS as well as Muhammad Hafiz Aziz, the company’s Fuel Engineer under the Lube Business Division.

PETRONAS compiled a video footage of the entire event above, for your viewing pleasure :) Be sure to watch this space for invites to future Experience to Believe drive events!

Harvinder Sidhu

Harvinder thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring show and as our version of the Joker.

• Naskie on Jan 13, 2015 at 9:18 am

Woohoo im on paultan (><,)

• Danny on Jan 13, 2015 at 9:23 am

Bet there were lots of lubricant questions ;-D

• Question for Petronas on Jan 13, 2015 at 10:02 am

One important question I will like to ask Petronas. how much money you get per year and how much you give to the Government per year and the money you give the government, what is it for?

It is said Petronas has given already few hundred billion over the years, what has the money been used for?

Then why do we Malaysians pay income tax also, money which the Government uses to build the country.

• takNakP1 on Jan 13, 2015 at 11:13 am

With the crude oil price falling and good governance there is no real need of RON95.