Perodua Bezza deliveries hit 20,000 units; 151k total sales year-to-date, market share estimated at 36.1%

bezza-20k

There’s no letting up in Perodua’s sales in 2016, it seems – the national carmaker has just announced that it has sold a total of 150,900 vehicles in the first nine months of the year. The company estimates that its market share of the total industry volume year-to-date sits at 36.1%.

Driving its healthy performance is, of course, the very popular Bezza. Perodua’s first-ever sedan has definitely been well received, finding 20,000 homes so far – the highest number of deliveries within 90 days of launch (July 21) in the company’s history.

“We thank our customers for choosing us as their brand of choice and we give our assurance that we will deliver the Bezza, in particular, with minimal waiting for our customers,” said Perodua president and CEO Datuk Aminar Rashid.

Despite all this success, the company’s sales year-to-date still trail those from last year by 4.2% – it sold 157,400 units during the same period last year. Third quarter sales of 45,300 units is also down 7.5% from the 49,000 recorded in Q3 2015. “On a year-to-year comparison, we are cautiously optimistic that we will further reduce the sales deficit gap,” Aminar said.

Meanwhile, aftersales has seen an uptick, with 1.51 million cars entering its 201 service centres nationwide between January and September, up from the 1.45 million vehicles those centres received last year.

In terms of production, Perodua has built 153,700 vehicles so far this year, a decrease of 9% compared to the 168,300 units it produced in the first nine months of 2015 – a reflection of a slowing market. “We believe that the fourth quarter of the year will continue to be challenging due to the current economic conditions as well as competitors’ sales activities,” Aminar said.

Several sales initiatives have been prepared to drive sales further in the fourth quarter, the first being a RM2,000 rebate on selected Alza variants and RM4,200 off certain Myvi models from now until October 31.

Perodua is also holding a Test Drive and Win contest until December 31, which offers a chance to win a grand prize of a Bezza Advance with the GearUp package, along with 30 monthly prizes of a five-day, four-night trip to Shanghai. Additionally, prizes including a Samsung 43-inch LED Smart TV, a Sony PlayStation 4 and an Apple Watch are also up for grabs in another contest that celebrate’s UFirst‘s first anniversary.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• AI-generated Summary ✨

Comments highlight strong sales of the Perodua Bezza, with some noting it has surpassed competitors like Myvi and Axia, and contribute to Perodua's market share of 36.1%. Many feel the Bezza's design, especially the rear, is unattractive, but its practicality appeals to city dwellers outside urban centers. There’s discussion on the quality and safety ratings, with Proton’s Saga seen as less appealing due to lower safety scores and perceived build quality issues. Some comments criticize Proton’s slow production and management, while others compare the two brands’ market strategies and perceptions of quality. Overall sentiments are mixed, with pride in Perodua’s sales success but skepticism about design and quality, alongside criticism of Proton’s performance and industry challenges.

• Saga could beat this tonggek car easily.. P2 should just close shop they don’t even know how to design a proper car like proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 89
    • Toy car on Oct 18, 2016 at 5:39 pm

Many already regret buying noisy bezza … and the back is just FUGLY…. now no more daihatsu that’s why design so very bad.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 45
      • Kunta Follower on Oct 18, 2016 at 6:46 pm

I cannot understand one thing. Proton has 12,000 workers. Double the figure of Perodua’s workers. Proton also has bigger plants. Yet, Perodua can supply 151,000 cars.

Proton, can only make 4500 Personas and 1000 Sagas for delivery. Why so slow?

You have double the workers. Double!. Why so slow in delivering ie making cars?

What is the 12,000 workers doing in the plant?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 99 Thumb down 26
        • Afars on Oct 18, 2016 at 8:48 pm

Proton already explained the reason. Persona is aimed at people with higher income whilst saga is aimed at lower income individuals. The delay in saga’s delivery is due to the delay for loan approval for this group of people, as explained by proton. U can find the article/report somewhere on internet. So let’s stop being too judgmental.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 67
          • Albert on Oct 19, 2016 at 2:10 am

You mean proton selling Saga to ‘BLACKLIST’ dudes all the time?
            Then Bezza,how come got so good sales and deliveries?Their datuk ,nenek high class,all driving Royce?
            Proton…check it out.Their production dudes mogok,cause ruckus,(impending layoffs),sabotage quality…they r having QC issues again…thats the reason for slow production.THe stupid ceo blame the banks.
            Dont swallow LIES WHOLESALE,dude.
            What Kunci Kunta said,made sense,dude.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
          • Kereta menyesal on Oct 19, 2016 at 8:19 am

Malu nak duduk atau turun dari bezza. .. teruk betul ini kali perodua ..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 13
          • Malas dan Tidur on Oct 19, 2016 at 8:34 am

Proton is a disgrace. Keep 14,000 workers but hardly made 50,000 cars this year.

In the entire world, no car company has 14,000 workers and have 40,000 car production.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
          • Owner experience on Oct 19, 2016 at 12:00 pm

My Cabin bezza plastic and NVH is poor. When pressed engine noise is louder than myvI. .. sigh. Will try put oil additive see how

• Afars on Oct 19, 2016 at 1:07 pm

Bro Albert, then how to differentiate between facts and lies? It’s ok to be skeptic but not to a point where u see all news/reports as lies. Regarding the bezza and saga comparison, I read somewhere that most bezza ordered and delivered were advance or premium x variant (rm 45k-51k), but most saga booked was standard manual (rm37k). It shows the difference between bezza and saga users earning capabilities which in return affects their loan approval. But then again, it’s jus an assumption of mine, so either of us might be wrong.

• Ah Lan Chow on Oct 18, 2016 at 9:31 pm

Maybe p1 built every from scratch but p2 just fix all parts like puzzle.. Ah,who care? The numbers going up so fast and soon p1 can make use of it’s staffs.If no need they will fired them! Simple maths

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 35
        • fhhold on Oct 18, 2016 at 9:58 pm

Why you so worry?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 36
          • Malas dan Tidur on Oct 19, 2016 at 8:36 am

We Malaysians have to worry. uess where the RM1.5 bil soft loan came from? Pakai brain sikit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
          • Lol it is loan, will be paid back

• Kunta follower eat saim on Oct 18, 2016 at 11:29 pm

True, why as ex proton operator, still so care on what?

• Malas dan Tidur on Oct 19, 2016 at 8:29 am

It is not 12,000 workers. It is 14,000 workers. They are bunch of lazy dudes. I used to work there 1 year. Cannot tahan. Left Proton cause they are so lazy.

Why you ask so slow? Half the time they are sleeping or lepak in plant. How is Proton going to repay its debt if the attitude is like this?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
          • abuya on Oct 19, 2016 at 2:38 pm

I used to work with Malas dnn Tidur guy. He cannot tahan sebbb always tidur. Every day kena marah sebab tidak buat kerja. Asyik tidur sahaja semasa bekerja. Now he can Tidur dan Makan at his house sbb dapat duit RM50 for every comment he make.

• Ex VGM staff on Oct 19, 2016 at 11:22 am

What 12,000 workers in the plant? It is a mix of between sales, administrative, R&D, engineering, after sales division, logistics and last manufacturing.

• abuya on Oct 19, 2016 at 2:33 pm

Why you worry so slow. You should worry why so many people cancel tonggek car.
          Anyway, do check your fact. Th numbers are not correct

• Sayonara on Oct 18, 2016 at 8:20 pm

Bye bye Proton sayonara!

Your Saga and Persona way off the mark and ultimately another hilarious failure. Really crazy selling TWO small sedans eating each other’s neck much to the Bezza’s amusement.

It shows yet another school boy error by Proton management worthy of a case study for business schools of how not to run a business without proper thinking. Fail to plan is plan to fail indeed.

Look at the Perdana hidup segan mati tak mau such a waste of Rm200 million just for sake of having a D-segment car. Next is the Ertiga mpv rebadge another lame futile attempt against Alza which already buried Exora deep down for the longest time, simply another failure while banning Suzuki for good which is unheard of in a modern open trading world.

What else jokes from Proton? Rebadge Vitara and Celerio just to poke on Perodua? Don’t even think to ask another billion more soft loan if things gonna fail (surely they will, again). Better stop milking rakyat funds and sell yourself to Geely China company.

Once that done you’re as good as adios under Tongsan control. What a sad ending to the infamous pembuli kampung! Sayonara Proton!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 36
        • Saga is in A persona in B segment . The price is different, the target market is differnt too. Why got going neck to neck?

• Kunta Follower on Oct 19, 2016 at 8:41 am

best comment ever!

• abuya on Oct 19, 2016 at 2:41 pm

It dumb comment ever. Nevet see the fact correctly. Empty corrupted brain unable to beat monkey intelligance. Read more, learn more. Dont expect Toyol and Japonese going to help you in Malaysia. You stand with your own foots.

• Bezza OMG on Oct 18, 2016 at 11:14 pm

This is the first time Perodua design their own CAR Bezza. Unlike other Axia, Alza, Myvy – are all from Daihatsu design. Perodua just change the logo. And Bezza is the first design, and they have screwed up big time. Now, Bezza has a nickname called Tonggek.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
        • Low Budget on Oct 19, 2016 at 10:51 am

Tonggek or not, 20K units delivered and more ot its way…
          Saga might be more beautiful but not many takers, whats up?

• Same L0rr on Oct 19, 2016 at 10:26 am

Perodua can sale because Perodua dont use Campro & CVT bising Punch.
        Proton please change your engine to at least dual VVT or Petronas GDI. Gearbox change to CVT torque converter please.. No more clutch bising Punch please!

• abuya on Oct 19, 2016 at 2:44 pm

Never being bising as your mouth. Persona and Saga is VVT engine. No more Campro

• Not really,if you say this tonggek car beaten by saga easily and p2 don’t know how to design a proper car,but how do they get a decent sell of this tonggek car?or you just saying that the buyer simply just a stupid

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 8
      • KenJi on Oct 19, 2016 at 1:49 am

They said tonggek all the time but they forgot about their kembung persona… tooo bad proportion… like buntal. Sorry to say.

• abuya on Oct 19, 2016 at 2:46 pm

Propotion mcm tu ke buntal. So loughing. Why do Vios have the same design propotion. The buntal is you.

• Saga could, if it is not build by Proton. Too bad. hahahha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 4
    • P2 dont know how to design proper car also beat Proton flat. Now imagine what happened if they know how to build?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 7
      • Unfortunately design can be enhanced. A duck waddling rear, u cant!

• Ah Lan Chow on Oct 18, 2016 at 9:41 pm

P2 just copy and paste technology lor.. If p2 is so good why until now no exports worldwide? P1 and P2 is totally whole different business model but fight for same market.. Once P1 sold to single foreign buyer ie Peugeot Citroen Suzuki or Ferrari,then we can call both on same level players but P1 get higher hand for exports.Right now P2 take the benefits from daihatsu,a past down Toyota compact car factory

• abuya on Oct 19, 2016 at 2:47 pm

Now you agree P2 design is worst….LOL. you master will cut your payment bro.

• Nizzan on Oct 18, 2016 at 6:34 pm

Proton brand already die long time ago. It’s not easy to go back to the Wira era with one or two new model. Preve and Iriz already proved that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 5
    • Same L0rr on Oct 19, 2016 at 7:49 am

Perodua betul betul Onz!

• Low Budget on Oct 19, 2016 at 10:48 am

P2 won’t close shop at anytime soon, due to good sales of their cars, especially the Bezza and Axia.
      Local ownership of Proton will be a thing of the past come next July, more that 51% share will either go to Mat Salleh, Jepun or Cina by end of next year.

• nabill (Member) on Oct 18, 2016 at 5:27 pm

Just in case u need a proof that no matter how terrible a car design is…. Nah, no need proof.. I just wnted to say that it looks awful .. It really is… Bt it says sting that the public turn a blind eye(non curable blind) to the design n still buy…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
  • Ko Peck Mu on Oct 18, 2016 at 5:29 pm

And tmro p1 fight back with latest persona and saga figures.. It’s good they’re fighting for our money but and the only casualties r those customers who can’t pay instalments after being layed off.But with this current economic uncertainty it’s a smart choise over those heavy taxed cars for fresh grads or underpaid executives..I’m talking about you,UMW

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • Mikey on Oct 18, 2016 at 5:32 pm

Even with new launches, our P1/P2 sales have dropped(4.2% for P2) compare to last year. This is a sure sign that our economy is not doing well. Brace yourself folks, next year will be an even more challenging year ahead.

Our Gov said that the GST will not impact/increase our price of products. Looks like it is not working for Joe public.

Good luck to those who bought new cars. I hope you bought it bcos U NEEDED one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 0
    • Albert on Oct 18, 2016 at 5:58 pm

Mickey mouse
      You are absolutely 3000 percent damn right.
      Oil traders have lamented the fact that world oil prices will be around the US40-50/barrel for now till end of 2017.
      Our economy is accelerating towards ROCK BOTTOM.WE HAVE NOT SEEN THAT YET.
      ASK all the bankers…they keep tightening lending criteria,asking for more documents and or guarantors.Why? They play safe.No point dishing out tons of car loans and getting repossesors tarik cars when economy dip further.
      Here,Perodua is ungrately.They are making tons of money while poor Proton will languish in record losses again due to falling sales and bleeding step son Lotus.
      Mark my words.Those who SYIOK SENDIRI and buy as if there is no tomorrow,will REGRET when the economy accelerate towards the Abyss.
      There is no light at all at the end of the tunnel.
      It is better be safe than sorry.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 8
    • Dedak lagi bang on Oct 18, 2016 at 10:24 pm

Bankers said economy not doing well and going further down next year.Brace for recession on 2018 till 2020.Even oil prices going up our economy still need time to recover coz world demand still below our nose to breathe comfortable air.Oil price going up then u still pay rm1.80? Remember rm2.50 per litre? Highway tolls won’t go down as big it was increased before.Up 80cent down 10cent.How to justify this? Don’t forget 1988,1998 and 2008 recessions? All data indicators heading red now.Even Singapore 3rd quarter GDP below than expectation,export down 4.2% and heading for recession.But if u need to buy a car for work,go for cheap one.Or wait jepunis slash price 15-20k for cheapest one.Layed off start soon.Goverment no money to spend.Logically 800Billion debts where got money to spend? Borrow more? That’s why many assets been sold to China to get cash.Year 2020 1MDB still in not debts free,many billions to settle.Gambling Las Vegas also can’t settle.Don’t expect more Arab donation.It won’t go into your personal account leh.Corruption still be world’s worst country by then.And still trust what clowns in putrajaya said on TV3 suku? Those clowns still get big chunks salary and free mega tenders.U get what? Get to see only lor.They said nice nice things to make u happy only,in other hand they prepare to jump ship if things get worse beyond their control.Think lor.U got brain what.Ok now next GE vote for who? I’ll still vote for gahmen lor coz got serial number maaa.. If they check me out no promotion for me lor.Need to save my job too.Who else gonna save me? U? I don’t think so.hahahHHa

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
    • tokmoh. on Oct 19, 2016 at 2:33 pm

Maslan disagrees. Mall still full, kfc full, iphone 7 sold out, Mercedes keep breaking sales record, mana rakyat terjejas?

• Mikey on Oct 19, 2016 at 5:54 pm

tokmoh, what U see is NOT necessary true. KFC full when they dapat gaji. i-phone bcos they want 2 ‘Tunjuk’ kepada kawan & mereka beli dengan installment.

Lepas beli i-phone/Samsung, mereka ini hutang bank. Lepas 5 tahun, tak larat bayar terus jumpa AKPK untuk counselling. Sekarang, tiap tiap hari ada 5 orang declare bankrupt tau tak ?

Yang beli Mercidis itu, dia kaya raya. Kalau ekonomi atau company to larat nak bayar installment. Kena tarik kereta pulak. Malu pulak kalau Kereta kena tarik. Lebih baik kita jimat untuk masa depan tok.

• tokmoh. on Oct 19, 2016 at 6:26 pm

You know the post is sarcastic when it takes Maslan logic as benchmark to determine healthy economy lol.

• Habiby on Oct 18, 2016 at 5:39 pm

Just curious with the figures as i don’t see lots of Bezza around except his siblings Myvi… ???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
    • Because you live at not so brilliant area.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
      • Habiby on Oct 19, 2016 at 11:55 am

Excuse me bro. I travel daily from Seremban to Port Klang. U think i drive a car with close eyes?

• Bashers says P1 figure tipoo, so i guess P2 figure oso tipoo if follow their logic…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
      • You have to understand. Proton has long history in lying and cheating. Starting from their 17k booking before launch iriz to tethergate to 1-star saga ncap. You cannot blame people for not believing proton. You kena paham….. but I dont think you will understand….orang proton memang cam tu.

• Lee Kum Kee on Oct 18, 2016 at 6:01 pm

Tonggek is the IN thing nowadays, just like Kardashian.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • Fadly on Oct 18, 2016 at 6:11 pm

It’s time to launch the new Alza and myvi and other better models for Malaysians. Your myvi and Alza is extremely outdated. When are you launching the new Myvi and Alza? Malaysians deserve better cars at Perodua pricing but you need to change your current models also.

• Mikey on Oct 19, 2016 at 9:46 am

U are absolutely right Fadly. At least P1 have more newer models compare to P2.

In Japan, Daihatsu known as “Kei Cars” have the new MOVE Canbus that have some of the features U wouldn’t believe are available in a small car like the Bi-Angle LED headlamps, a panorama monitor, for handy parking & poor visibility, Smart Assist II collision avoidance support system, Hill Hold Assist System & power sliding doors.

Lets hope P2 will bring this Cute MOVE Canbus to M’sia & add a dose of Funk & practically to our car industry.

• apple pen.. on Oct 18, 2016 at 6:14 pm

because 80% sales contributed by sekolah memandu lorr..hehe..

• pineapple pen on Oct 18, 2016 at 9:47 pm

look like p2 sales is affected or they feel the pressure that why come out with this announcement thank here thank thr. last time they dont give a damn

• Farhanatan on Oct 18, 2016 at 7:17 pm

Would like to know the stats of purchase for perodua vs proton in different states in Malaysia. Just curious.
    What triggers this curiosity??
    I observe more iriz compared to axia in terengganu.

• race maybe?
      chinese major place i see a lot of p2, like in penang and they laf at you when you buy a proton

• intermilan on Oct 18, 2016 at 8:01 pm

P2 just want to show off.. coz p1 accounced they have delivered 1k saga.. but p2 have delivered 20k bezza.. wanna tell the market its a crushing defeat for p1.. aka business as usual..

• Bezza OMG on Oct 18, 2016 at 11:28 pm

Are you following the news and read between the lines?
      Bezza number seems to be stagnant after Saga is launched. It was announced on 30/8/16 Bezza reached booking of 25,000. Comes today 18/10/16, it is announced Bezza registered 20,000. But total silence from Perodua what is the booking number until to-date. What is the increase of booking number from 30/8/16 until 18/10/16? Total silence will tell you what it means. The sales figures are not that good after Saga is launched. I believe Perodua this time has screwed up big time in their first ever totally designed by Perodua. Bezza = Tonggek. It is becoming its nickname. They have spent a lot of money designing Bezza, but end product looks horrible especially from the back.

• Teck hau on Oct 18, 2016 at 9:07 pm

Bezza is a not bad car really as I had tested drive twice before decided to buy the persona. Perodua must redesign the back bumper and add some basic soundproofs to the car as standard. Not asking customers to pay 1~3k for the “gear up packages” to cover the “besi kosong” vibration noisy body or bodykit to cover the clearly seen underneath fuel tank..and what on earth as today still giving an almost extincted need to add water sendiri battery?? Good engine and gearbox but driving comfort + safety proton win lah…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 4
    • tokmoh. on Oct 19, 2016 at 2:45 pm

OK what use wet type battery.

Cheaper, and lasts longer too, if maintained well. Just need to check regularly water level.

• everytime driving behind a bezza i was like “arghh my eyes!!”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
  • Ollie on Oct 18, 2016 at 10:10 pm

So we’re basically subsidising Toyota, the world’s largest carmaker. Makes sense…?

• old horse on Oct 18, 2016 at 10:59 pm

but i see more persona than bezza in klang valley…mmmh…

• frossonice on Oct 19, 2016 at 10:47 am

Logical to some extend. City dwellers prefer small compact car like Axia, MyVi or even Iriz. If they want a sedan, they might as well get a better performance sedan like Persona mainly for balik kampung, sales travel and such. So most likely Bezza is well received from folks outside cities as daily car. Simple, cheap and affordable. I predict that Bezza is more popular for outside cities folks. That is why there is not many Bezza around cities even though the sales is good.

• SipuSipuMalu on Oct 19, 2016 at 3:28 am

OMG Bezza is going to rule our roads then!!!
    Nonetheless I still can’t accept that butt though, but i like how the rear lamps look at night. quite classy. very iriz-like distinction. unmistakably Bezza.

My parents are in the market for small sedan, and i keep suggested my mum to buy Bezza (in jest), and she said ‘that is one ugly car, don’t you ever raise that again’ LOL! and my mum is in her 50s, not even “young and trendy” person.

I wonder those lots of people who go for this Bezza, wether they actually visit the showroom and inspect the car personally with their own eyes, or they just simply see the brochure and just book it. it does look good…. in photos though…

ya ya… its all about practicality over looks. so, then, enjoy it. it’s your money after all.

• atokkk - not real one on Oct 19, 2016 at 7:34 am

Ha ha ha.. Dato already panic ye .. car go for servce iwas increased, showing.that quality getting worst. not as people.expected from Toyota sister.conpany. Dato not telling.us how.many customer.cancel booking resulted from.compatiter activities

• Ahmad on Oct 19, 2016 at 7:58 am

Tahniah!

• azrai on Oct 19, 2016 at 8:40 am

Beza sales is already eating Axia’s, Myvi’s and Alza’s sales! Why don’t they publish how many of those 20k delivered Beza actually customers who originally booked for the other 3’s but switched to Beza after its launch?

• Same L0rr on Oct 19, 2016 at 9:47 am

No need.. Perodua the best among the best in Malaysia.. who cares?

• Anuar Che din on Oct 19, 2016 at 9:25 am

Sorry, but what people who are “supposed” to be P1 supporters seem so rude? its a healthy competition and we all k ow P2 is the clear winner, all other brads also agree and respect that but proton with 1Million lose a day and no money to pay their suppliers and all that image problem acting like they own the world and can do all they want. if P1 was in Korea or Japan, you could have been crushed under competition in less than a week. learn to compete and complement not to bash others and pretend you are a fortune 500 listed company. I dont blame proton engineers, I only and on;y blame DRB bosses who had no idea how to fix the company the they then came to p1 and started all the problems.

• Ben Yap on Oct 19, 2016 at 10:18 am

malaysians loves tonggek car. they like butt high up to the sky until you can see all the suspension system below. LOL…..

• tail light patung on Oct 19, 2016 at 10:28 am

Frankly the real thing of saga on the road, the back design are not that cun either or the bezza more handsome especially on the night. But seriously bezza should change the design of the back bumper to extend it longer. Just add 15cm and a free rear fog lamp like the proton perhaps?

• The new uber and grab mascot

• tireman on Oct 29, 2016 at 10:24 am

Looks : New persona definitely hits the spot
    Price: Only a few thousand away from Persona
    Quality: Try sit on the rear seat of Bezza and rock the front seat. THen seat in a persona and do the same thing. Feel it for yourself. Proton has definitely made its way up. Bezza is making its way down because so much cost reduction has been considered. You will get what you pay for. Cheaper car, cheaper components.
    Safety NCAP: Proton 5 star vs. Bezza 4 star