It’s Wednesday, which means it’s time for the usual weekly fuel price announcement – after five weeks of cheer for motorists, the latest update sees both petrol and diesel prices going up.
From tomorrow, July 6, RON 95 petrol will be priced at RM1.93 per litre (up four sen from RM1.89 per litre last week, while RON 97 petrol is priced at RM2.19 per litre (up four sen from RM2.15 per litre last week).
As for Euro 2M diesel, it will retail at the pump for RM1.91 per litre (up seven sen from RM1.84 previously) this week, while Euro 5 diesel will go for RM2.01 per litre (also up seven sen, from RM1.94 previously). These prices take effect from midnight until July 12, when the next price adjustment will be announced.
This is the 15th weekly fuel pricing update since the system’s implementation on March 30. Compared to March 2017 prices, which was before weekly pricing took effect, RON 95 is down by 37 sen (from RM2.30 per litre), RON 97 by 41 sen (RM2.60 per litre) and diesel is down by 29 sen (RM2.20).
happynya…
Eh, crude oil down. Pump price up?
Not true, world crude oil been increased since past 7 days! Yesterday closing price is closer to USD 50 already!
We all must be wise. Don’t drive too much. Lunch time pack lunch and eat in opis. Can save a lot of petrol
Same post same basher same content same pay for bashing
What are u taliking about dude…? Crude oil was on the up starting end of last week… it started from USD44.75… was up USD47.14 the on 3rdJuly… (pre US Independence day rally i guess)… the drop of our ringgit from USD4.284 last week to USD4.297 today also impacted the 4sen fuel hike u see tody. Get informed dude.
Hamzah – did u check the brent prices for the past 7 days? If no, go google and then u know why our prices going up.
Crude oil down? Start reading the some credible news rather than what your FB feed tells you. Last week Brent crude was 46-47 and this week it almost hit 50. Ringgit was also down from 4.28 to 4.3.
Komplen saje pandai…
Get your facts right
If crude oil go up to USD$100 levels, 1 liter will be RM5
Msia got crisis then
ha ha ha. This is expected. Fuel was going down and down for Raya. To make the kampong folks happy. From now on, its UP UP UP.
Don’t forget, PDAM calls the shots when it goes up and down. And not world prices. Now PDAM members are not happy. So, prices will go higher from now on.
Cause they are all powerful. Look at PDAM members, you will see, it is some relative, sister, anak tiri, kakak angkat, abang mertua, adik mertua, bapa mertua of some Cabinet member.
So when PDAM say sit, Cabinet sit. When PDAM say stand, Cabinet will Stand.
see, poor ppl are starting to be noisy again. Never appreciate what had government done for rakyat.
Are you making fun of poor people? Pls be considerate. Not everyone is like you, got lots of money
Sit, stand and barking.
I thought some PDAM members closing shop?
Tonight,Trump whack the tubby tyrant…few days later….every nation stocking up oil…demand exceeds supply….in Bolehland….NAIK HARGA PETROL….SOMEMORE WANNA CLOSE SHOP?
Wayang je….close 1 outlet…later open 5 more.
The culture they learnt from crooked dudes…in the local stock market.
Not a good news price is up. Also sick of seeing the keyboard warrior to post same view every week. Find a life or find a proper job
U either stupid or moron…world crude price went up this week to 50+ compare to raya week
To be fair, Brent Crude Never reach 50 bucks per barrel this past week. It is now trading currently at 47.79 at Nasdaq. Just saying bro. No pun intended.
Let us hope Ron 95 prices go down
hu created tis chaos? government. they can stop those voices easily by uncover the formula. transparency stops noisy.
Gomen must curb our PDAM members from employing Bangladeshis. Nearly all stations are fully manned by Bangladeshis. Not a single Malaysian is inside.
Calculate that number with about thousands of stations, billions of ringgit per year are expatriated to Dhaka.
Why cant PDAM employ Malaysians so that the billions can circulate within our own economy and within Malaysia?
Just like AP, gomen give you petrol station lesen to create jobs for locals and not to sell your business or employ foreigners.
PDAM members are given lesen that make millions of ringgit clean profit per year cause gomen wants them to employ Malaysians.
PDAM members just want to pay cheap labour. Bangladeshi pump attendant told me, boss still pays him RM800 per month and keeps him in a room with 10 other Bangladeshi to sleep on the floor.
PDAM oh PDAM. Already you don’t employ Malaysians is bad enough, now you treat Bangladeshi worker like this?
Bila naik dipersalahkan kerajaan. Bila turun kenapa tak puji kerajaan? Ada yg dah turun. Kangkung dulu naik sekarang ni dah turun. Minyak minggu ni naik tapi minggu dulu2 dah turun. Ada yg pernah turun.
Hari Raya is over, folks. Expect continuous rise in fuel prices from now on.
Gimme bk my Shell sista
Finally no more complaint fr petrol stations but the rakyat will complain
Hoi PDAM! Syawal blom habis la hoi!!
Unofficial Info: eff 6/7
Petrol Ron 97 ⬆ 4 Sen
Petrol Ron 95 ⬆ 4 Sen
Diesel ⬆ 7 Sen
Knew it…
Oppo fans say gomen got no more money already.
*Gomen already spent so much money on rumah terbuka now no money so must increase petrol price la*.
This is what some mangkuk commented earlier…
Biasa la in Melasia.
Price go up really fast, and stayed for very long time. Petrol station businessmen make millions of RM profit and make donno-face.
When petrol price goes down, petrol station businessmen cried, whined and complained worst than spoiled babies…
Rakyat kena capati. Janji oso kena capati.
Agree with U. My Capati & Teh Tarik also did not come down when the fuel price came down for 3 weeks.
And when it was up for several times, capati & teh tarik dun come up too, your point?
Go up, mau bash.
Unchange, lagi bash.
Go down, mesti bash kaukau.
Last week kata mau reveal mechanism this week. Yesterday kata belom ready.
Terima kasih Jib
Yesterday belom ready. Still got till Saturday to reveal.
post raya nightmares
Mana member pdam? Kenapa tak puji kerajaan?
Kan dah untung balik… tak cukur ke member pdam?
Bila turun dipersalahkan kerajaan. Bila naik kenapa tak puji kerajaan?
Message to PDAM.
this is not rocket science. expect the similar trand in the next few weeks.
so kali ni no more bising rugi?