TnG SmartTag

The Malaysian Highway Authority (MHA) has announced that twelve more toll plazas will go fully cashless starting at noon from September 9 onwards, Bernama reports. They are all set to switch to the all-Electronic Toll Collection (ETC) system, requiring the use of SmartTAG, Touch ‘n Go or PLUSMiles card.

Affected toll plazas are:

  • Penang Bridge toll
  • SMART Highway toll
  • Dato Keramat toll on the Ampang-Kuala Lumpur Elevated Highway (AKLEH)
  • Ayer Panas, Sentul Pasar and Batu tolls on the Duta-Ulu Kelang Expressway (DUKE)
  • Jitra and Bukit Kayu Hitam tolls on the North-South Expressway (PLUS)
  • Lunas and Kubang Semang tolls on Butterworth-Kulim Expressway (BKE)
  • Gombak and Bentong tolls on the Kuala Lumpur-Karak Highway (KLK)

Queries regarding the implementation of this system can be directed to the MHA hotline at 1-800-88-7752.