Chevrolet Merdeka promo – rebates of up to RM20,000; 7-in AVN, rear monitor, reverse cam on Cruze, Orlando

cruze digital ads

Official Chevrolet distributor Naza Quest has launched its Malaysia Day Drive-Away Deal campaign – until September 30, buyers can expect rebates and added kit on the Cruze sedan, Orlando MPV and Colorado pick-up.

Firstly, the Cruze and Orlando are being offered with discounts of up to RM20,000 – this is on top of the extra equipment included on all 2016 models, including an Audio Visual Navigation (AVN) infotainment system with a high-definition seven-inch touchscreen.

The system, which incorporates Bluetooth audio and handsfree connectivity and is capable of DVD, VCD, auxiliary and USB playback, features a built-in navigation system with voice guidance and route planning and covers Malaysia, Singapore and Thailand. Also thrown in is a reverse camera, as well as a 10-inch roof-mounted rear monitor on the Orlando, or twin seven-inch headrest-mounted displays on the Cruze.

The Colorado hasn’t been overlooked – the truck gets rebates of up to RM4,000, while the Colorado Sport Edition is now RM10,000. As with the Cruze and Orlando, the Colorado gets a reverse camera as well.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Camrysai on Aug 15, 2016 at 5:22 pm

New Cruze will be consider, the old type nope.

• look at how much profit they make if no discounts given. and we need 9 years loan to satisfy their greed.

• aikon on Aug 16, 2016 at 2:23 pm

Could be that they’re selling at a loss to clear stock… So, be nice. It could be somebody’s ricebowl you’re throwing sand into.

• Same L00 on Aug 16, 2016 at 2:30 pm

As long as it is kimchi, it will not have RV.
        As long as it is Proton, you can park it beside your tong sampah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
  • I thought Chev closed shop in Malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 2
    • the one in negeri sembilan, yes closed already. owner dato no money anymore to pump in when there was no sales.

• Gay bodoh on Aug 15, 2016 at 5:53 pm

What happened to the automotive industry ? Why suddenly everyone is rushing to sell their cars with dateline of Sept 30th ? Proton same, Ford same, now Chevrolet also… what’s with 1st of October ? Something happening ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
    • Pintaras on Aug 15, 2016 at 6:16 pm

1st October impose 12% GST

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 14
    • Andas on Aug 15, 2016 at 6:19 pm

Ayak.. since when? Most merdeka promo started early august like honda n toyota.. while p1 started last week for month of august only.. i think u mistaken for promo new persona la brader.. and for this chevy just started today, if ended 31st aug, how they gonna sell when remaining 2 weeks leh.. for sure the chevy salesmen head turn bold..

• waters on Aug 15, 2016 at 6:29 pm

3rd quarter closing

• I rented a cruze in US, was a nice car to drive.

• camtakpro on Aug 16, 2016 at 6:40 am

Considering most rentals are crap, yeah you are right, it’s about there.

• nabill (Member) on Aug 15, 2016 at 6:23 pm

Oh my how old is this crap…

• tong sampah on Aug 15, 2016 at 6:32 pm

everything under AP king can’t be sustain…that’s why AP, no need maintenance..so buy new car from them? nah..

• Lazyf on Aug 15, 2016 at 8:34 pm

Similar to IRIZ rim

• Ponyta on Aug 15, 2016 at 9:14 pm

Chevrolet Aveo baru bila mau launching.

• Stay away from chevrolet, they are actually rebadged daewoos. I bought the captiva and it has non stop endless problems – 1) Turbocharger was defective from the factory, but instead of a recall they just informed me right after my warranty expired. The turbo was still good, but they said it will fail in the near future and that they wanted me to buy a new one for rm5000. Very overpriced.

2) Car horn is always malfunctioning, there are 2 valves inside, ive changed it twice already.

3) Electronic problems, rear wipers refuse to activate, and sometimes do randomly.

4) Door handles will crack and break from the outside.

5) Aircon compressor blades shattered, sending metal shards to the entire front and rear aircon system. The entire dashboard, steering wheel and center pedestal had to be ripped out to get to the components, causing many scratches to the interior. Most of the aircon components including both condensers and the compressor had to be replaced. Cost me rm5800.

6) More engine problems, ECU went bad. The car refuses to start sometimes and once suffered an engine failure when i was on the federal highway.

7) Wheel bearings cracked only after 45,000km, i bought the spares outside since chevy was very expensive.

8) 2X ABS sensors failed, replaced them at chevy.

As for the chevy cruze, my colleague also bought one. He said a gearbox failure left him stranded on the road once, also that it suffers from electrical problems. This is a typical bottom of the barrel korean car. Stay away, i bet even a kia is better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
  • oh mak lu cina on Aug 15, 2016 at 11:17 pm

Naza: Bagi RM50K diskaun pun orang malaysia tak belilah…. makan sendiri saje…

• roti kaya on Aug 16, 2016 at 12:14 am

USA already get the new model with 1.4 turbo

this bulky is older version not 2016 model ,is dated 2009 model

• aikon on Aug 16, 2016 at 2:26 pm

Unfortunately, the Americans probably don’t make available the new model yet for this part of the world. It is not fair but I guess it is just business as usual to them.

• daewoo cruze, worthless..

• Robert on Aug 18, 2016 at 10:49 pm

M considering Orlando very much. Any feedback? If positive, I’ll get one.Tq

• Stay away from these daewoos. Read my comment about these cars, me and my colleague have suffered greatly by buying these ‘chevrolets’. Cost me more than rm13,000 over 5 years in repairs alone. Mileage less than 60k.