Datuk Vida to bid for ‘F1’ plate, second choice is ‘V1’

AppleMark

As you would know by now, Putrajaya and WP Kuala Lumpur will get new number plates starting with ‘F’ and ‘V’ respectively, with Putrajaya first of the blocks – the ‘F 1 to F 9999’ plate series will be open for tender starting from June 1. Plenty of possibilities with these two new alphabets, and the ‘F 1’ plate will be highly coveted, for sure.

One name in the ring for ‘F 1’ is Datuk Seri Hasmiza Othman, more popularly known as Datuk Vida. The beauty products entrepreneur and founder of Vida Beauty told The Sun that she is ready to table a ‘very interesting figure’ when bidding opens next week.

“Coincidently, I am currently vying for a Ferrari and what more can suit the car with an ‘F 1’ number plate,” she the woman who owns a Lamborgini Aventador, Bugatti and several other supercars, according to the daily.

“F1 is my favourite sport. So to have the number plate is something I am longing for because it reflects my personality. I always want to be the first in everything. That’s why I am excited about this,” Vida added.

Putrajaya-F-No-Plate

Asked by the paper how much she will be bidding, Vida replied: “Of course I can’t reveal to you since I don’t want my rivals to know. But I already have my favourite number. Just observe okay.” Should the flamboyant businesswoman fail to land her dream number plate, she will bid for KL’s ‘V 1’ plate.

“In United Kingdom, a Yorkshire businessman turned down an offer of £6 million (RM34.7 million) two years ago to buy the ‘F 1’ registration plate which he purchased at £440,000 (RM2.5 million) as registration number for his Bugatti Veyron in 2008,” said deputy transport minister Datuk Aziz Kaprawi last week. He expects a bidding frenzy for the rights to ‘F 1’.

The highest price ever paid for a regular Malaysian number plate was RM748,000 for ‘W1N’ by Sultan Ibrahim Ismail of Johor, who also paid RM520,000 for ‘WWW 1’ in 2012. The buyer of the special ‘PATRIOT 1’ plate paid a reported RM1,308,000 for the honour. Crazy sums!

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Phullo on May 26, 2016 at 12:14 pm

Rakyat is getting poor n poor n these orang utans showing unnecessary guts got from black magic.v rakyat know v well.show ur idiot guts to orang kampong only
    They mite inspired n attracted

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 74
    • omg, is this what it means by Livin’ la Vida Loca?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 5
      • MeToo on May 26, 2016 at 2:54 pm

Who is this?

Why is she even in the news?

Why are we giving her free publicity which is the main reason she is claiming nonsense most of the time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 16
      • Loca local lady on May 26, 2016 at 3:41 pm

She can live whatever loca she want.By going loca she got free advertising and its works! Her product sells to the masses,.. The only not loca she did was not selling at loca prise like those international brands.And for that she’s earning loca money non stop!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
    • Same L0rrrr on May 26, 2016 at 1:38 pm

I will get a few nice no plates for all my Lexus. Word hard you kimchis drivers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 34
    • x de duit buat cara x de duit la brader.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 5
    • thier money what? u jealous for what? on May 26, 2016 at 2:08 pm

well its their money…so up to them what they want to spend it on whatever they want.

unless you jealous then nothing can be done.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 6
    • Low2215 on May 26, 2016 at 2:24 pm

Their money lah , what they want to do is their own business .. you need to thanks them to contribute some money to gov coffer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
    • AutoFrenz (the original) on May 26, 2016 at 3:35 pm

Have some respect for other people…dont say all those unnecessary things that might hurt other people’s feelings…be a good person and people will respect you more for that…pity you Phullo maybe your parents didnt teach you the basic things in life…maybe one day someone will teach you to be on the right path and then only you will become a happy person…as at now your heart and soul is full of hatred…we wish you well my child…now go and play with your friends…and remember dont fight…you go girl…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 6
  • Kenneth Fook on May 26, 2016 at 12:19 pm

Beauty products? Seriously?! She should sell mask to clowns. Wonder who buys them…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 69
  • orang biasa on May 26, 2016 at 12:20 pm

$_$ are power and can make everything… $@@$

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
  • nabill (Member) on May 26, 2016 at 12:23 pm

Please remove that pic n put the f1 plate instead… I just lost my appetite n i wont forgive u….!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 149 Thumb down 12
  • QuPuteh on May 26, 2016 at 12:24 pm

Are you sure she owns a bugatti?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 9
    • zakirturun on May 26, 2016 at 1:20 pm

i’m also want to ask the same question. I’m pretty sure this is a typo. She can’t afford a bugatti.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 21
    • hailthepurist on May 26, 2016 at 1:22 pm

suits well this bug..

• Perhaps she owns a bugati EB 110, and not Veyron?

• marieta on May 26, 2016 at 6:24 pm

I think it’s an honest mistake by the author..if car begin with ‘B’,as far I know she owns Bently

• Kukunajib on May 26, 2016 at 9:42 pm

She got Maserati only

• Burong on May 26, 2016 at 12:26 pm

I prefer to have Najis’s face to replace under her tudung. She should act more mature, and not so cute.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 21
  • vivavida on May 26, 2016 at 12:35 pm

dah agak dah..

• frossonice on May 26, 2016 at 12:36 pm

Pretty sure Sultan of Johor will go all out for those kind of numbers too.

He have more legit reason with his vehicle collections than this “I just buy this car for the sake of buying…” drama queen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 3
  • How is this news? I would never have thought you guys would report about her.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 7
  • policeman on May 26, 2016 at 12:50 pm

No uglier picture for this article?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 5
  • efaefe on May 26, 2016 at 1:00 pm

im eating now and lost my appetite -_-

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 7
  • rommo on May 26, 2016 at 1:00 pm

Wow!

• klguy on May 26, 2016 at 1:19 pm

first in everything eh….its called KIASU

• guest123 on May 26, 2016 at 1:28 pm

Is that any tax trackback? LOL

• farghmee on May 26, 2016 at 1:29 pm

kak, ferari F1 xjive la.
    McLaren F1.

ferari F458 as such baru masuk.

• Pelik on May 26, 2016 at 1:31 pm

So much hate nowadays. Suka pikir buruk pasal orang. Dia punya duit. Dia punya pasal. She gave you a call asking for your money? Do you have any idea what she did for charity? Tiba2 kasi nasty comments. Pelik lah lu orang.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 27
  • TopsyBoXyTurvy on May 26, 2016 at 1:33 pm

Wow, look at the cincin, so big that it can stop a sword.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
  • dingle on May 26, 2016 at 1:51 pm

This is actually a good thing. This is 1 of many good ways to flush out money from the rich and bring it back into the system for all.
    This is exactly why open number plates are available in many developed countries.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
  • Think before you buy number on May 26, 2016 at 2:03 pm

Don’t tell her but she could spend a lot less to buy the number V104 to spell her name

• she won’t be able to get it for both V1 and F1, after all she didn’t even own a Lamborghini Aventador nor Bugatti Veyron.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 15
    • Supercars on May 26, 2016 at 2:19 pm

Lol.. She owns huge collection of cars including bentley etc

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
    • your stupidity level killed me!! she have more bulls than you can ever afford them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 7
    • As long as I have shitload of money, I can also bid for my kapchai.

• maidin on May 26, 2016 at 3:35 pm

she even bring her own lambo aventador on istana budaya stage during a concert…also sponsored by her

• Her Lambo Aventador plate no DV 10, kalo x silap lerr…

• ganni on May 28, 2016 at 1:33 pm

dude, she have the raging bull in her garage..don’t under estimate her..

• azure on May 26, 2016 at 2:21 pm

sultan of johor will whack it first

• Tak happy, pukul Najix lah! on May 26, 2016 at 2:34 pm

Dato Vida? Who is her? Rich Bitxxh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 22
    • Yes. Fully 100% agree with u. Who is this bitxxh?! Theres no such thing as rich self-made, self-effort melei business-persons. all r crony/ korup/ inherited/ tongkat, right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 20
      • Battu on May 27, 2016 at 10:05 am

She is self made millionaire. never read news a? kesian

• John Jani Janardhan on May 27, 2016 at 3:09 pm

Google search john. At least. Make use of it. Google can be used to search things other than porn sites, you know that don’t you? Talking shit is detrimental. It confirms stupidity.

• I apologise on behalf of my RBA clone. He din know who Vida is cuz he only read Mkini, Harakah, & Rocket (and some say Buletin Mutiara in toilet maybe to use the paper for…)

• kyoshooo on May 26, 2016 at 2:44 pm

pui pui pui !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
  • You all don’t need to be so jealous. Whether she skims people of their hard-earned money with cheap-ass products or not is immaterial.

The difference between her and most of you is success in business.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
  • Alous on May 26, 2016 at 3:18 pm

Whether she buys the number plate or not is a different story. Maybe some of you don’t know her yet but now that shes in Paultan i’m sure more people will. This is just a gimmick on how she markets herself together with her product. Smart entrepreneur i must say.

• Kepten. on May 26, 2016 at 4:22 pm

Stupid and busuk hati always look down other people.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
  • jolly_idiot on May 26, 2016 at 4:34 pm

Sugarmummy. Anyone?

You can drive a Ferrari or a Bugatti.

• Come on danny... on May 26, 2016 at 4:45 pm

Come on danny, please give more usable news…something more related to automobiles and motorbikes…not free advertisement abd promotions for this so called bussiness woman…:(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
  • Why is there so much hate and jealousy towards people who can afford expensive stuff?

Who cares if she doesn’t look like a supermodel. She worked hard for it and not take donation like some politician. Its her money, she can spend it on whatever she wants.

Keep hating on her supercar collection while you haters drive home in your Myvis and Vios.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • Optimistic pipu have positive never say die attitude, works hard and smart, and reap the rewards, then drives home in luxury cars.

Negative pipu have negative attitude, prefers to hate and condemn those who r successful, alwiz keybod warrior ranting nonsense, then drives home in moving coffins.

• Sour Grapes on May 26, 2016 at 5:14 pm

Nice posing…you deserve the plate number!! I believe that you have work hard in your life that is why you deserve it!!! For those loser out there is just like a fox that cannot reach some grapes on high vine and announces that they are sour..

• LOK CHYI YEU on May 26, 2016 at 5:34 pm

Buy buy buy if you have lots of money to splash…. especially those that get their money by stealing and robbing rakyat.

• Malaysian People on May 26, 2016 at 5:36 pm

Quputeh and pamoga are the best

• alex chan on May 26, 2016 at 5:41 pm

i like you john..can sign autograph for me eh? :D.. unite againts stupidity and hate generated comments withoutout any known fact!
    and sadly ..most of them are dear leader worshipper

• Hehe. Im just a normal citizen thats not afraid to speak against hypocrisy & hatred. Im no superstar like Sam Loo, so no need my autograph.

But I wud says that its cuz they r in fact dear leader worshippers, which made them blinded by hate and stupidity.

• all i can say is.. hope that her biz will continue to grow..

• MrDDR on May 26, 2016 at 6:44 pm

So a report that woman from Kelantan own a Bugatti Veyron is true. Indeed she is from Kelantan.

• Raja Mongkol II on May 26, 2016 at 7:03 pm

I pity the mother that gave birth to lady with a cacat face….

• If u referring to Vida, that cacat face brought her billions $$$. So U might take pity on her mother, but the mother is freaking happy instead.

• Kawaii desu ne!!! Lol! Not against wealth, but against ppl trying to act cute (particularly when u are no where near that)

• Its her marketing gimmick, just like mourinho Special One. And looks like its worked for both of them.

• She looks so preety&seductive. I am sure a F1 # plate on her ferrari will make her look even sexier and add to her feminish charisma.

• makkauhijau on May 26, 2016 at 9:30 pm

look at that face,, how she can successfully sell beauty products

• Atgreat on May 26, 2016 at 10:15 pm

What a joke. F1 is her favorite sports.

• Be my rival then, 800k for f1

• U sure wanna take her on kah? She can double that and pay it cash without batting a fake eyelash.

• Lantak pi la DV nak bidding. Duit dia. At least duit masuk pada government.

• KampungBoy on May 27, 2016 at 8:40 am

Hello En Danny, cerita macam ni pada saya x sesuai rasanya dlm Paultan. Lain kali kalau boleh jangan publish lagi cerita2 dunia glamour macam ni sbb sikit sngt related dgn dunia kereta.Better fokus dgn main story pasal pengeluaran, kejuruteraan, model atau teknologi kenderaan/kereta yg seumpamanya.IMHO.

• Kucing Melaka on May 29, 2016 at 11:27 am

‘ Money Money Money, Always Funny, In The Rich Man’s World ‘ – ABBA