Mitsubishi ASX Sports Edition – 60 units, same price

ASX-Sports-Edition

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia has come up with the Mitsubishi ASX Sports Edition, which is limited to 60 units.

Available with the ASX 4WD only, the Sports Edition comes with a “shark fin” antenna (as opposed to “bee sting”), Ralliart decals, scuff plates and a tailgate protector. No change in price, which means it’ll cost you RM128,180 on-the-road with GST, without insurance.

The Mitsubishi ASX is locally assembled at Tan Chong’s Segambut plant. It is powered by a 2.0 litre MIVEC engine with 150 PS/197 Nm, paired to a CVT gearbox. The 4WD variant gets shift paddles, cruise control, panoramic roof, keyless entry/push start, auto lights/wipers, front/rear parking sensors with reverse camera and an eight-inch touch-screen head unit with navigation.

This is the second special edition of the CKD ASX, the previous one being the 180-unit Designer Edition, a collaboration with local fashion designer Rizalman Ibrahim. Read our review of the ASX here.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• nabill (Member) on Aug 14, 2015 at 4:11 pm

im waiting for ‘those stickers worth 50hp alone ‘ comment !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
  • 25 Years Outdated Engines on Aug 14, 2015 at 4:15 pm

Nobody is touching Mitsubishi junk. People always remember for 25 years Mitsubishi was giving us super old outdated engines whilst benefiting big time sales to Malaysians.a

In other words, raping Malaysians. Both Mitsubishi and Proton, BOTH were raping Malaysians with outdated tech.

Now, their Malaysia cash cow is no more there, even Mitsubishi global is suffering with bad sales. Pity, 25 yrs it is Malaysians that kept Mitsubishi alive.

We Malaysians don’t want this junk company in Malaysia anymore

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 66
    • AhBengViosGTR on Aug 14, 2015 at 4:40 pm

Are you sure it is outdated engine? Make your research first laa. Talk non-sense.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
    • Thank you for the engine, Mitsu on Aug 14, 2015 at 5:11 pm

Ppl like you that keeps the country backward. Ppl supply engine not enuf, want ppl to bring you forward?

Pity your kids, forever someone pulling their hands as they grow. Never be able to develop on their own, instead keep complaining ppl don’t give this and that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
    • What an idiotic comment…
      New tech cost more money la dey and i don’t think mitsubishi come knocking on proton door and try to sell their engine & proton should thank mitsubishi for sharing their tech ie inspira.
      Btw Mitsubishi is not a charity company and that includes other carmakers as well

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Aug 15, 2015 at 9:32 am

As long as its not a kimchi, it will have RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • Looks like ASX has reached the end of its lifecycle. Will Mitsubishi come out with a replacement model???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
  • Gargantia on Aug 14, 2015 at 4:58 pm

Sorry ASX too late and expensive…
    HRV will always be my baby !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 26
  • This must be stock clearance sales meh…Hurry up buy everbody…next gen gonna be super-expensive cause Ringget down..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
  • tinmilo on Aug 14, 2015 at 6:43 pm

No extra cost?
    Buyer will just see it as no discount…

• iampro on Aug 15, 2015 at 9:07 am

who still buy mitsubishi nowadays?

1h14 8k+
    1h15 5k+

what a drop!!!

• Jonn Jonn on Aug 15, 2015 at 10:56 am

Lack of ideas? Stock clearance? Dated design? Mitsu must be insane to introduce this crap to the market! Enuff wit stiff seats!