Cabbies taking matters into their own hands by ‘arresting’ Uber, GrabCar drivers around KLCC

Taxi Drivers Protest Against GrabCar 1

The ‘war’ between taxi drivers and private drivers under the Uber and GrabCar apps is escalating, with the cabbies now taking matters into their own hands. The Star reports that taxi drivers are now arresting Uber and GrabCar drivers picking up and dropping off riders in the KLCC area.

“We have started doing operations actively and caught more than seven Uber and GrabCars and we surrender them to the police for further action,” Big Blue Taxi Service boss Datuk Shamsubahrin Ismail told the English language daily. He later clarified in a press conference that of the seven drivers caught, three have been handed over to the police.

Taxi drivers have taken the issue to the Land Public Transport Commission (SPAD) but Shamsubahrin said that SPAD was not effective in stopping Uber and GrabCar, forcing cabbies to take matters into their own hands. “Uber, GrabCar, they’re not afraid of SPAD. Taxi drivers have lost respect for SPAD,” he said.

uber-cars-destroyed-mexico-city-protests
Uber cars attacked in Mexico City

The ‘operations’ started two days ago and is being carried out by around 100 KLCC taxi drivers. This is clearly a more serious attempt than the ‘trial run’ that happened during last week’s protest at SPAD’s HQ, where one GrabCar driver was trapped.

It was reported yesterday that an all-out ban on Uber and GrabCar services is not yet certain, and SPAD acknowledges the public’s support for app-based ride hailing.

“We understand the solutions provided by Uber and GrabCar, and the sentiments of the people towards it,” said SPAD CEO, Mohd Azharuddin Mat Sah. He said that while ride-sharing services “did not fit into the commission’s legal framework”, the commission is looking for ways to pinpoint a solution “towards this new technology”.

easy-taxi-super-easy-taxi 259

Azharuddin revealed that a new legislation to amend public transport laws to incorporate ride-sharing services is being discussed between SPAD and the Attorney-General’s Chambers.

The taxi drivers have made themselves heard loud and clear, but what do the Uber and GrabCar drivers think?

“Majority of my passengers are saying they won’t take the taxi because of bad experience. We’re just earning a living,” a 32-year old driver known as Johnny told The Star. “It’s not like we want to take away their business. If taxis did their work, then we wouldn’t have to be driving,” another driver said.

“We remain optimistic that authorities including SPAD will give us the opportunity to work together to improve urban mobility for millions of Malaysian commuters,” Uber’s Malaysia GM Leon Foong said.

It’s the same tone from GrabTaxi, which operates both MyTeksi and GrabCar. The company’s public affairs VP Nina Teng said GrabTaxi would continue to support SPAD in building a stronger transport regulatory framework here. “As an industry, it’s important to understand that customers want various transport options, and it is the reason why GrabCar exists,” she said.

Are you a rider of Uber and/or GrabCar? What’s your take on the increasingly hot issue?

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• DonkeyKong on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:03 pm

With such gangsters operating the pariah taxi services, I think it’s high time regular folks give them a taste of their own medicine. Whenever taxi drivers jump queue, beat red lights, cut lanes dangerously etc we should also smash their taxis with bats and bricks. Whenever these pariah taxi drivers do not use meters or are rude, we should keep a length of string or cable in our bags so that we can strangle them and force them to stop the vehicle for us to get out

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 422 Thumb down 10
    • Cantona on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:30 pm

If taxi drivers say they will take matters into their own hands so how about us consumers follow their footsteps and drag each taxi driver that does not use the meter to the police station instead.

There is a reason why consumers prefer Uber and GrabCar. With demand there will be supply. The more taxi drivers try to act like gangsters, the worse their credibility becomes and less and less will bat an eye to their plight unless they solve their own issues and not just give excuses after excuses.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 332 Thumb down 2
      • policeman on Oct 09, 2015 at 5:25 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 403
        • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 291
          • theconsumer on Oct 09, 2015 at 10:04 pm

Yes, i do agreed taxi are halal, but SOME of them are nothing different than selling pork with halal stamp. That’s the reason GrabCar/Uber survive today. Of course there are still a lots of good taxi drivers. Let the consumers choose by themself, and they had to understand GrabCar nor Uber no insurance.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 88 Thumb down 3
          • dugongx on Oct 10, 2015 at 3:50 am

Normal taxi also no insurance. Go their website and read the terms and conditions before you talk

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 4
          • Same L0rrrr on Oct 10, 2015 at 2:42 pm

Driving a junk metal Proton Iswara, bad services and not using meter doesn’t make you own the road.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
          • Withdraw Datukship on Oct 10, 2015 at 2:59 pm

I hope this Datuk Shamsubahrin Ismail get his datukship withdrawn because he is promoting violence and civil unrest.

he does not desrve his Datukship at all and brings a bad name to all Datuks.

How can you promote gangsterism and violence?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 0
          • Big Liar John on Oct 10, 2015 at 3:28 pm

John and RBA jhn are the same person. he is creating 2 personalities because he wants attention. He wants publicity.

Ignore John’s comments totally, then you will chase away this troll. Small SPM boy, still cannot piss straight but want to play with big boys

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
          • IGP Banyak Takut Lah on Oct 10, 2015 at 3:44 pm

IGP dare not touch these gangsters cause ALL teksi companies are all owned by UMNO big shots. He dare not do anything lah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 7
          • Sex Maniac Teksi Drivers. on Oct 10, 2015 at 3:19 pm

The teksi drivers in Malaysia all promote the sex industry in Malaysia. Any guy whether local or Mat Salleh go into any cab, they all ask whether we want sex.

it is a well known fact that the teksi drivers are getting commission for every customer they bring to the pimp or brothel.

JAIS knows this but they keep quiet.

SPAD knows this but they keep quiet.

Why is the Government allowing Malaysia to promote sex tourism to Mat Salleh and even to local men?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
        • Malam Jumaat on Oct 09, 2015 at 6:21 pm

These are all lazy fellows. Don’t want to work hard. All the time wanting government help andasking discounts. All the time, they just think about makan nasi lemak, tidur, kongkek, kahwin empat and Malam jumaat

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 132 Thumb down 21
        • calcutta on Oct 09, 2015 at 6:58 pm

you mean illegal business like not following meter charges?extortion
          uber just create another option for consumer,if taxis are so good,uber won’t survive anyway.
          just like stealing phone industry does not threatened the legal reseller in anyway,use your small brain to think dumb fart

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 116 Thumb down 0
        • Nuff Said on Oct 09, 2015 at 7:45 pm

Our policeman here are dumb, nuff said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 5
          • bodo Policeman on Oct 10, 2015 at 3:33 pm

Dumb and all they think about is Malam jumaat and kahwin empat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 8
        • Obama69 on Oct 09, 2015 at 10:37 pm

Go back to your smelly rotten taxi and rot, you USELESS PIECE OF SHIT

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 0
        • dugongx on Oct 10, 2015 at 3:48 am

Only the same usual shit spewing out of this corrupted policeman…
          So no money for you to collect is illegal right? Taxi gangsters pay you so they can rob and rape passangers legally?

• Ah Beng TRD Vios godcar on Oct 10, 2015 at 3:55 am

Oii useless policeman!! do your job and arrest these hooligans la. What are you doing as keyboard warrior here?

• ahmad.zeyn on Oct 10, 2015 at 6:35 am

What a contradicting statement u made there mr policeman.

So when those irresponsible taxi drivers (not all, but most of them) decided not to use meter they are not thieves are they?

Demand and supply.
          Uber and GrabCar are still in existence today (and doing well too) because the public is tired of our taxi services and seeking other alternatives

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
          • IGP Banyak Takut Lah on Oct 10, 2015 at 3:49 pm

What can IGP do lah brother? You investigate and see who owns all the teksi licences in Malaysia. Nearly all owned by UMNo members and heads of divisions.

He dare not touch them. He only dare to arrest and prosecute the man who stole bread from the provision shop to feed his poor children

• Cantona on Oct 10, 2015 at 10:17 am

Ever noticed what’s stated on each taxi. “This is a metered taxi, haggling is not allowed”
          Guess what, majority of these taxi don’t even use the meter and charge blindly. So do you think that is legal?? So called legal taxi performing illegal acts does not warrant for prosecution?? If Uber drivers are thieves the legal taxi drivers that don’t use meter are crooks and robbers! As in they “legally” rob you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
      • Mugabejib Wild Wild West on Oct 09, 2015 at 5:28 pm

This is very normal. These uneducated people see how UMNO members are stealing maximum and nothing is happening to them. So, they think Malaysia is a cowboy town. Like Wild Wild West with no laws. So, they also now doing thuggery.

When uneducated people see that one can steal RM2.6 billion just like that, and get away with it scott free, they also think, why not I also take the law in my own hands.

That is why Mugajib has set a bad example. Worse still, his party tolerates and condones such behaviour because it is normal practice.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 7
      • SPAD is Real Problem on Oct 09, 2015 at 5:49 pm

Actually, the big problem is SPAD. SPAD is allowing all this protest to go on. Why? Very simple.

SPAD’s chairman Albar’s wife owns many teksi companies. When Uber and Grabcar came into Malaysia, her companies lost a lot of money and is losing a lot of money.

So, SPAD, as any husband who is scared of his wife would do, quickly ban Uber and ban Grabcar.

You see, in Malaysia, there is no such thing as CONFLICT OF INTEREST.

SPAD is now closing an eye to all this violence because Albar’s wife is not happy with slow business.

All these violence is approved by SPAD

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 99 Thumb down 4
        • Malaysia - No law Country on Oct 09, 2015 at 6:11 pm

Remember the cow head protestors? The ones who dragged a poor cowhead on the road?

None of them went to jail. All forgotten and forgiven and all of them are happy doing more crime.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 2
        • Irresponsible SPAD on Oct 10, 2015 at 2:53 pm

Hello SPAD, please come clean about your chairman and what his wife owns. sEmua orang tahu Albar wife own a fleet of cab companies.

How she get so many licence?

• IGP Banyak Takut Lah on Oct 10, 2015 at 3:47 pm

IGP is so scared. how to arrest these guys? All the teksi licence all given to UMNO big hats. If they lose money, that is the end of IGP. He knows that. He dare not touch these teksi gangsters.

• Songlap Songlap Malaysia on Oct 09, 2015 at 6:18 pm

One man can songlap RM2.6 billion is just one news we know. What about the other times he songlap that we don’t know about? I think it runs to hundreds of billions.

Taib songlap US$20 billion (RM80 billion) also nothing happen to him. Infact he was rewarded for his songlap and made Governor and given Tunship.
        What about the songlaps by the other Menteri and Government officials?

It all runs to hundreds of billions per annum the Songlap.

This is why we get low spec lousy cars with super high prices. Our guardians are more interested in Songlap than fighting for the rakyat to get good and safe cars that are also reasonably priced.

This is why we get thugs threatening those who work hard like Uber and Grabcar

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 4
        • If the british were rulling Malaysia today we would be much better off!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 7
          • IF the Japanese were still ruling us, we would be much better off. They at least respect the majority ethnic group.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
          • DonkeyKong on Oct 10, 2015 at 7:23 pm

Do you know that the myth of Japanese respecting the majority ethnic group is a relatively recent revisionist history fiction? Just to make it look like British = Yahudi = Evil, pendatangs are in cohorts with the Yahudis, and the Japanese’ imperialistic Greater East Asian Prosperity Sphere idea is a boon to ketuanan.. Nothing could be further from the truth.

The Japanese would have dismantled the Malay monarchy and kept the Malays in the farms, away from urban economy. The Japanese imperialists regarded the Malays as an inferior race that must be civilized and educated by the superior Japanese. I pity the morons who are not aware of history..

• Samsun on Oct 09, 2015 at 8:55 pm

Samseng.. Look your attire and attitudes during driving Sudah taw ma..

• Individual on Oct 10, 2015 at 5:41 pm

These Taxi drivers should respect the peoples’ choice and not do any further damage to their already bad reputation.

• faizal on Oct 11, 2015 at 10:21 am

I think what Uber n grabacar did is in line with the pooling car campaign by the government a long time ago…although we car pooling…we still pay some fuel cash to the driver out of courtesy… the modus operandi is the same…pooling car n Uber…

• Same As Red Shirt Racist on Oct 09, 2015 at 5:42 pm

These people saw how the Red Shirt shouted racist remarks and threatened national security and peace in the country and yet, nothing happened to any of them.

So, this is why they are brave to cause trouble and mess with Grabcar and Uber.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 7
    • Coolio on Oct 09, 2015 at 5:43 pm

Gangsters paradise.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 0
    • No 1 / Taxi Service on Oct 09, 2015 at 5:43 pm

All these snakes & animals should be permanently locked up in the Zoo. SPAD it’s high time you make use of the grey matter in your brains. JUST LEGALISE UBER & GRAB CAR. That’s what the people wants.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 0
      • DonkeyKong on Oct 09, 2015 at 7:29 pm

Don’t make the poor animals in the zoo suffer. We should just throw them into the straits of Malacca and force them to swim to Myanmar. Ask them to provide taxi services there if they don’t like the citizens of Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
      • So we should legalise stealing? That’s what the people wants?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 50
        • hasnan on Oct 10, 2015 at 1:44 am

Such a stupid comment.
          Pls ban this imbecile!!!

• dugongx on Oct 10, 2015 at 4:09 am

Only people stealing are the barbaric taxi cheaters and scammers which probably stole part of your brain too

• arief on Oct 10, 2015 at 5:44 am

Dude, go back to school and learn again what is the meaning of ‘stealing’…. what grabcar and uber steals?
          Customer? If a customer choose grabcar and uber by themselves, what did they steal?
          Driver taxi also always makan tepi jalan gerai takda permit, siap parking blok jalan tak ada petak parking tak pulak makan restoran yg ada permit, boleh pulak??? Tu pun mencuri kaaa?? Bodoh jangan tunjuk sgt…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
          • Maybe he means they are stealing from the cronies who monopolize the taxi companies, who are stealing from us LOL

• humble on Oct 12, 2015 at 1:43 pm

Stealing is already legalised nowadays, if uber & grabcar drivers are stealing, means they are actually stealing from ROBBERS only, no big deal

• Taxi Drivers Are The Real Stealers on Jul 08, 2016 at 1:31 am

“john” is a nitwit arse of a poopy. He only has ONE point that he exegeratted. A LOT. That’s also pointless, selfish, tasteless and reeks of gaucherie. Like himself.

• We should legalise illegal business operations? Perhaps we should also give lesen to illegal Rohingya taxi drivers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
  • siaocom on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:07 pm

Apa kuasa pemandu teksi tangkap pemandu Uber/GrabCar? Got time arresting ppl but no time to find customer cari makan? Better use those precious time ronda2 finding customer. Dunno what they thinking.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 132 Thumb down 1
    • Ravi Kumar on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:45 pm

I hope the Uber or GrabCar to run these pirates down!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 1
  • dingdong on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:17 pm

So this is malaysia way when violent always come first before they even care to twist their brain to settle problem?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 1
  • Dude, just join the dem thing. You have SPAD on your side to make them accept you guys into the fleet.

Although I’m sure the demand for clean, safe vehicle and well mannered as well as punctual drivers will be there from the service provider and more importantly, you customers. So you still need to do some upgrade on your side as well. This thing isn’t that hard to solve anyway.

SPAD, either you guys are a busy or too ‘intelligent’ for not acknowledging this. Please don’t let it go out of hand and don’t give excuses like you’re understaffed or what. This is a management thing, not a hands-on thing.

Demit, haven’t you guys heard, if you can’t beat them, join them! It’s a good platform to improve your daily lives AND your own pathetic self.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 0
  • “Righteous” Malaysians grabbing dark-skinned legitimate voters from voting is dihalalkan, so I gues nobody has the right complain about grabbing pipu now, is it?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 30
  • Kicker on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:24 pm

See what thugs they are. I hope now the Gov and SPAD understand why normal Malaysia really despise taxis and their thuggish drivers.

Will police arrest these goons for rioting and destroying properties?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 0
  • This is why us prefer to take UBER and GrabCar rather than take the taxi. Ridiculous attitude from the taxi drivers. Face up the competition and be better.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 0
    • Susukotak on Oct 09, 2015 at 5:47 pm

Encountered taxi driver only use 1st & 2nd gear from klcc to chow kit area with clear flow. Seriau.

• Kenneth Fook on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:25 pm

I think even robbers wont dare sit their taxis. Not to mention law abiding civilians. SPAD, you really disappoint the ppl of malaysia whom you swore to serve.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 2
  • It is wiser for the taxi driver to identify opportunities for improvement and strengthening the skills and knowledge to win the hearts of consumers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 0
  • MuakWithTaxiDriver on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:26 pm

So instead of admitting their weaknesses and put a plan to improve their service and compete healthily, all these simple minded asshats starts attacking grabcar and uber car. and how exactly do they expect us to react? sympathise with them? puuiiiiii!!!! that’s all they deserve! to all grabcar and uber driver, I stand with you, don’t give up, malaysians need your service, don’t mind all these idiots. & pls be careful.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 1
  • Geoff_kl on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:26 pm

these idiot vigilante criminal taxi drivers should be arrested for false imprisonment and kidnapping!!!! PDRM do you job and arrest these criminals!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 1
  • Kelvin on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:28 pm

I have taken GrabCar twice and I have had great experience. The fare was fixed and cheaper when compared against the estimated fare in MyTeksi apps. The pick up was within minutes. The cars were clean and in good condition. The drivers greeted me when I boarded their cars. The first I had was a VW Passat; the second I had was a new Myvi.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 1
  • Crasher7 on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:32 pm

Instead of using their energy and time to improve their services, they go to “arrest” these Uber drivers. Who they think they are?? Cops?!

I know there are good taxi drivers out there, unfortunately there’s too many bad ones. Looks like I’m gonna continue to use Uber for now.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 0
  • The police should arrest those taxi thugs involve and see who can endure longer.

But wait…. these taxi thugs will cry “kita hanya pertahankan hak dan maruah kita. Takan pertahankan hak pun salahkah?”. These people can even reasoning for not using meter.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
  • The Archbishop of Banterbury on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:38 pm

#thuglife

• nabill (Member) on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:38 pm

wtf did i just see , is this for real….
    so if someone pisses me off on the road , i can get down n harass/smash their cars n the law is on my side??????????
    where the frog is the police??
    WTF???

from now on , in my eyes , whoever takes a cab is one of those thugs ….dont give me mumbo jumbo about there some good once out there…

• tokmoh. on Oct 09, 2015 at 5:15 pm

The world already thinks we have the worst taxi ever, I don’t know where these good ones some here talking about? If they exist, so do unicorns and flying pig.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
      • You think China is better?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 19
        • tokmoh. on Oct 09, 2015 at 9:07 pm

The world thinks our taxi is worst in the world, so yes, Chinese taxi is better than these pariahs.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
          • No one’s stopping u from leaving you know

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
          • tokmoh. on Oct 10, 2015 at 9:43 am

That’s a great solution.

When taxi is run by scammers, gangsters, rapists, uncultured louts driving junk proton, we should defend it and if tak suka, keluar. Bumi ini milik siapa?!

When someone offers the real solution, a fair, transparent service at good value, better condition cars, we should ban and force people to be slaughtered by those rapist scums.

Heil supreme leader kim jong jib

• DonkeyKong on Oct 11, 2015 at 2:17 am

Too bad no one is stopping you from reproducing. That’s the real unfortunate circumstance right there.. and it’s too bad that your inferior genes accumulate detrimental errors too slowly for your gene line to breed itself out of existence within a couple of generations

• take your racist agenda somewhere else son. Also volvo sucks.

• dugongx on Oct 10, 2015 at 4:05 am

Police ar? Bz catching ppl that criticize our PM

• Ravi Kumar on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:44 pm

I will definitely support GrabCar and Uber from these cheats we have as taxi drivers. They don’t use meters and expect us roll over. Tough luck pirates!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 0
  • macromedia on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:44 pm

I just grab a UBER today cost me RM37 from BALAKONG to KELANA JAYA. Fantastic jolly fella, fast service, kind, clean car. What these fellas are protecting are gangsters syndicates that over charge, do not use meters, bad attitude. Just come up with an APP call share-ride and based on ‘THANK YOU POINTS’, also SPAD will have a hard time solving it. IF they wanna smash cars like that, why not also smash LRT, buses, plans that fly domestic?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 0
  • FIST (Member) on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:45 pm

jadi sampah masyarakat pula

• Gold Avanza on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:47 pm

SPAD bekerja untuk kepentingan pemandu teksi dan Proton kah?

Sepatutnya SPAD bekerja untuk kepentingan pengguna!

• urzu3 on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:54 pm

support Uber and Grabcar..!

my experience with normal taxi is bad.
    the one i remember most is when i want to take a cab from iOi shah alam to KL central. the taxi dont want to use the metres. asking a lumpsum price. i ask to lower the fare but all i get is maki hamun an so on.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 0
    • tokmoh. on Oct 10, 2015 at 9:50 am

That’s how a taxi service should be, according to some people.

A service that is cheaper, more polite, with better car is bukan budaya kita. It is absolutely haram, and those drivers deserve to be jailed.

We should look up to those rapists because their glorious proton saga is the best taxi in the world. If u tak suka, balik tongsan.

• Crazy on Oct 09, 2015 at 4:58 pm

Since when those jokers are given the power to detain other people? They should be the one to be handed to the police, and yet they are so proud to issue such statement. Dear police officers, are you going to let this go on?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
  • andrekua on Oct 09, 2015 at 5:00 pm

Isn’t Malaysia a strange place?

It seems like they excel in something else that wasn’t their profession. Prime Minister become donation minister, taxi drivers become transport enforcement, police that sit and wait for FBI to investigate, etc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
  • Pretty much everywhere in the world, taxi drivers are the best drivers, because they’re doing nothing else but driving a car. Not so in Malaysia and S’pore….why?

• tokmoh. on Oct 09, 2015 at 9:28 pm

I’m surprised they don’t blame cina dap’s fault. Must be agenda yahudi then.

http://paultan.org/2015/07/06/were-the-worst-in-the-world-but-its-not-our-fault-says-kuala-lumpur-sentral-taxi-drivers-association/

• It seems for a long time our authorities cannot regulate our taxi service. It is locally and internationally known that we have a bad taxi service. If the authorities cannot even regulate such simple service then how can it regulate more important ones?

• Bashhh on Oct 09, 2015 at 5:14 pm

Danny, you need to explain that the car smashing didn’t happen in Malaysia. Many readers already being misled

• Danny Tan (Member) on Oct 09, 2015 at 6:45 pm

That happened in Mexico. Caption added.

• arief on Oct 10, 2015 at 5:46 am

But already happen in malaysia… they throw bricks to grabcar perodua alza at cyberjaya.. and smash the car with baseball bat

• WTF next time, don’t let it happen again. Until it took someone to point it out. Please verify next time or paultan’s credibility will take a hit.

• DonkeyKong on Oct 10, 2015 at 7:25 pm

Local taxi drivers have started breaking the windows and denting the doors of Uber and Grabcar vehicles. What’s happening in Mexico City is already happening in Malaysia.

• clair on Oct 09, 2015 at 5:14 pm

cakap pandai. rakam la perbuatan pemandu teksi dan viralkan ramai-ramai. katanya rakyat ada hak bersuara…ke mana pergi persatuan pengguna? makan duit rakyat tapi pejam mata dan serah kepada SPAD 100% ???? Rakyat makan rakyat…

• Vinnie on Oct 09, 2015 at 5:17 pm

I wonder if any taxi drivers read the comments here?

• The Archbishop of Banterbury on Oct 09, 2015 at 5:32 pm

just let the taxi drivers read the comments so they know how bad they are.

• dugongx on Oct 10, 2015 at 4:00 am

You mean these sakais know how to read?

• Miss Uber on Oct 10, 2015 at 7:28 am

No they have their own page supporting their cause. In Bahasa Melayu.

• Taxi Drivers Are The Real Stealers on Jul 08, 2016 at 1:48 am

Taxi drivers dunno smidget on how to read. Else; they would have used meters; they would stop on red lights and junctions; most importantly, they would not use the emergency lanes on roads

• klman on Oct 09, 2015 at 5:26 pm

Taxi at ioi mall puchong are syndicated . No outsider taxi can pickup passengers there. Even outsider taxi drop passenger off, they are not allowed to pickup new passenger . And these syndicated taxi don’t use meter. They demand lump sum. Poor people there have to endure all these harassment !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
  • Jay Law on Oct 09, 2015 at 5:29 pm

I heart Crony

• Johnny on Oct 09, 2015 at 5:39 pm

I wouldn’t say all, but maybe 2 out of 5 taxi driver have an attitude problem. Example, during peak hours we asked to go to specific place where the traffic is quite bad, they refuse to accept. Every time before we need to get into a taxi is like we need to ask for their “permission” to go to our destination. (Like, who is the customer here??) I even encountered one driver told me, ” i on stanby for hotel customers only” but then why did u even stop when i waved my hand in the 1st place? As for the taxi fare, i would say it is improving compared to previous years. Now more of them use the meter, and only a few rotten apples still don’t. But to those who accepted me to go wherever i wanted to, i give them extra. So again not all are bad. If the uber and taxi can co exist together it would be better, maybe limit the number of uber… At least this will keep the taxi drivers on their toe.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
  • notaxidriver on Oct 09, 2015 at 5:59 pm

the issue is…while you have to spend a lot of time to get the taxi and the driver pass the test and must use meter …this rule not applicable to UBER/Grabcar..

just open the taxi license like the old days…everyone will be happy…UBER is like new face of prebet sapu…please operate at remote area only..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 29
    • alldisc on Oct 10, 2015 at 7:07 am

wrong. first – there is a meter running in uber app. this meter work both ways (in driver’s phone and rider’s phone) and in no way can be tempered.

secondly, the drivers recruited must have a valid driving license. uber will also check his previous history whether got criminal record.

lastly his appearance must be reasonably pleasant and good.

so far, no criminal cases involving uber cars.

• This will only make their image become even worse, and the people who willing to take taxi will become even less.

• It’s very funny that all those taxi drivers attempted to arrest Uber, grabcar drivers. I think They cannot find a good solution to promote their own services, so they try to use so called authority to smoke them up.

In Thailand, Uber, taxi, grabcar and other car rental providers can live together homogenously. Never heard they complain about no business.
    Summore, minister of transport oso encourage more players join into the business. So can bring up the competitiveness.

Hopefully they can sort out solutions to solve current problem.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • Anonymous on Oct 09, 2015 at 6:39 pm

No need to be a gangster… any citizen has a right to make a citizen’s arrest as long you bring the lawbreaker you catch to the attention of the police. Right now Uber and GrabCar are flaunting the law. Just like any cab driver flaunting any laws, u as a citizen and consumer can make a complaint to the relevant authorities. U as a consumer have that right but also the responsibility to do the right thing & not just rant on social media. Two wrongs do not make a right.

At the same time MOT & SPAD needs to buck up and act quick!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 14
    • Confused on Oct 09, 2015 at 11:42 pm

How can a ride sharing be illegal in the first place? Then what make of car pools? A lot of people who car pools pay the driver/owner money for their expenses. So, in a way that makes it illegal too? Isn’t it contradicting?

• Anonymous on Oct 10, 2015 at 7:12 pm

Dear Confused,
        The act of car pooling is an agreement upon both parties the driver/owner of a car takes in the passenger with mutual consent out of the necessity of reducing each of the driver+passengers’ cost to travel. Usually agreed to travel to a common predestined route or its vicinty. Any cost incurred are agreed upon beforehand with the expectation that no one or all will be liable for any incidents that could happen.

On the other hand, Uber & GrabCar is a registered business to provide transportation but they go around without the necessary specific licenses, permits, insurance and against the regulations set upon by the authority.

So… if U&GC is permitted to conduct business of public transportation without permits, specific licences, annual vehicle checks, insurance etc., then normal taxicabs should do without it also… we can all forget the meter and just agree upon a preset standard charges… Why must there be two sets of values and two sets of rules? Don’t u think agree?

I’m just saying, if U&GC could operate as is, shouldn’t we let the taxicabs operate on the same level playing field… only then the public has the right to choose who can deliver the best service.

Some of the people just want the convenient of a cheaper ride without thinking the repurcussions that could happen. The rules and regulations are there for the safety and protection of the consumer. Which means MOT & SPAD need to get their act together quick… which entails coming up with a whole new approach to public taxis which would include U&GC.

• Make Uber Legal on Oct 09, 2015 at 7:31 pm

Love uber! Just a little competition and you go erratic? Also, why do the taxi drivers have the authority to “arrest” people?! At least users know they’re not being cheated when they opt for uber. Everyone is trying to earn a living! We have the right to choose the services out there!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • Uber driver on Oct 09, 2015 at 8:52 pm

Lol, main problem is No.1 Taxi Agencies…Creating such a shit system for fellow taxi drivers, No.2 The minority of pariah Taxi drivers that cause us public to respectfully hate taxis. No.3… Shitty cars used for taxi services. Nuff said get better or get lost.

• We live in KL 5 years and finally UBER in Malaysia, Taxi service was the worst we have ever tried.

• Jobless on Oct 09, 2015 at 9:02 pm

Losers always complain..they blame the competition..they blame the trafiic jam..they blame high maintenence cost..they blame the customer..they blame the weather…they blame life and even blame God…they blame everything but themslves

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • Gangster TAXI.
    Boycott TAXI.

• iSteve on Oct 09, 2015 at 9:18 pm

Cab driver, please find one positive comment about your service here…

• kadajawi (Member) on Oct 09, 2015 at 9:24 pm

I rather walk than drive with these criminals in their death traps.

• kadajawi (Member) on Oct 09, 2015 at 9:25 pm

The police should arrest these taxi drivers instead. It isn’t their job to arrest people. If the police allows this everyone will start to take the law into their own hands. Is that how Malaysia wants to be?

• Ahmad on Oct 09, 2015 at 10:02 pm

LEGALISEUBER

I do own a car but i work 1hr away and to me, driving is tiresome and petrol and parking for my Kenari is more expensive compared to being chauffeured back and forth from work. I use to take the saga taxi but ive had many bad experiences. Firstly, i do know my route, my travels are usually against the traffic jam direction both morning and after work, but these taxi drivers use longer routes and sometimes shut the meter halfway. Then enduring the smell of some taxis that are just unwelcoming. Arguments are normal, how they would quote a higher fee compared to the meter and told me it increases because where I live, they need to travel 3km to the nearest taxi stand. F*** them, i now use Uber and I am so pleased with the service, mainly because they chose to work as drivers and they know they have to keep the Uber brand clean.

• Sanefornow on Oct 10, 2015 at 2:58 am

The thing is this. All this drama is and will backfire. Just as planned. Looks like someone I got huuuuuuuge chunk off uber HQ. Very simple really. Cheers.

Oh just to add. Those so call gangsters ke syndicates ke… Do we really believe driving taxis IS the real job? Logistics for other ‘stuff’ maybe?

Sigh…. Having said that woe to those who just wanna cari makan and build a family. Woe to us all… As there is nothing we can do about this wayang kulit. It’s just how the world is today. Things are not what they seem to be. #fantasyconspiracytheory

• Malaysian rider on Oct 09, 2015 at 10:12 pm

What happen if for example cheaper pirate phone is better quality than original phone which the pirate also got warranty higher than original? Will u still buy the ori?……..
    Spad cannot take action to uber because uber is not commercial vehicle and also uber is just same law like private driver car…..if a cheaper uber can get profit doing business then why those cheaper old taxi cant make money?

• I am a Uber user n a very satisfied customer

• Onlooker on Oct 10, 2015 at 12:18 am

If the taxi services are so good in the first place, there won’t be UBER/ GrabTaxi. These new services thrive due to better offers and also better services compared to the current taxis.

• seancorr (Member) on Oct 10, 2015 at 1:08 am

I use Uber first then MyTeksi but never the local cabs seen on the road. Those are gangsters, better stay away from them.

• Taxi, uber, grab car and etc for all on Oct 10, 2015 at 1:26 am

First of all sorry to say, its hard to find chinese or malay taxi driver nowadays. Are they move to grab car or uber ? Not because I racist but i dont like indian taxi because they drive dangerously and the taxi is very dirty and smelly. Not all but mostly there are like that. Sorry, hehehe

• Taxi, uber, grab car and etc for all on Oct 10, 2015 at 1:34 am

Why Malaysia must have SPAD ? why the chairman must be politician ? Every time complain there is no action taken to the taxi driver. The taxi still the same proudly dirty and not using meter. Maybe I’m the one who made a wrong complain and rejected. So i use uber and grab car, new & clean. Very polite and helpful. Say no more taxi for me now.

• FairDeal on Oct 10, 2015 at 2:18 am

I have used Uber many times, quite good …. way better than the uneducated Taxi Samseng/Bangsat …..

C’mon there are many Uber/Grab Car drivers also, do the same ….. fight back and corner the rude, cheating taxi drivers and catch them take videos, pictures of them not using meters, drag them out and hand them to SPAD as well !

• Babygrand on Oct 10, 2015 at 4:34 am

Hei taxi drivers all the passengers just don’t want you!!!!! What you going to do with them?? All of them losing trust to you due to bad services and your golden time is over now……

• Miss Uber on Oct 10, 2015 at 7:56 am

I completely agree that a public transportation service must be licensed and registered as a commercial vehicle. We must have a standard to maintain as a public service provider to the ppl and tourists.

What I think they fail to understand is that Uber is not a public service provider. It is a mutual agreement between driver and rider and Uber happens to be the one that connects us. Uber drivers cannot pick up passengers by the roadside like a commercial vehicle could.

So, the rules about PSV licensing and commercial car registeration is not applicable to Uber and the customers are ok with that. It is a legally binding contract. Plus if there are any bad apples out there, both rider and driver, there is an immediate rating and complaint feature that stop them from becoming an Uber user completely. It keeps both parties in check. A feature i would highly recommend SPAD to apply to taxi drivers.

Therefore these buggers who are making random arrests without proof, and their woes are only about how they cant make enough money, stop playing police and theif and go make that money. If Uber drivers can make RM3k-4k a month with far smaller fare than normal taxi and running on pure fuel only (NGV is super cheap ok) you have no warrant to complain.

• open taxi permit to everybody with cheap price, not just to crony. regulate what car taxi can use (i.e. no hatchback, boot space to small). regulate max fare. be more customer focus. then only taxi can improve and compete with uber/grabcar

• Taxi di malayasia mostly poor service. Menilih tmpat pon satu lepastu xnk hantar. Leceh. Pengguna pilih uber lg nk memekak.

• Nasi lemak on Oct 10, 2015 at 9:24 am

Stupid PERS1M n taxi drivers. I oni support grabcar n uber… Police shud arrest taxi drivers who taking matters on their hand… Stupid nasi lemak n nasi lemak managements. Example: our nasi lemak government!

• Taxi driver babi 1 malaysia on Oct 10, 2015 at 9:28 am

Uber n grabcar awesome! Malaysia taxi drivers oni smell like tahi kucing n makan tahi kucing… Bodoh cam babi taxi drivers ni semua

• PERS1M street DOGS on Oct 10, 2015 at 9:39 am

Hidup Uber n Grabcar.. Pegi mati la PERS1M and its taxi drivers… Even street dogs knows how u cheat ppl!

• Jun Sabayton on Oct 10, 2015 at 9:52 am

Its a “put up or shut up” kind of thing. People are resulting to the services of grabcar and uber for a very simple reason…Good Service. Although not all, taxi drivers are rude and they always rip off the passengers especially in KLCC area. I have to pay rm50 from klcc to taman jaya when grabcar only charges me with rm15. The taxi wont go for meter. See the huge difference? For sure the rm15 that i have paid in grabcar the driver already has profit from it. And when i chat with grabcar drivers and tell them the rate of taxi to my place all of them are shocked with the price that the taxi are charging. Also, comparing the cleanliness of taxis and grabcars, huge difference. Grabcar wins this. In terms of safety based on my experience, grabcar drivers are much more defensive drivers which i think is much more safer. And in terms of safety, i think a 2009 myvi is waaay better than a old dirty waja. At the end of the day it all boils down to the quality of service, value for money and customer preference.

• PakNaNa on Oct 10, 2015 at 10:00 am

I m an uber driver… To those taxi driver who wanna b a gangster …. Well, u can try me.

• I m on ur side.. I hope to encounter them to teach them a lesson..

• Normal rakyat on Oct 10, 2015 at 10:14 am

Boikot Big Blue Taxi! Samseng!!

• GrabCarUber on Oct 10, 2015 at 10:29 am

Wah…. ambil tindakan sendiri.. diorang ni dah betul2 samseng. pemandu teksi dah makin samseng, dulu samseng kat penumpang sekarang kat uber/ grabcar. macam tu ke nak control teksi wahai abang2 teksi. dulu taknak beringat.. dah kena batang hidup baru nak melalak… kalau korang tak cekik darah dulu.. tak lah smpai takde penumpang kot.
    We Support GrabCar/ Uber.

• I will take more GrabCar and Uber just to rub salt into the ganster taxi’s.

• Expat1 on Oct 10, 2015 at 1:25 pm

The faces of the ones complaining say it all.
    No manners, an example is they burp while you are in their taxi and dont even say excuse me. Competition is good
    At least now they know they we are the customers and not them. My money will go where i feel is best

• Why not challenge the TEKSI driver follow the UBER/Grabcar system and rate then all on same par, so is the customer to choose which teaks they want to take.

• Ballz on Oct 10, 2015 at 4:11 pm

U guys are idiots.

• problemsolver on Oct 10, 2015 at 5:22 pm

Then, i suggest all you(s) fukcing taxis driver just stop you(s) fukcing job and go join uber/ grab car (problem solved! ;)

• Jackalyn on Oct 10, 2015 at 9:04 pm

How about this.
    For every incompetent cheating barbaric selfish driver, just fire them! Then we have enough license to give to trustworthy, competent, polite, uber or grabcar driver.

• juiceria on Oct 10, 2015 at 9:47 pm

Taxi drivers in front of klcc, those who loiter in front of the taxi stand and also opposite the tower one near tge basement parking entrance, refuse to use the meter. They are there to con the tourists and malaysians as well. Had bad experience with. Them. You are better off hailing taxis that are passing by. Not all taxi drivers are bad though. Everyone has to cari makan.

• Jason Transporter on Oct 18, 2016 at 1:41 pm

Agree. All those waiting taxi drivers are simply thugs, especially in front of klcc… they won’t even touch their meter to start with… just being there, make very bad perception to both public locals and foreigners alike of their samseng attitude…

• ben yap on Oct 10, 2015 at 10:11 pm

these taxi drivers are lucky that they didn’t arrest me. there would’ve been bloodshed if they try to touch me.

• furious passenger on Oct 10, 2015 at 10:59 pm

Instead of being all uncivilised, why don’t you try to be nice to your passengers instead? idiotic. Take the matter into your own hands is not something you should be doing! if so, you should be arrested by police instead. and why isnt police doing your job by arresting the cab drivers who caused trouble? is it a matter of racism again?

• Grand Theft Auto on Oct 11, 2015 at 2:09 am

under the Criminal Procedure Code, only civilians given certain authorities are allowed to make ‘arrests’. Article 5 of the FC kasi freedom of movement kot.

but laws aside. kenapa bile private drivers buat hal, kao gile gile kacau sampai commit assault, battery, etc. tapi polis tak lak masuk campur padahal video tu sah sah la viral. kalau nak cerita buat benda illegal, bayar duit suap kat certain menteri nak dapat lesen teksi tu kau tak pulak marah. duit negara dah banyak ketirisan akibat politik yang sorang laki bini dan beberapa lagi syaiton perjual negara, kao tak pegi baling batu kat rumah die kat putrajaya tu or time ade polis eskot reramai kat event.

kite lol kan je lah kat babun. kipidap.

aku dah bertaun naik teksi dan beberapa kali pakai uber, kene cakap jugak ah, memang private drivers the best. pemandu teksi baik camne pun, kompeni takkan kasi kereta elok. kesian gile beb. krete busuk / lama / tak selamat / buruk / tak selesa langsung (kereta proton mana ade selesa) / tak mandi dan macam2 lagi. aku banyak kali kene sound dalam teksi bile aku alihkan econ vent tu padahal kete tu bukan kao punye pun. huhuhu…

kao nak kastemer kasi improve la beb. pakai kete jepon. repair kete yang rosak. kadang econ event pun hancor. at least uber tu letak kualiti.

• gundam mama on Oct 11, 2015 at 9:50 am

It is confirmed now. These cabbies are pure thug and gangsters. They dont deserve to be read users. Slap them a big fine, revoke their licence and throw the in jail for good.

This is the typical stupid malaysian culture. Prefer to blame others for their own misfortune….but they didn’t realise that their current situation is their own undoing….
    Overcharging ppl, damn blardy attitude, nuisance, unprofessional, liars, victimizing passengers, etc..

• 1) From Pullman Hotel to MidValley Mall, we were being charge RM60++ on a normal taxi that states using the meter and no haggling in allowed. You ppls should watch how their tweaked meters could run that fast!

2) Pavilion Mall to Jalan Changrat RM25 because all taxi drivers said that’s too far (yea right, we walked…it’s just back of Pavilion)

3) Jln Changrat to Central Market RM25 on a metered taxi where he doesn’t wanna switch on meter even after we sat in, even thou he said he would before we sat in!

Get your Facts right: It’s not like we, tourists never give an opportunity to the taxi drivers. It’s them, themselves who take this opportunity like sharks, over greedy and taking tourists for granted. Thou this may not be applicable to all taxi drivers but sorry to say; I given 3 chances and I don’t meet a nice one. With majority baddie taxi drivers around, how could we meet the goodie ones? No one wanna get bitten thrice!

End of the day: myteksi/uber app for reasonable charges.

• pak na nak on Oct 11, 2015 at 5:54 pm

It eyz to distroy grab uberteksi just 3 person 150 kg and 50kg luggage no need gangster all vios die in 3 month

• I think they should allow Grabcar or Uber to operate. This is to provide competition to the taxis. First of all this taxi driver, they will see your destination before deciding whether to take you or not. Then some want to charge extra without using the meter. Some is even worse, they are parking by the road waiting for foreigners to charge crazy prices and locals who want to take are ask to go away. Well i think it serves them right that now there is better services available and at a cheaper price. To be honest i don’t think many will pity these arrogant taxi drivers. To be fair there are some good ones but generally most are giving really bad services and not forgetting some of the condition of the taxi is really bad.

• autodriver (Member) on Oct 12, 2015 at 9:09 am

These kind of taxi drivers can’t live without protection and by its own union who act exactly like gangster. I do not know much about the grabcar and uber but what I hear from my friend who took uber before said the driver was humble, polite, follow the rule and charge in reasonable price. That actually trigger him to become a part time uber driver as well.

Let’s talk about the taxi driver, how many of us really see taxi driver follow rule and regulation. Beat red light, use emergency lane, cut queue, speeding, fault meter or charge by trip instead of meter, park anywhere they like, pick up or drop off passenger by stopping anywhere regardless the traffic behind etc. These taxi drivers have not aware or ignore that Malaysia taxi is lousiest in the world.

Why people go for uber or grabcar,
    1. Drivers mostly are educated as most functions of the apps was in english.

2. Vehicle cannot be too old. FYI, we will never seen a 15 years old iswara or wira become grabcar or uber. But 70% of malaysia taxi are 15 years old iswara or wira in poor maintenance (no offence to iswara or wira driver for private own use) and yet the fare was way higher than grabcar and uber.

Taxi driver should wake up now and take up the challenge rather than like coward hiding behind the gangster. Look at your behaviour and your vehicle and improve it, give good service to your customers. You guys request government to protect so that allowing you to continue such bad habits to your passengers.

• Kelisa on Oct 20, 2015 at 9:02 pm

Until Spad can regulate taxi as how Uber and Grabcar regulate their drivers, I will only use those few good taxis from my personal contact.

• Taxi drivers are all criminals. I have never had a taxi in KL that was good. I have never had a grabcar that was bad.

• Wait, uber isnt illegal. So take to police for what? Got think ah? Why ao dumb?

• Mikki on Jul 15, 2016 at 6:14 pm

34000 taxi drivers in Klang Valley against millions of passengers . How to compare ? Just let the passengers choose. If taxis overcharge, use dirty taxis, smelly and some smells cigarette smoke that makes you like vomitting, play loud music to their liking, behave like gangsters that frightens passengers, taxis that rattle like nobody’s business, how are passengers going to use them. They are simply threatening and claim income affected. Many honest taxi drivers say they still earn a decent income if they are hard working. Only the lazy ones who wait in a so called catchment area and talk stories among a group find it hard because they refuse meter and charge sky high. They are a turn off for most tourist and looks like they will chase away the tourist from coming to Malaysia.

• Nurul on Aug 16, 2016 at 3:25 pm

I need to complain about uber.. happen to my daughter

• Jason Transporter on Oct 18, 2016 at 1:36 pm

Taxi drivers think by showing their aggresiveness people will later on flocking to ride their taxis?
    Go fly a kite!
    People, both local and expatriate had have enough with drama queen taxi drivers and their above the law attitude… simple thing such as using the meter is such an alien for them thug drivers…. oh yeah, what about the selective destinations? Rudeness?
    Bla bla bla

• Liquid on Oct 18, 2016 at 5:39 pm

First and foremost, when a commuter picks his/her phone up to hail a vehicle, they can either contact a taxi or Uber/Grabcar. That is a fundamental consumer right to choose. And taxi driver or not, if they vandalize or attack any other civilians or their vehicles, they should be treated as perpetrators in the eyes of the law. Instead of complaining, they should focus on how to stay relevant. Otherwise don’t complain about Msia not developing.