Porsche reveals 2017 prices, Macan RM10k more; free Introduction to Porsche driving programme introduced

Aside from revealing that the new Panamera and 718 Cayman would be launching soon, Porsche distributor Sime Darby Auto Performance (SDAP) has also revealed new prices for 2017, said to be affected by the unfavourable foreign exchange. The prices listed are nett, excluding insurance, road tax and registration.

Unaffected is the 718 Boxster, which was just launched in August – the significantly revised two-seat roadster is priced at RM480,000 for the standard model and RM620,000 for the 718 Boxster S. Prices for the facelifted 911 are also unchanged, at RM870,000 for the Carrera, RM970,000 for the Carrera S and RM1,040,000 for the all-wheel drive Carrera 4S.

Meanwhile, the Cayenne S is still priced at RM820,000, while the Cayenne GTS retails at RM960,000 – prices of these models were increased by RM60,000 last year. Lastly, the base Macan retails at RM425,000, RM10,000 pricier than before. The rest of the Macan range is unchanged, at RM610,000 for the S, RM590,000 for the S Diesel, RM710,000 for the GTS and RM840,000 for the Turbo.

The company is also introducing a new complementary Introduction to Porsche driving programme for all new four-door Porsches (we assume it includes the Panamera, Cayenne and Macan) registered in 2017. Held at the Sepang International Circuit (SIC), the programme enables drivers to be mentored by Porsche instructors to improve their driving skills, and also includes a driving experience in a two-door model on the track.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Rooney on Jan 12, 2017 at 2:28 pm

Minyak price goes up. Porsche price also goes up. GST some more.

The people are being robbed off their earnings day by day.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 10
    • Panamera 2017 owner on Jan 12, 2017 at 2:57 pm

If your one to afford a brand new Porsche, this is not even a question to them.

By you giving out that comment, clearly you’re thinking at your own level only.

Oil price increase is nothing lah, i pump at AU is even more expensive, GST is a given.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
    • Ahock on Jan 12, 2017 at 3:50 pm

I’d prefer GTS models.

• Hot dog on Jan 12, 2017 at 3:56 pm

Someone said showing our economy great !..
      Perhap, i want to ask the leader , so…where is all the money ????

• Gone to MRT 1, 2, 3

• Hot dog on Jan 12, 2017 at 6:02 pm

Tats paid partly only… .. rakyat akan bayar selama lamanya !!

• Really? Building MRT is not like buying house u know. U think can pay 10% only, then pay bank?

• Kunta Kinte on Jan 12, 2017 at 4:03 pm

waiting for the idiot who will come and say, tax the rich, so no problem.

Well, don’t forget, it is the rich who employ all of us poor people. If the rich get more tax, these rich people will reduce our pay and bonuses.

So, it is rather dumb to say, tax the rich, no problemo

• Must be something wrong with u, if u prefer taxing the poor. Even I richfag oso sapot tax my rich kind.

• Kg semarak on Jan 12, 2017 at 3:31 pm

Semua barang naik, tapi BR1M X naik. Hidup Kami golongan B40 dan M40 semakin tenat..

• Tipoo. Siapa kata brim takde naik? Dah naik tahun lepas

• Hot dog on Jan 12, 2017 at 6:24 pm

Bro..kami rajin kerja, tak payah BR1M ! Mari kita contribute more tax to country ! Helping nations debts yang tak habis habis itu !!

• I only pam Petron Blaze 100 on Jan 12, 2017 at 3:50 pm

Bentley Bentayga SUV > All

• No big deal for the wealthy.

• Janji Ditetapi

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jan 12, 2017 at 4:21 pm

beribu ribu tahniah…kes korupsi pun naik…

• Mikey on Jan 12, 2017 at 4:25 pm

They increase the base Macan price but also give U a driving programme. Ha ha ha. Looks like the 10k is 4 free Introduction to Porsche driving programme 2 me. Smart move Proton. Oops I mean Porsche.