2017 Porsche Panamera Executive, 150 mm longer WB

2017-porsche-panamera-executive-16

Like the idea of a Porsche Panamera but want more rear space and luxuries that conventional limos provide? You’re clearly not alone, sporty/wealthy man, as Zuffenhausen has developed the 2017 Porsche Panamera Executive to satisfy your needs.

The Panamera Executive will debut at the 2016 Los Angeles Auto Show, and the key point here is the 150 mm longer wheelbase compared to the regular Panamera’s 2,950 mm. Designed as “a chauffeur saloon”, the Executive is a body option for the all-wheel drive Panamera 4, Panamera 4 E-Hybrid, Panamera 4S and Panamera Turbo.

Executive cars are better equipped. Standard features are supplemented with a large panoramic roof, heated comfort seats with multi-way electrical adjustment in the front and rear, and adaptive air suspension with an electronically controlled damper system (PASM). The roll-up sunblind behind the rear headrests also comes as standard.

The Panamera 4S Executive and Panamera Turbo Executive gain rear-axle steering and soft-close doors as standard. The latter is also equipped with standard features such as four-zone climate control, LED headlights with Porsche Dynamic Light System (PDLS) and ambient lighting.

As an option, all Panamera Executive models are available with a new large rear centre console, which can also be equipped with two folding tables and an inductive antenna connection for an additional smartphone. As before, a Sport design package is available for the Exec’s longer exterior.

Another nice option (China and USA are mentioned as markets that will love this) is the latest Porsche Rear Seat Entertainment system with 10.1-inch displays. Integrated in the front seat backrests, they can be detached to be used as tablets outside the car.

2017-porsche-panamera-executive-01

Lower down in the second-generation Panamera range, Porsche will be introducing a new 330 hp twin-scroll turbocharged V6 petrol engine as the entry-level motor. Power is up by 20 hp from the 3.6 litre naturally-aspirated V6 of the previous generation, but fuel consumption of the completely redeveloped engine is better by up to one litre per 100 km.

The new V6 (also found in Audi’s latest S4 and S5 models) is combined with rear-wheel drive in the Panamera and all-wheel drive in the Panamera 4, plus a long wheelbase in the Panamera 4 Executive. With these additions, the Porsche Panamera range now comprises ten different variants with power outputs ranging from 330 to 550 hp.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• heybadigol (Member) on Nov 11, 2016 at 11:24 am

The normal Panamera already has a lot of legroom, but an LWB version is a must for China, hence the lengthened Panamera.

• Kunta bin Kinte on Nov 11, 2016 at 12:33 pm

Why China only get long wheelbase? If we got 3 series long wheelbase or E class long wheelbase in Malaysia, nobody will buy 7 series and S class.

Can save Malaysians money. Why gomen don’t ask this from BMW and Mercedes?

• china has the volume and economies of scale, we don’t

• If u like longer-than-u-need-wheelbase then I have a bus for u…

• Alex259 on Nov 12, 2016 at 9:18 am

Because……………clearly you are not afford to.Why do you think these giant bother about you, tiny mole

• Semi-Value (Member) on Nov 11, 2016 at 12:41 pm

obviously made for china