Malaysia Speed Festival (MSF) season finale this Dec 2-3 at Sepang – track day slots at RM300 promo price

The Malaysia Speed Festival (MSF) is offering two-hour track day slots at a promotional price of just RM300, in conjunction with its season finale on December 2-3, 2017. The racing series promotes not only entry to mid-level, national-AAM-sanctioned motor racing, but also offers open track day sessions for track enthusiasts who prefer a more casual time on track.

During the season finale at the Sepang International Circuit (SIC) in December, the two-hour full track day sessions will be offered at a promo price of RM300, as mentioned earlier. Pit garages are also available for an additional RM60, should you require them. The scheduling for MSF Track Days are as follows – 3pm to 5pm on December 2, and 9am to 11am on December 3. Both sessions will be held at the SIC’s new South Track facility.

Track days are perfect for enthusiasts looking to hone their on-track driving skills in a safe environment and with MSF Track Days, drivers are able to enjoy more during their two-hour slots. An MSF safety car system helps reduce red flag down time, which can be a nuisance to drivers. Furthermore, entries will also be limited to enhance the experience. Registration and payment is a hassle-free affair, and can be done online at MSF’s official website, here.

During the two-day finale, MSF will, for the first time, feature brand new activities including a Drift Gonzo challenge and track day just for superbikes. These two complement the MSF Track Days for cars, MSF MegaLAP time attack, MSF Racing Series as well as a car show featuring Mcclubz. These petrolhead activities will be accompanied with F&B (at discounted rates) as well as a fun zone for the kids.

There’s more good news too, as access to the main grandstand will be open to public for free! However, if you want to get a little more up close to the action, paddock access tickets are also available. Tickets for paddock access on Saturday are priced at RM10 per adult, and from RM20 per adult for Sunday for early purchasers. Tickets can be bought on-site at the circuit, and free entry is provided to children of up to 15 years of age.

For more information, visit the official MSF Racing website or its Facebook page.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• quicksilver on Oct 30, 2017 at 9:26 pm

Any idea if it’s possible to rent cars for track days such as this? If yes, where? TQ

• potato on Oct 31, 2017 at 1:04 am

check the T&C with car rentals, they probably have clause that doesn’t allow their cars to be used as race cars on tracks.

but i believe SIC has a system linked to JPJ to check the vehicle’s owner’s details.

• quicksilver on Oct 31, 2017 at 9:24 am

I wasn’t referring to car rental companies, I know those won’t allow their cars to be tracked.

• Majid on Oct 31, 2017 at 9:28 am

RM300 is a lot of money to most Malaysians. They should reduce it to prevent racing on Kesas

• Shafiq on Oct 31, 2017 at 11:40 am

You can search MSF Racing Series at FB (group) and you can search from there

• potato on Oct 31, 2017 at 12:55 am

In Ang Moh land, going to track days is like going to the cinemas, track days are available on weekly basis at affordable entry pricing and lots of small tournaments held and there are probably smaller tracks that are accessible on daily basis.

But in Malaysia, track days are rarer than public holidays and cost alot more and for 2 hours my question is how long can you be on the track with so many entries?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
    • tiadaid (Member) on Oct 31, 2017 at 9:33 am

Really? I checked the cost of a track day at the Silverstone F1 circuit – GBP275. Spa Francorchamps track day – EUR595. Nurburgring Nordschleife tack day – EUR895.

Don’t compare small tracks which the SIC is definitely not.

• 4G63T DSM on Oct 31, 2017 at 10:08 am

yes, I agree, it used to be a weekend affair for me when I was stationed abroad.

But here, it is costly, but you do get as many laps as you like…..uh…. until you cook your brakes that is.

But I do prefer the smaller track for my underpowered car than a wide and long track like sepang.

You could possibly get 10 of your buddies and rent a smaller track like Dato Sagor for the whole DAY, and have a lot more fun if you have a smaller, lower powered, nimbler car and indulge yourself with antics that would have you thrown out at Sepang (i used to “drift” my Satria around dato sagor for example. Trust me, its a lot more fun)

• pondan4 on Oct 31, 2017 at 10:46 am

You won’t want to have kap cai rempiting in SIC right