Sunway Putra Mall – Uber and Grab drivers allowed to pick up passengers from mall; no exclusive “contract”

Big-Blue-Taxi-01

Sunway Putra Mall has dismissed a local taxi operator’s claim that it has the right to block Uber and Grab drivers from picking up passengers due to an exclusive “contract” between them. In a report by The Sun, it said they are not exclusively affiliated with any transportation service provider.

The mall’s management also clarified that all shoppers and visitors are free to use any transportation service provider they wish to visit the mall.

Recently, Big Blue Taxi Service founder Datuk Shamsubahrin Ismail said his company would prevent ride-sharing drivers from picking up passengers at the mall, along with other locations such as Publika, Ritz Carlton Hotel, KLCC, and JW Marriott Hotel.

He claimed that the company had the right to impose such a restriction due to a “contract” he had with the respective building owners or managers.

“Under the contract, only Big Blue taxis are allowed to pick up passengers from the property’s private road while those which are operating illegally or do not meet requirements of any of the authorities like Road Transport Department (JPJ) or the Land Public Transport Commission (SPAD) are prohibited from entering to pick up passengers even if they have bookings from visitors,” he said in an earlier report.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Kornism is dead, so long Mahathirsm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 10
    • johhny on Oct 28, 2016 at 10:42 am

well… the previous gov economic situation was not bad like now..talking about GST and ringgit depreciation like mad.. i wonder if that mahathir cronisym is just another way of jobby die hard supporter accusation to defame him after the launching of TN50..not saying that Dr M is a saint but i just wonderrrr..hmmm…so long Jobbyism

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 15
      • Sama L00 on Oct 28, 2016 at 11:22 am

When the taxi can’t compete, they complain here complain say non-sense. Donald Trump learnt from them.

• What we went thru then was self-inflicted. What happening now is global problem, a single country like us cant avoid it. But we r doing better than some (ie Down South).

Anyways GST is a more transparent tax compared to previous, which have too many loopholes for business community to enrich themselves at expense of consumers and Gov.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
        • Holofanboi on Oct 31, 2016 at 11:26 am

Fully agreed on the GST john! When it was first implemented, i was fuming at how it blasted my actual costs by 22-28%, eating into my profit margins by such a large amoun (my business was in growth phase so alot of money upfront was being used). As the months went on however, tons of competitors in my industry went out due to how their businesses have been abusing loopholes in the years prior. Despite how the GST increases our burden, there is no doubt that it blocks businesses who have been making big bucks by avoiding taxes all these YEARS. I on the other hand, enjoy the market correction that is still occuring ^^

• letsfaceit on Oct 28, 2016 at 2:46 pm

Lets face it, under Mahathirism crony is no.1. He made jobs yes give him where credit is due, but he also benefited with oils when it was at its peak $100 per barrel.

What this country need is change, Vote the opposition and let them try, Btw Menteri gaji go down please. I want to see that happen.

I also wonder if Opposition berani to do that or not.

Worse come to worse a new party of young generation should step up and clean these filthy geezers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 15
        • U do realise that Voting Party Hard in, means a new generation of Mahathirism?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
        • Apa daaaa on Oct 28, 2016 at 5:40 pm

The peak oil happened during Pak Lah’s administration. Not during Tun M’s.

• Waiting on Oct 28, 2016 at 3:19 pm

Botak oo Botak..please don’t make people laugh at you anymore. Enough!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • wanman on Oct 28, 2016 at 10:30 am

Dear Paultan, please stop using this blood sucking-convicted conman’s face in your article. Its disgusting.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 229 Thumb down 2
    • venven81 on Oct 28, 2016 at 10:59 am

hahaha it’s amazing how my blood boiled everytime i scrolled down the page and saw this botak picture! i donno how true his statement is having exclusive contract with malls but common sense told me malls won’t sign such c2pid agreement with any transport service provider. why do they want to restrict to having only 1 provider to fetch customers there?! why?!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 1
    • Fly High on Oct 28, 2016 at 11:09 am

Mr. Theo, unleash your magic. Transform that ugly face into a beautiful person. I got goosebumps watching that monster.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 3
      • even he can’t fix this

• Marketing PT on Oct 28, 2016 at 5:21 pm

When it come to infamous blog, the writer try to use some funny or hates me photo to catch attention for more like. Thats all.

• Dono todo on Oct 30, 2016 at 4:14 pm

Your right….so sick when botak is conserning taxi drivers while caught in camera lunching at high end restaurant……yuck

• azrai on Oct 28, 2016 at 10:30 am

See dis fella’s face again…Lunch pon X selera.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 1
  • oyeah on Oct 28, 2016 at 10:31 am

rotfl.. always make me tersembur everytime i see this dr evil face. lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
    • Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Oct 28, 2016 at 10:47 am

“laser beam” hahaha..the real dr evil is funny. This guy is real evil.

• When will paultan’s editors get the reader’s message to stop publishing this samsubrain’s face? should we start a petition?

it’s like seeing jamal jamban’s face. everytime you see you hilang mood.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 0
  • Lee Kum Kee on Oct 28, 2016 at 10:49 am

Meme for Dr Evil : My facial hair sexy huh??

• Semi-Value (Member) on Oct 28, 2016 at 10:51 am

how come he not in jail

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
    • no-value on Oct 28, 2016 at 12:08 pm

ask john.. he has all the insight of whats going on

• All it takes, is for somebody to make polis repot and provide direct evidence of this crime perpetrated by Dr Evil. R u man enuff to do it?

• See I told you he was making up the BS story

• I get sick every time I see his face

• Dear PaulTan.Org, We faithful readers respectfully request to ban his picture, as my breakfast cannot be digested properly. Thank you.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 0
  • Fire The Laser on Oct 28, 2016 at 11:06 am

Dr Evil has lost his mohhh joee

• Fly High on Oct 28, 2016 at 11:11 am

Datuk? or Dato’?

Beli r nih hahaha

• orang biasa on Oct 28, 2016 at 11:16 am

Is he a M member? If yes, then we know what going on. If no, properly he didn’t give enough what they want.

• Ben Yap on Oct 28, 2016 at 11:50 am

hahahaha… caught red-handed for lying.

Datuk Shamsubahrin Ismail willing to sin and let go of his soul for the sake of money.

• Catherine on Oct 28, 2016 at 11:58 am

Than the malls should alert their security men to be more alert if the taxi drivers try to harass the mall’s customers

• Deadpool on Oct 28, 2016 at 12:15 pm

hahaha this ‘busted’ got busted again. this freaking fugly botak, shuddup don’t lie and go play with ur barbie doll at home.

• Ah Kow on Oct 28, 2016 at 12:22 pm

Good guy Sunway Putra! But how come only Putra? What about Pyramid? More shopping centers and hotels should make clarifications like this to prevent Dr. Evil from overruling.

• metertakaxi icu on Oct 28, 2016 at 12:25 pm

I pray allah give kl traffik jam everyday. Amin.u can see google maps kl road like red bload

• Big blue botak on Oct 28, 2016 at 12:32 pm

Diam la si botak.

• Gaviny on Oct 28, 2016 at 1:36 pm

Just lie through the teeth like nothing , no feeling

• He seems so familiar to me…. oh ya… go youtube and search for Crazy Frog MV and u will see he star in the MV!

• Loser la this guy.

• Not Toyota Fan on Oct 28, 2016 at 3:22 pm

Publika, Ritz Carlton, JW Marriot….. do the right thing. Cancel this atrocious contract & make the announcement. Not only will you gain good PR but win public support.

• Geoff_kl on Oct 28, 2016 at 5:20 pm

Who’d have thought it. Dr Evil is a liar….