Figures released by the Malaysian Automotive Association (MAA) show that a total of 50,275 vehicles were sold in Malaysia in June 2017. This is 0.6% or 325 units lower than the number of cars sold in May 2017. It is also 12% or 7,087 units lower than the same month in 2016, largely due to a short working month with the Hari Raya holidays.
This set of figures also show us the industry’s report card at the halfway point of 2017. With six months gone, the total industry volume (TIV) is 3% higher than in the first half of 2016 – with 284,461 versus 275,483 units. MAA’s TIV forecast for 2017 is flat growth of 1.7% to 590,000 units, so things are very much on track if the momentum is maintained in the second half.
The automotive club expects sales in July to hover around June levels, with delays in the vehicle registration process due to uncertainties arising from the liberalisation of motor insurance expected to have an effect.
People now confused with the new OTR prices. Cause, in actual fact, they do not include insurance. So, a small Honda City Hybrid, now cost close to RM100k. A small kuci car now cost near RM100k.
Do not be misled by the new OTR prices cause they do not include insurance at all. We are all thinking OTR like those days, including insurance.
By the way, just like GST, gomen tipu us. I just renewed my insurance using this new system, and it is much higher than the old system although I am low risk driver.
I guess, this is another GST, goem tell us prices will come down, pulak, prices went UP UP UP
How much more was it?
Basher will continue to use different name to bash here and there. So boring.
But why when I renewed my insurance last week, its much much lower than before since I never used my NCB in 8 years? Either ur agen tipu u, or u lazy find a better agen.
Lower insurance due to RV drop
Dun like the price? Public transport is ur answer
but i got 6 kids. How to use public transport?
Better start controlling ur lust
Buying new cars..an ADDICTION in Bolehland.
Must have new car smell,must show neighbours keta baru.
There r half a million used cars.Some a year or two old,with low mileage….plenty of bargaining available.
A friend bought a 200km mileage Livina which was traded in to used car by a lady who won it in lucky draw.It was bought at rm 25 k cheaper.There r plenty of such 2-6 months old slightly “old” traded in new cars.
But Malaysians still prefer to fulfill MAA’s target by buying new cars.It is an addiction to fuel household debt to an all time record.
Remember,YOU CONTROL LOANS.Not the other way around.
Mana ekonomi terjejas?
Samsung S8 sold out in 2 hours. Adidas ultraboost, Yeezy queue overnight, launch je terus sold out.
Volvo BMW best sales record, Toyota jual lebih dari Proton. GSC, KFC , Starbucks selalu full. Mana terjejas??
Memang betul. Nasikandar jual RM12-15.00 pun habis jual. Mana ekonomi terjejas?! Chukurrrrrr.