RENDERED: 2016 Proton Perdana in eight colours

Perdana_red_front

At the Alami Proton carnival, we were treated to a sneak peek of the 2016 Proton Perdana, where for a brief moment, we were shown the front and rear corners of the car. Using that minimal supply of information, rendering maestro Theophilus Chin still managed to create a few renderings, giving us an idea of what Proton’s flagship D-segment sedan will look like when it launches next year.

When that time finally arrives, there certainly will be a wide array of colours to choose from and that is where these new set of renderings from Theo comes in, showcasing the new Perdana in eight different colours, including the original rendering’s silver.

Aside from the separate colour choices presented – black, blue, champagne, dark grey, green, maroon, red, and silver, the renderings remain pretty much unchanged, still differing significantly from the eighth-generation Honda Accord which serves as the basis for the Perdana.

Perdana_red_rear

Azlan Othman, who serves as Proton’s Head of Design did mention to us during the Alami Proton carnival that at launch, the Perdana will be offered in five colours, so could they include those you see here?

Take your time and scroll through our gallery of colour options for the 2016 Proton Perdana and let us know which colour would suit the car best.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• ajib macready on Oct 15, 2015 at 5:02 pm

nice

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 2
    • Smart guys buy original on Oct 15, 2015 at 5:22 pm

So can it be serviced at Honda also?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 17
      • Jaguar XJ on Oct 15, 2015 at 5:52 pm

I would get one in black then it will look even more like the Jaguar XJ. After that I will hire a driver from Uber/Grabcar to chauffeur me around like Agent M in Skyfall

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 0
        • Same L0rrrr on Oct 15, 2015 at 7:14 pm

Just wonder how much Proton would price it?
          They should know ppl buy Proton because it is CHEAP, not because it is good. That’s why expensive Proton Preve/Suprima S sales so bad.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 43
      • Stupidguygettoyotahonda on Oct 15, 2015 at 7:17 pm

Definitely cannot, ask stupid question.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
  • Proton Lazy Workers on Oct 15, 2015 at 5:03 pm

car may look great but quality will be a let down as with all Protons. Proton should concentrate on improving quality instead of other things.

Workers are so lazy. Management are all lazy fellows. Don’t want to work hard. All the time wanting government help and sucking billions from LHDN. All the time, they just think about makan nasi lemak, tidur, kongkek kakak ipar, kahwin empat and Malam Jumaat.

They should focus on improving quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 124
    • Another beauty by Proton. Thank you Proton and thank you BN for giving us a car company we can be proud of. I trust Proton fully.

I have also full trust in our BN Government. They are honest and sincere. Just trust the Government when they tell you toll and car prices need to go up. They are only using the money for the nation and keeping us safe.

All the 300,000 yellow shirt protestors, pls ?pack your bags and balik. What you waiting for??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 68
  • Donkey J on Oct 15, 2015 at 5:06 pm

Can Tol exemption if i buy local proton vehicle?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 2
    • CANNN! If your Perdana has royalty seal on the number plate.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
      • camtakpro on Oct 16, 2015 at 7:13 am

You mean those RM10 seal buy from a booth in some random parking lot?

• red silver grey black aje nice.
    lain sampah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
  • Sam bra sales man on Oct 15, 2015 at 5:11 pm

Sure good RV.

• not bad …

• putra_rider on Oct 15, 2015 at 5:28 pm

red!

• Richard Jonathan Lim on Oct 15, 2015 at 6:51 pm

Wow, It really looks fantastic in Red, Blue, Grey and Black.In Beige it looks fine too, but the shade of brown just “tak boleh”lah.And the green is disgusting. The design looks on the preview and the rendering for this Perdana (colours aside) is nice with the XJ’s profile and Opel Insignia rear combined with a Proton front.But Theo, the wheels on the rendering is a little too small for my liking.Theo, you could have rendered this car with a bigger version of the Iriz 1.6 wheels.Other than that, congratulations Theo for rendering a fantastic looking car.I salute you!

• Theophilus Chin (Member) on Oct 16, 2015 at 8:49 am

Thank you Richard. Unfortunately, even if I enlarge the Iriz’s wheels, they are still four-nut type, which I personally find handicapped if paired to a large D-segment car like this Perdana. Those wheels you see in these renderings were actually those seen on the 2010 Proton Tuah concept.

• Richard Jonathan Lim on Oct 17, 2015 at 10:38 am

My pleasure, The rendering will look nice with enlarged Suprima S rims too, don’t you think? Other than that, I salute you!

• Volvo For Life on Nov 03, 2015 at 9:45 am

I go for green. Looks nice and it’s Proton-Lotus corporate clolour. Other colours suits it well.

• Ootai on Oct 15, 2015 at 7:15 pm

Did some discussion with proton staff during their recent open day. Perdana’s honda engine is not the latest. Pity perdana buyers. New body but expired stuff. Well, the japs wouldn’t let proton to wipe their market.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
    • Hor Shen Hau on Oct 16, 2015 at 12:16 am

Nvm bro.Proton will only use the Honda engine for a short moment.Maybe around 9-12 months only.After that,Proton will use their Petronas E01 engine after finish RnD to meet Euro 6 regulation.

• Myvi and vios engine also already expired from a long time ago. But still, they can sell it very well. haha.. then, no worry la, Malaysian are not that concern about engine, as long as FC is good, power is ok la.. then fine la.. euro 4, euro 5 apa tu? – Malaysian attitude

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
  • forgot_86 on Oct 15, 2015 at 9:09 pm

As usual, this nice rendered image will shattered when they launch the real thing. Hope it wont be so bad this time around

• i love proton on Oct 15, 2015 at 11:07 pm

very nais indeed..i love proton.
    im now sending an invitation to jeremy clarkson to test drive this unit at nurburgring circuit and i am sure this new proton perdana will kick porsche turbo by more than half minutes.

nice design..similar to pininfarina design..silky smooth body line and tail light concept.

i must buy this car. cant wait for it to be available at proton edar. i might buy it 50 and use some of it for bajak sawah.

“mitsubishi lancer poit buek poie ladang sawit duit dah botingkek tingkek”

here me using perdana for sawah, my duit more botingkek tingkek it seems..

• Green and red is superb. american taste.

• Theophilus Chin…
    R3 version please….

• Erokhai on Oct 16, 2015 at 10:51 am

If you look closely at the sneak-peek photo, the color of the bumper and body are not the same.. similar problem had with Preve & Suprima..

• lowprofile (Member) on Oct 16, 2015 at 4:51 pm

Its a pre-production car. They can even have the bumper and body in rainbow colours. Doesn’t make a difference. And, between the application of paint onto plastic and metal, there will be a very slight differentiation. You want it to be close to perfection, then you must be prepared to pay for it.

• chai kian wei on Oct 30, 2015 at 4:52 pm

then…hks companies want it;s or not..as GTCC

(GRAND TURIONG CAR CHAMPISHOP)..CAN IT ENTER THE EVER..OR NOT