PLUS offering toll rebates of up to 50% this Hari Raya

highway

Hari Raya is around the corner, and PLUS is offering toll rebates of up to 50% during the festive period. To enjoy the rebates, motorists will have to pay electronically (Touch ‘n Go, SmartTAG, PLUSMiles) on off-peak days, and be travelling more than 100 km on the PLUS highway.

A full 50% rebate will be given to those travelling on July 13 and 23, a 40% rebate for July 14 and 22 and a 30% rebate for July 15 and 21. The rebates are part of an initiative to distribute traffic and encourage motorists to travel on off-peak days.

PLUS will also announce in due course other approaches and strategies to smoothen traffic during the festive season, including the Travel Time Advisory.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on Jun 18, 2015 at 3:12 pm

Make it FREE for Raya and other major holidays lah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 2
  • cendol (Member) on Jun 18, 2015 at 3:57 pm

Please don’t be fooled by PLUS.
    The 50% discount is not straight discounted when you exit the toll gate.
    You have to go to their office to claim it and they are only during certain times of the day and the rebate will expire within a certain time frame.
    Most people can’t find the time to go to their office to claim or think it is straight discounted and thus forgotten about it.
    It is a scam to put it in a nicer way.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 3
    • TT@TT on Jun 18, 2015 at 4:38 pm

that right…even if you go there to top-up the card they not automatic give you the rebate you need to ask first whether got rebate or not… stupid nonsense.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
    • “You have to go to their office to claim it and they are only during certain times of the day and the rebate will expire within a certain time frame.”

Agree with cendol. I also kena same case before… not convenient to go to their office to claim it.

IMHO, if PLUS is really sincere about the rebates, just deduct it straightaway from the toll charges.

Everyone happy! :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
  • Mohamad Yusli Jamani on Jun 18, 2015 at 4:10 pm

try to standardized it, instead of giving 50% July 13 and 23, a 40% rebate for July 14 and 22 and a 30% rebate for July 15 and 21. Try to fixed it to 1 dedicated rate.

• Doreen on Jul 08, 2015 at 9:18 am

The differing rebate rates is to encourage people to balik kampung earlier, and what PLUS is trying to do is to try spread out the congestion which is usually the worst 1-2 leading up to Raya.

• timun choong on Jun 18, 2015 at 4:42 pm

Sometimes i think PLUS making fool of people.. Hari Raya 1st day fall on 17th Jul. so mostly of them will be start travel back to hometown on 15th or 16th. then these two day shall make 50% discount.. despite current GST era where everything expensive with retrenchment offered from company, who dare to leave early and come back late from Hari raya holiday.. use some consumer sense.. not maximise profit while you already earn so much all this time..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
    • tailong on Jun 19, 2015 at 8:46 am

i think you can’t comprehend why PLUS doing this. This to spread journey days encouraging people to travel in heavily discounted days..

if based on your suggestion, most people will travel on those 2 days and trust me, the traffic will be very very massive..

good idea by PLUS but I’m very certain many people can actually get holiday release so early.

however, i still wish that the toll rate can be reduced all year round as plus has been making money all these years..

• timun choong on Jun 18, 2015 at 4:42 pm

apa nie

• W3car3 (Member) on Jun 18, 2015 at 6:23 pm

rebate for making themselves happier, they’ve been collecting for decades, now even want to hike!

just travel if need, after all more surprise coming for RAKYAT

• This is a typical LPPL offer in Chinese saying.

The testicles and penis vs penis and testicles… Any difference?

Looks like PLUS has master the art of LPPL

• Mc Kangkung on Jun 18, 2015 at 7:06 pm

PLUS make it “like give, but donwan to give”

If PLUS is sincere (ikhlas), the just make on the spot discount for all road users…Just stop the rebate scam thing, please la…

Everyone knows PLUS’s little dirty schemes…to suck money day and night….year after year.

• stallone on Jun 19, 2015 at 8:17 am

Free la bongong! dah banyak buat duit pun kedekut. next year naik lg.

• hasyim on Jun 19, 2015 at 3:11 pm

We don’t care about the discount, we just want a safe, secure, clear traffic and etc.

• cureorcurse on Jul 15, 2015 at 2:27 pm

From T&G to me.

Untuk makluman, rebat Hari Raya 2015 tidak terus dimasukkan ke dalam kad Touch ‘n Go pelanggan. Tarikh penebusan rebat tersebut bermula pada 15 Ogos 2015 dan perlu ditebus dalam tempoh 3 bulan. – Hamli.

Sila berkunjung dan bawa kad anda ke mana-mana kaunter khidmat pelanggan kami seperti di KL Sentral / Bangsar South (Hab Touch ‘n Go) atau di mana-mana tol plaza sepanjang lebuhraya PLUS untuk penebusan rebat.

Waktu operasi hab kami adalah dari hari Isnin hingga Jumaat (8.30 pagi – 5.00 petang) dan Sabtu (8.30 pagi – 1.00 petang). Hari Ahad dan cuti umum akan ditutup.

Manakala kaunter khidmat pelanggan di tol-tol plaza dibuka setiap hari termasuk cuti umum dari pukul 7.00 pagi sehingga 10 malam. – Hamli.

• Plus ini banyak scam la..mau kasik diskaun tapi kedekut set tnc hidden lagi..