North-South Highway’s Seremban-Port Dickson stretch to experience lane closures until end of June

highway

To facilitate median works for the fourth lane highway widening project, the North-South Highway‘s Seremban-Port Dickson stretch will experience lane closures at Kilometres 263.2 and 258.5 until June 30.

At the stretch, one lane will be closed Mondays to Thursdays 9 am – 5 pm and Fridays 9 am – 12 pm, leaving two lanes still passable.

Drivers in the area are advised to plan ahead and adhere to all traffic signs and instructions. Call PLUSLine at 1-800-88-0000 for further details.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• bukapintubayartol on Jun 09, 2015 at 11:07 am

good thing we have the LEKAS highway

• I hope PLUS do what they have done at Ipoh Exit … separate lane who want straight to Penang.

• Ultra2Disk on Jun 09, 2015 at 1:29 pm

From toll Seremban to Senawang, can’t do any widening or split lane like in Jelapang – Ipoh selatan. Too dense already.

• Setiap kali nak raya..mesti lagi kel kabut nak siap kerja.traffic management plan tak berapa bagus..tak cukup distance dan kerja di site macam lambat.kontraktor masih propel ke?

• Always the same picture of Fords traveling south whenever we see an article on Plus Highway… just like default picture of a Toyota showroom when talking about new car sales or picture of that Accord and C-class when talking about used cars….

Can we have new fresh pics please….

• ben yap on Jun 09, 2015 at 2:20 pm

this is the road where i got summoned for speeding.

• Lorat on Jun 09, 2015 at 6:54 pm

Thank you for contributing to the government coffer for the glorious benefit of rakyat (or maybe some cronies, which is might be insinuation after all).