Chevrolet Complete Care launched in Malaysia, brings region in line with global sales and aftersales efforts

If you’ve had a desire for Chevrolet ownership in Malaysia, but perhaps have been apprehensive with the limitations of support after the purchase, Chevrolet importer and distributor, Naza Quest has introduced the Chevrolet Complete Care programme, which aims to enhance the ownership experience for both new and existing Chevrolet owners.

The Chevrolet Complete Care programme is comprised of five elements – the comprehensive vehicle warranty; Chevy Assist 24/7 roadside assistance; Complete Chevrolet Service; 24/7 customer care assistance; and Chevy Link. These come together to bring Chevrolet’s customer care efforts in Malaysia closer in line with its global initiative.

The new addition to Chverolet’s aftersales support in Malaysia is Chevy Link, which is an integrated service operation system for coordinating all authorised Chevrolet service centres with a common network for scheduling and parts inventory management, allowing customers to be attended seamlessly, even at different outlets.

In its latest guise, the comprehensive vehicle warranty provides owners of new Chevrolets with a five-year, 200,000 km warranty; this has been in effect from 2014, where before, warranty coverage was for three years or 100,000 km.

Carried over from before are the 24-hour, seven-days-a-week customer care assistance and the 24/7 Chevy Assist roadside assistance. The former is a hotline for any general enquiry, which is complemented by an online live chat functionality, enabling customers to place their queries and receive real-time responses on the Chevrolet Malaysia website.

The latter is free of charge for new Chevrolet owners for the first year of ownership, and RM15.60 annually for subsequent years should the owner choose to continue with the membership, as well as for existing owners who want to take up the programme; Chevy Assist applies to not only breakdowns, but also to road accidents.

The Complete Chevrolet Service encompasses trained and certified service technicians attending to Chevrolets brought to authorised service centres for scheduled servicing, which will see the use of original Chevrolet parts, as well as service schedules and pricing which help the customer estimate the cost of each service, according to Naza Quest.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Ex Nabira Owner on Feb 14, 2017 at 5:54 pm

Chevy is Back!

• lol.. we care. that brings back memory for Proton iCare program then it become weCare program. I remember calling the hotline number asking for 1 small replacement part for my passenger seat. politely the agent said that the part is available at COE or Proton part center in Glenmarie. So I went to both centers only to be told by the spare part front desk: “Bang, kita dah takde stock dah part ni. kilang yg buat part ni pun dah tutup. Beli satu set seat baru la bang.”

And that year was the year I sold my Proton car. I hope DRB is reading this comment so that they know what went wrong with Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
    • But Chevy is not under DRB…

• John is otak batu on Feb 15, 2017 at 6:51 am

Chevy used to be under DRB. That’s why GM not happy with its sales performance

• smith on Feb 15, 2017 at 12:43 pm

So? Does that mean they can’t learn from past experiences of other companies?

• I think the statement is not complete, perhaps ‘I/We Care, but i/We can’t guarantee i/we can fix’….

• Kunta Kinte on Feb 14, 2017 at 7:22 pm

was waiting for the Chevrolet dealer in Seremban to open up its service centre before proceeding tp include a Chevy on my buying list. Suddenly, found out instead the company has closed down. What a shame. So with Chevrolet out from Negeri Sembilan, it is also out of my list.

• sadCruze user on Feb 15, 2017 at 3:30 am

Too late.. regretted a lot without right service & support. Those Chevy mechanic out there, doesnt matter from Chevy or Ex-chevy mechanic, they dont know what they doing.. they only good in fill up bill with high final charge…
    Nice car but even if you have money no use buying this in malaysia..

• Still under Naza? Ask any Naza customers if they feel cared by Naza.

• Holofanboi on Feb 15, 2017 at 12:46 pm

Nonsense. You clearly dont care if you can leave 2 dealerships rotting and collecting dust. Need i name the place?

• wisher on Feb 15, 2017 at 1:52 pm

Another program to convince consumers of their non existent service. Anything with the Naza name is a liability.

• Y U Fuk on Feb 15, 2017 at 5:37 pm

Just another gimmick to sell more Chevrolets ! Look at the facts and analyse as to why there are so few Chevrolets on Malaysian roads. 1) Shoddy assembly by Naza & Co. 2) Very few 3S centers and only really present in the urban areas. 3) Few Chevrolets sold = Lower re sale value. 4) The prices are much too high !!!! In America, Chevrolet is the base brand. 4) The Chevrolet brand comes and goes. They were a good niche seller back in the 1960’s/early 1970’s (Inchcape Group). Then Holden (Another General Motors brand) took the market by storm followed by Opel & Isuzu. Now Chevrolets are back, but for how long ???!!! Is there a guarantee that parts will be available 8 years from now ? Can Naza improve the quality of assembly ? Common LAH………Malaysians have a better choice. Stop fooling the public with cheap jack gimmickry.

• Xshiro on Feb 15, 2017 at 9:00 pm

One comment on the assembly, most of the models are cbu, imported from korea factory. Yes, there are minor defect here and there . not because of naza. Naza probably guilty on the after sales services and parts availibilty, but now it shows they are want to improve. I hope they refresh the model line up as well. Please bring in the latest cruze and malibu. Those are awesome cars that could compete with 1.5turbo civic.